AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Approved Plugins (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   [3 in 1] Fail Spawn Protector + Auto Spawn Creator + Team Limiter (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=248415)

HamletEagle 12-06-2015 06:07

Re: Fail Spawn Protector v1.1
 
Looks ok for me.
Approved.

zmd94 12-06-2015 06:16

Re: Fail Spawn Protector v1.1
 
Really appreciate it, HamletEagle.

Phant, I find this code. So, what your opinion?

https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...31&postcount=7

HamletEagle 12-06-2015 06:37

Re: Fail Spawn Protector v1.1
 
Precache is too early for this, try something like that:
Spoiler


I am not sure if this is the best way, I have to check something, but I don't have time right now. Based on his ideea, see what you can do with this. It will create entities until they number is 32, only if the default number is < 16.

zmd94 12-06-2015 06:41

Re: Fail Spawn Protector v1.1
 
Alright, HamletEagle. Will test it.

JusTGo 12-06-2015 07:19

Re: Fail Spawn Protector v1.1
 
also some custome maps have like 26T spawn 6 CT spawn it will be greate if we can choose how many max spawn points for each team.

Phant 12-06-2015 07:39

Re: Fail Spawn Protector v1.1
 
I think if you create spawnpoints later than plugin_precache(), then these spawnpoints will NOT work.
You should create spawnpoints inside plugin_precache(), but we need coordinates of exist spawnpoints, plugin_precache() too early for this :). Interesting situation.

zmd94 12-06-2015 10:09

Re: Fail Spawn Protector v1.1
 
Now, it will become more complicated.

\o/

Will release the beta version soon.

JusTGo 12-06-2015 11:10

Re: Fail Spawn Protector v1.1
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Phant (Post 2369308)
I think if you create spawnpoints later than plugin_precache(), then these spawnpoints will NOT work.
You should create spawnpoints inside plugin_precache(), but we need coordinates of exist spawnpoints, plugin_precache() too early for this :). Interesting situation.

idk mayby creating the spawn point at random origin in plugin_precahse() then after that get spawn point origine and edit the oigin of new spawn points ?

zmd94 12-07-2015 05:27

Re: Fail Spawn Protector v1.1
 
Alright.

KliPPy 12-14-2015 17:16

Re: Fail Spawn Protector v1.1
 
If plugin_precache() is too early, and plugin_init() is too late, try hooking "info_player_deathmatch" and "info_player_start" Spawn, and do stuff in there. That's probably the best moment for doing it.

By the way, great job.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 16:00.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.