AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Plugins (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=108)
-   -   [TF2] No Thriller Taunt (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=171343)

Kahl_Drogo 06-21-2014 10:15

Re: [TF2] No Thriller Taunt
 
Code:

L 06/21/2014 - 17:04:52: [SM] Unable to load extension "thriller.ext": /orangebox/tf/addons/sourcemod/extensions/thriller.ext.2.ep2v.so: undefined symbol: g_pMemAlloc
I take thriller.ext.2.ep2v.so from https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...71&postcount=5

Any help ?

Powerlord 06-21-2014 10:37

Re: [TF2] No Thriller Taunt
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Kahl_Drogo (Post 2155074)
Code:

L 06/21/2014 - 17:04:52: [SM] Unable to load extension "thriller.ext": /orangebox/tf/addons/sourcemod/extensions/thriller.ext.2.ep2v.so: undefined symbol: g_pMemAlloc
I take thriller.ext.2.ep2v.so from https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...71&postcount=5

Any help ?

Use the plugin from the first post instead as it replaced the extension.

robotortoise 07-11-2014 16:55

Re: [TF2] No Thriller Taunt
 
Does this still work?

cb684 08-10-2014 14:58

Re: [TF2] No Thriller Taunt
 
Getting the following error message.
Quote:

[TF2] IsHolidayActive gamedata offset missing. TF2_OnIsHolidayActive will not be
available.
From reading through previous posts, I'm assuming I need to update the (Windows) gamedata file.
Could someone please tell me how to do this.
Do I have to update the stuff that comes after "windows" (example: \xF3\x0F\x59\x2A\x2A\x2A\x2A\x2A\x0F\x2F\x2A\ x76\x2A\xD9\xE8\x51)? Where do I get the updated codes?

I thought maybe I could update the gamedata by running the Updater plugin (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=169095) but it didn't update the gamedata for this plugin.

Thank you for your time.

Quote:


"Games"
{
"tf"
{
"Signatures"
{
"ThrillerTaunt"
{
"library" "server"
"linux" "\x0F\x85\x2A\x2A\x2A\x2A\xE8\x2A\x2A\x2A\x2A \xF3\x0F\x10\x0D\x2A\x2A\x2A\x2A\xF3\x0F\x2A\ xC0\xF3\x0F\x59\x05\x2A\x2A\x2A\x2A\x0F\x2F\x C8\x0F\x86"
"windows" "\xF3\x0F\x59\x2A\x2A\x2A\x2A\x2A\x0F\x2F\x2A \x76\x2A\xD9\xE8\x51"
}
}
"Addresses"
{
"ThrillerTaunt"
{
"signature" "ThrillerTaunt"
}
}
"Offsets"
{
"Offset_ThrillerTaunt"
{
"linux" "35"
"windows" "11"
}
"Payload_ThrillerTaunt"
{
"linux" "129" //
NEAR JNO
"windows" "113" //
SHORT JNO
}
}
}
}
============

After further testing, I think the error message might be from tfforceholidays.
But could someone still please show me how to update the gamedata file?
Thank you for your time.

Powerlord 08-10-2014 16:06

Re: [TF2] No Thriller Taunt
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by cb684 (Post 2182134)
Getting the following error message.


From reading through previous posts, I'm assuming I need to update the (Windows) gamedata file.
Could someone please tell me how to do this.
Do I have to update the stuff that comes after "windows" (example: \xF3\x0F\x59\x2A\x2A\x2A\x2A\x2A\x0F\x2F\x2A\ x76\x2A\xD9\xE8\x51)? Where do I get the updated codes?

I thought maybe I could update the gamedata by running the Updater plugin (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=169095) but it didn't update the gamedata for this plugin.

Thank you for your time.



============

After further testing, I think the error message might be from tfforceholidays.
But could someone still please show me how to update the gamedata file?
Thank you for your time.

That error message is from the SourceMod core (or more specifically, the TF2 extension). If you're using SM 1.5, try upgrading to SM 1.6 as it changed how TF2_OnIsHolidayActive works. This is because Valve broke it on Windows a few months back and it had to be rewritten.

Kahl_Drogo 09-08-2014 06:21

Re: [TF2] No Thriller Taunt
 
I put smx file in plugins folder and gamedata file in gamedata folder from first post.
addons/sourcemod/gamedata/thriller.plugin.txt
addons/sourcemod/plugins/thriller.smx

but when serwer start show:

Code:

L 09/08/2014 - 13:19:30: [SM] Unable to load extension "thriller.ext": Could not locate offset to apply patch.

WildCard65 09-08-2014 08:04

Re: [TF2] No Thriller Taunt
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Kahl_Drogo (Post 2195311)
I put smx file in plugins folder and gamedata file in gamedata folder from first post.
addons/sourcemod/gamedata/thriller.plugin.txt
addons/sourcemod/plugins/thriller.smx

but when serwer start show:

Code:

L 09/08/2014 - 13:19:30: [SM] Unable to load extension "thriller.ext": Could not locate offset to apply patch.

eh... it's saying you have the extension

Kahl_Drogo 09-08-2014 08:07

Re: [TF2] No Thriller Taunt
 
So it shuld work ? Becouse I see nex info uder few line like
Code:

L 09/08/2014 - 15:02:43: [thriller.smx] Patching ThrillerTaunt at address: 0xB1D350EB..

robotortoise 09-08-2014 11:03

Re: [TF2] No Thriller Taunt
 
Just FYI this plugin doesn't work anymore. Use Force Holidays.

WildCard65 09-09-2014 09:04

Re: [TF2] No Thriller Taunt
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Kahl_Drogo (Post 2195355)
So it shuld work ? Becouse I see nex info uder few line like
Code:

L 09/08/2014 - 15:02:43: [thriller.smx] Patching ThrillerTaunt at address: 0xB1D350EB..

Yes, that log line means the plugin IS WORKING. If it successfully patches the address, it will work.

Quote:

Originally Posted by robotortoise (Post 2195408)
Just FYI this plugin doesn't work anymore. Use Force Holidays.

Dafug are you talking about, the plugin replaces this extension and should still work.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:53.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.