AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Module Coding (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=9)
-   -   Hamsandwich Updating (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=159814)

kramesa 01-18-2012 21:29

Re: Hamsandwich Updating
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by fysiks (Post 1634340)
You removed the code that I was refering to so nevermind.

Yeah, I was using Ham_Spawn, but the error still continues.

xPaw 01-19-2012 10:04

Re: Hamsandwich Updating
 
Because you're doing it wrong. Ham_Spawn is also called when player just connects to the server, your plugin is trying to respawn that player in that moment, and because no pdata is set yet, you're obviously getting that error. It's pointless plugin and serves no purpose.
EDIT: No Ham_Spawn forward is involved.

Did you try adding is_user_connected check?

kramesa 01-19-2012 10:37

Re: Hamsandwich Updating
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by xPaw (Post 1634567)
Did you try adding is_user_connected check?

Works. Thanks.

Doc-Holiday 02-11-2012 20:08

Re: Hamsandwich Updating
 
For those of you complaining about bots... yes its annoying to have to loop and hook them however conor came through and made this

http://forums.alliedmods.net/showpos...28&postcount=2

Just run the plugin and use the forward to register bots.

Arkshine 02-23-2012 07:51

Re: Hamsandwich Updating
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by NiHiLaNTh (Post 1632799)
I had updated HAM, I tested.Everything I tested works ok, except Ham_BodyTarget.

Sorry, forgot to answer. :mrgreen:

Just tested (under windows) and it works fine.

Code:
new Float:source[3]; new Float:center[3]; pev( victim, pev_origin, source ); ExecuteHam( Ham_BodyTarget, victim, source, center ); log_amx( "center = %f %f %f", center[0], center[1], center[2] );


It gives me without crash : center = -832.000000 -704.000000 195.605941

Did you test under windows or linux ? Hook or Call ?

NiHiLaNTh 02-23-2012 09:06

Re: Hamsandwich Updating
 
lol
I tested it under windows and as a call....
Unfortunately I can't find my stock, but since it was taken from HLSDK I can tell I only used Ham_BodyTaget, Ham_TakeDamage and Ham_TraceAttack...
Now I dont understand why it crashed....

Moreover, can this be used to block weapon pickup(weaponbox/shield/armoury_entity)?
Code:

Ham_CS_Player_OnTouchingWeapon
Is it better than hooking Ham_Touch for those three classnames?

Oh and more thing - is it possible to create this functions?
Code:

Ham_Player_DeathSound - DeathSound for PLAYERS.

Arkshine 02-23-2012 09:25

Re: Hamsandwich Updating
 
1) No, because it's called just when you really touch a weapon, so basically after checks like :
Code:
void CWeaponBox::Touch( CBaseEntity *pOther ) {     if ( ~pev->flags & FL_ONGROUND || !pOther->IsPlayer() || !pOther->IsAlive() ) )     {         return;     }     if( pOther->m_fIsVIP || pOther->m_iUserPrefs & USERPREFS_SHIELD_DRAWN )     {         return;     }     pOther->OnTouchingWeapon( this );     [...]


2) Ham_DeathSound already exists.

NiHiLaNTh 02-23-2012 09:32

Re: Hamsandwich Updating
 
Quote:

2) Ham_DeathSound already exists.
Yes it exists but its not for CS and not for players.

Quote:

/**
* Description: -
* This function is not supported by Counter-Strike, The Specialists and Natural Selection mods.
* Forward params: function(this);
* Return type: None.
* Execute params: ExecuteHam(Ham_DeathSound, this);
*/
Ham_DeathSound,

Arkshine 02-23-2012 09:54

Re: Hamsandwich Updating
 
Ah yes, this function is not virtual in CS, so can't be added in Ham. You have to use Orpheu.

Turanga_Leela 04-16-2012 08:23

Re: Hamsandwich Updating
 
1 Attachment(s)
sorry for bad eng .. -_- & if this errors already reported:

1)Ham_Stop - not configurated in hamdata.ini
2)Ham_ChangeYaw - has "2" parameters as aspected "3"

3) mb - Ham_IRelationship has errors on linux version only(.so), on win - only animation slows(cannons)
it's can see if add this plugin(s) to server ... error occured when 1 of 3 cannons(only "2" - largest, on original - TDM & DM mode), loose target (if target dead || hides). Server console shows this message & server shoot down with critical error:
Quote:

Uploading dump (in-process) [proxy '']
/tmp/dumps/crash_20120416135234_1.dmp
success = yes
response: CrashID=bp-e2a029fa-e771-4f8b-a6ab-8e33d2120416

Segmentation fault


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 00:02.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.