AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Plugin/Gameplay Ideas and Requests (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=60)
-   -   Location in Voice blocker? (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=135623)

mjmfighter 08-17-2010 22:42

Location in Voice blocker?
 
This plugin might exist, or there might be a cvar already built into counter strike source, but i cant seem to find it.

whenever players use their mic, their location is shown. can someone please tell me how to block that?

if u need more explination, ill post a picture and explain better.

bmxican0091 08-18-2010 04:13

Re: Location in Voice blocker?
 
More info pls? Do you mean like for example "Bmxican @ T-Spawn"?

mjmfighter 08-18-2010 16:31

Re: Location in Voice blocker?
 
yes. Like is would say for me "mjmfighter @ T-Spawn" and i just want it to say "mjmfighter"

Jbuss112 08-19-2010 21:41

Re: Location in Voice blocker?
 
I too am looking for something that removes the location when players talk through their mic.

Jbuss112 08-22-2010 03:57

Re: Location in Voice blocker?
 
Anyone?

Jbuss112 08-28-2010 16:27

Re: Location in Voice blocker?
 
Still looking for a mod like this.

ThatOneGuy 04-25-2013 03:31

Re: Location in Voice blocker?
 
Did anyone ever figure out how to do this? Is there a cvar?

GoD-Tony 04-27-2013 07:54

Re: Location in Voice blocker?
 
Something like this should work. Credit to Peace-Maker (if I remember correctly).
PHP Code:

#include <sourcemod>
#include <sdkhooks>

public OnClientPutInServer(client)
{
    
SDKHook(clientSDKHook_PreThinkPostHook_PreThinkPost);
}

public 
Hook_PreThinkPost(client)
{
    
SetEntPropString(clientProp_Send"m_szLastPlaceName""");



Mitchell 04-30-2013 12:29

Re: Location in Voice blocker?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by GoD-Tony (Post 1940887)
Something like this should work. Credit to Peace-Maker (if I remember correctly).
PHP Code:

#include <sourcemod>
#include <sdkhooks>

public OnClientPutInServer(client)
{
    
SDKHook(clientSDKHook_PreThinkPostHook_PreThinkPost);
}

public 
Hook_PreThinkPost(client)
{
    
SetEntPropString(clientProp_Send"m_szLastPlaceName""");



Could this be used to put like: "Warden" on a player's name with out changing their name in game?

minimoney1 04-30-2013 14:44

Re: Location in Voice blocker?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Mitchell (Post 1942981)
Could this be used to put like: "Warden" on a player's name with out changing their name in game?

If you mean something like "Mini @ Warden" then I don't see why not.

ThatOneGuy 04-30-2013 22:04

Re: Location in Voice blocker?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by GoD-Tony (Post 1940887)
Something like this should work. Credit to Peace-Maker (if I remember correctly).
PHP Code:

#include <sourcemod>
#include <sdkhooks>

public OnClientPutInServer(client)
{
    
SDKHook(clientSDKHook_PreThinkPostHook_PreThinkPost);
}

public 
Hook_PreThinkPost(client)
{
    
SetEntPropString(clientProp_Send"m_szLastPlaceName""");



Thanks for the reply. I found an alternate solution for my server, but i have saved this in case i need it later. I ended up using alltalk 0, then using another plugin to toggle alltalk on when the round ends. This way, no living players from the other team see your position, and everyone can chatter on round end. Thanks for your time though!

ThatOneGuy 05-02-2013 02:50

Re: Location in Voice blocker?
 
2 Attachment(s)
I compiled tony's response and it works great. Thanks man. Attached below for everyone's convenience.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 15:37.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.