AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Scripting (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=107)
-   -   [TF2] SV_StartSound not precached (0) on Freak Fortress server (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=339662)

hoovygoblin 09-24-2022 17:00

[TF2] SV_StartSound not precached (0) on Freak Fortress server
 
So I am trying to setup a Freak Fortress 2 Server of my own but I am currently having a problem where the boss music never plays but the boss sound effects work as normal

Whenever I start the boss my logs keep on getting spammed with the error message "SV StartSound: not precached (0)" and I have absolutely no idea how to even get rid of the error message and I already tried resetting my sound cache data which did literally nothing to solve the issue at all.

I am currently running the rewritten version the Freak Fortress mod with default bosses and all of them have this same problem even the custom ones I tried.

oqyh 09-24-2022 17:31

Re: [TF2] SV_StartSound not precached (0) on Freak Fortress server
 
it's literally what it says not precached



2 solution


solution (1)
======================
if the sound in the plugin make sure you edit and precach it

here is example



PHP Code:


char FULL_SOUND_PATH
[] = "sound/gold_kingz/anysound.mp3";
char RELATIVE_SOUND_PATH[] = "*/gold_kingz/anysound.mp3";

public 
void OnMapStart()
{
    
AddFileToDownloadsTable(FULL_SOUND_PATH);
    
FakePrecacheSound(RELATIVE_SOUND_PATH);
}

void FakePrecacheSound(const char[] szPath)
{
    
AddToStringTable(FindStringTable"soundprecache" ), szPath);



solution (2) recommended
======================

download
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=602270


and put sound path at XXXX/addons/sourcemod/configs/downloads.ini


it will Download and Precach at same time

hoovygoblin 09-25-2022 10:12

Re: [TF2] SV_StartSound not precached (0) on Freak Fortress server
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by oqyh (Post 2789583)
it's literally what it says not precached



2 solution


solution (1)
======================
if the sound in the plugin make sure you edit and precach it

here is example



PHP Code:


char FULL_SOUND_PATH
[] = "sound/gold_kingz/anysound.mp3";
char RELATIVE_SOUND_PATH[] = "*/gold_kingz/anysound.mp3";

public 
void OnMapStart()
{
    
AddFileToDownloadsTable(FULL_SOUND_PATH);
    
FakePrecacheSound(RELATIVE_SOUND_PATH);
}

void FakePrecacheSound(const char[] szPath)
{
    
AddToStringTable(FindStringTable"soundprecache" ), szPath);



solution (2) recommended
======================

download
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=602270


and put sound path at XXXX/addons/sourcemod/configs/downloads.ini


it will Download and Precach at same time

Well I tried installing the plugin and I am still getting the error also I am new to setting up Freak Fortress 2 servers so I probably did something wrong. What I did was that I tried putting the sound path for one of the bosses which was gentlespy inside the ini file to see if it would work . I am gonna try getting in contact with you through discord to see if I can find a solution.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 22:18.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.