AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Off-Topic / General Chat (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=38)
-   -   Plugin: SuperHero Monitor - Shows True HP/AP on screen (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=36540)

G-Dog 07-29-2010 22:32

Re: Plugin: SuperHero Monitor - Shows True HP/AP on screen
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Exploited (Post 1255472)
I can't get this to work. I compiled the SMA and put the .amxx in the Plugins folder manually but it still wont work. I added sh_monitor.amxx in my plugins.ini but it still wont work.

Any ideas?
Also, it was compiled using webcompiler cause I suck and can't compile locally properly. It just wont work. Not sure if this would be the problem though, cause a lot of the stuff I compiled there has worked.

http://wiki.amxmodx.org/Compiling_Pl...28AMX_Mod_X%29

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jelle (Post 1255580)
Maybe enable amx_compat.amxx in plugins.ini.

Not sure if that is the problem, but I believe this hasn't been updated yet.

not sure why you jump to that conclusion especially since it says "AMX Mod X 1.80 and above Only" on the first page. On a side note, and I'm not sure if I remember correctly, but I believe superhero stopped supporting amx sometime in 2004 while initial release of this plugin was in 2006

Jelle 07-29-2010 22:40

Re: Plugin: SuperHero Monitor - Shows True HP/AP on screen
 
Well, as written, I was unsure if it could be that. And I really didn't check. I just assumed it, nothing else. I was too concentrated on something else.

vittu 07-30-2010 21:15

Re: Plugin: SuperHero Monitor - Shows True HP/AP on screen
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Jelle (Post 1255580)
Maybe enable amx_compat.amxx in plugins.ini.

Not sure if that is the problem, but I believe this hasn't been updated yet.

Some of your answers are just bizarre, it might be best not to answer if all your doing is guessing as that usually leads to incorrect information.


More than likely he is not following the requirements of the plugin:
http://forums.alliedmods.net/showpos...4&postcount=78

Jelle 07-30-2010 22:41

Re: Plugin: SuperHero Monitor - Shows True HP/AP on screen
 
Oh, I didn't see that it has been updated. Sorry about that.

vittu 08-06-2010 03:24

Re: Plugin: SuperHero Monitor - Shows True HP/AP on screen
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Jelle (Post 1256750)
Oh, I didn't see that it has been updated. Sorry about that.

This never used amx_compat, amx was never supported for this plugin.

Jelle 08-06-2010 08:54

Re: Plugin: SuperHero Monitor - Shows True HP/AP on screen
 
I didn't actually know amx_compat was amx, but it makes sense. I was sure it was for the old version of amxx, to make new plugins run on old amxx versions.

SPaRTaNWaRRIoUR 01-04-2011 18:05

Re: Plugin: SuperHero Monitor - Shows True HP/AP on screen
 
Quote:

********************************************* *******************************[/code]
Code:

/****** Changeable defines requie recompile *******/


/********* Uncomment to replace HUD hp/ap **********/
//#define REPLACE_HUD

/********* Uncomment the ones you want to display **********/
#define MONITOR_HP
#define MONITOR_AP
//#define MONITOR_GRAVITY
//#define MONITOR_SPEED
//#define MONITOR_GODMODE
#define MONITOR_SPEC


Hi im trying to work out where you put the plugins codes?, as i understand your supposed to compile them?

I have already installed many superheroes using the .ammx and .sma extensions and also manged to editi the heroes.

I tryed to follow this http://wiki.amxmodx.org/index.php/Module_Writing_(AMX_Mod_X) but the link for
Amxmodx SDK

Seems to be broken and tryed to find it but cannot. I found the Amxx Online compiler but that seemed to just create the .amxx file wich is already given to us?
With Ammx Studio i cannot find a setting setup because i keep getting [qoute] Pawn compiler not found. Please check your setting and try again [/quote]
With the [quote] http://wiki.amxmodx.org/Compiling_Pl...28AMX_Mod_X%29 [/qoute] what is the complile.exe?

I currently use Smartftp to acces my Ftp server, and currently have
Metamod

Version 1.19

AMX Mod X

Version 1.8.1

and

SuperHero

Version 1.2.0

all working fine on the server, i just cant work out the pluggin side. Any help would great!

Jelle 01-04-2011 23:37

Re: Plugin: SuperHero Monitor - Shows True HP/AP on screen
 
Press "get plugin" button to download the plugin.

SPaRTaNWaRRIoUR 01-04-2011 23:46

Re: Plugin: SuperHero Monitor - Shows True HP/AP on screen
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Jelle (Post 1386315)
Press "get plugin" button to download the plugin.

already done those 2 bits just like adding heroes yes?

.sma is in czero/addons/amxmodx/scripting


.amxx is in czero/addons/amxmodx/plugins

Both from where all my superheroes work from

Jelle 01-05-2011 16:29

Re: Plugin: SuperHero Monitor - Shows True HP/AP on screen
 
add it like a hero yes.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 13:30.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.