AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Extensions (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=134)
-   -   [L4D2] Ladder Rambos -- Shoot from ladders! (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=275904)

V1SoR 12-10-2015 14:13

[L4D2] Ladder Rambos -- Shoot from ladders!
 
1 Attachment(s)
Ladder Rambos

A L4D2 Sourcemod extension that allows Survivors to shoot their guns on ladders. Works only on Linux. Nuff said.

Youtube

Compilation

You will need any distro/version of Linux with any version of GCC in it.

You will also need Metamod, Sourcemod and L4D2 SDK headers.

Ignore the compiler warnings.

Installation

Throw the extension and the autoload file into your addons/sourcemod/extensions folder.

Throw the gamedata into addons/sourcemod/gamedata.

Restart your server.

Configuration

Just a couple cvars to get you started.

cssladders_version - you don't really need to change this
cssladders_enabled - 1 to enable, 0 to disable the extension
cssladders_allow_m2 - 1 to allow M2(shoves) on ladders, 0 to block
cssladders_allow_reload - 1 to allow reloading on ladders, 0 to block. Keep in mind that shotguns are broken and won't reload on ladders no matter what.

Source

https://github.com/Attano/LadderRambos

Credits

All credit for this amazing extension goes solely to Ilya 'Visor' Komarov aka Attano.

(c) 2015 Designed for Equilibrium 3.0 Competitive Mod

Dr. Greg House 12-10-2015 15:58

Re: [L4D2] Ladder Rambos -- Shoot from ladders!
 
I like the idea (obviously because of the way SIs can abuse the ladders to ridiculousness), but I also like the idea of limiting the firing/view-angle (you can only shoot upwards for example). Has this ever crossed your mind?

V1SoR 12-10-2015 17:26

Re: [L4D2] Ladder Rambos -- Shoot from ladders!
 
Not really. This extension was designed for and with competitive background in mind(EQ, Promod etc). Any sort of viewangle limiting in it is completely out of place in a competitive environment.

yurikon 03-07-2016 20:41

Re: [L4D2] Ladder Rambos -- Shoot from ladders!
 
it great work,but i need windows version

Spirit_12 03-07-2016 23:20

Re: [L4D2] Ladder Rambos -- Shoot from ladders!
 
You should allow pistol only. That would be more realistic, and balanced.

Maybe add it as a CVAR ?

PatriotGames 04-11-2016 14:49

Re: [L4D2] Ladder Rambos -- Shoot from ladders!
 
Thank you, V1Sor, for this extension! Just one note: because the cvars are "cheats" you must use sm_cvar when setting them:
Code:

//--> Ladder Rambos settings
sm_cvar cssladders_enabled "1"                    // 1 to enable, 0 to disable the extension
sm_cvar cssladders_allow_m2 "1"                    // 1 to allow M2(shoves) on ladders, 0 to block
sm_cvar cssladders_allow_reload    "1"                // 1 to allow reloading on ladders, 0 to block. Keep in mind that shotguns are broken and won't reload on ladders no matter what.

Patriot

Luckylock 04-27-2019 13:02

Re: [L4D2] Ladder Rambos -- Shoot from ladders!
 
The recent L4D2 update makes it so this extension crashes servers.

diceboy 05-24-2019 04:07

Re: [L4D2] Ladder Rambos -- Shoot from ladders!
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Luckylock (Post 2649126)
The recent L4D2 update makes it so this extension crashes servers.

Yes i have the same problem, any fix ?

epzminion 06-11-2019 12:25

Re: [L4D2] Ladder Rambos -- Shoot from ladders!
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by diceboy (Post 2652889)
Yes i have the same problem, any fix ?

My guess is that you need to fix this bug in this extension's copy of CDetour. It is causing mprotect to only be called on the first page of 'CTerrorPlayer::PreThink', and the offset is probably shifting it past that boundary into the next page.

Or you could also just change the gamedata to use a byte signature directly at the patch location instead of using a symbol+offset.

spumer 06-16-2019 01:42

Re: [L4D2] Ladder Rambos -- Shoot from ladders!
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by epzminion (Post 2655241)
My guess is that you need to fix this bug in this extension's copy of CDetour. It is causing mprotect to only be called on the first page of 'CTerrorPlayer::PreThink', and the offset is probably shifting it past that boundary into the next page.

Or you could also just change the gamedata to use a byte signature directly at the patch location instead of using a symbol+offset.

You can try recompile with https://github.com/spumer/Left4Fix/b...rhelpers.h#L61
My ProtectMemory version take into account multiple memory pages.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 16:25.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.