AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Plugins (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=108)
-   -   Remove Entities (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=73893)

Liam 07-08-2008 03:47

Remove Entities
 
2 Attachment(s)
This plugin was designed to remove those annoying items like barrels, filing cabinets, etc, that people like to block others with.

Many thanks to pRed for helping me get this working.

Copy the remove_entities.cfg into the sourcemod/configs directory, and put the .smx into the plugins folder.

To add more items to the list, just add them into the remove_entities.cfg file following the format thats already there.

/* ChangeLog */
1.0 -- Initial Release
1.1 -- Changed code to use adt_trie's instead of string array for faster speed and greater efficiency.

Please let me know if you have any problems with this.

Enjoy!

PStar 07-08-2008 06:18

Re: Remove Entities
 
Hmm.
Nice1. Should it improve performace due to the removing off the objects?

Kigen 07-08-2008 09:23

Re: Remove Entities
 
Liam, you might find it better to use adt_arrays for this type of work.

fpsbrian 07-08-2008 10:10

Re: Remove Entities
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by PStar (Post 649500)
Hmm.
Nice1. Should it improve performace due to the removing off the objects?


I ran the metamod version on my server for a while, one or two of my guys said it did run smoother! They have old computers and it helped them, I saw no change lol

PStar 07-08-2008 10:25

Re: Remove Entities
 
I think it could be much easier if you could add cvar where we can set the input directory from the plugin would create his own props table.

Is this compatible with Zblock 4.1?
I cant see if it removes something from the mapp.
Could somebody provide a cfg file for de_inferno or d2?

Liam 07-08-2008 14:01

Re: Remove Entities
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Kigen (Post 649547)
Liam, you might find it better to use adt_arrays for this type of work.

Yeah, I'll make it more efficient when I have time. I have been busy.

Liam 07-08-2008 14:02

Re: Remove Entities
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by PStar (Post 649572)
I think it could be much easier if you could add cvar where we can set the input directory from the plugin would create his own props table.

Is this compatible with Zblock 4.1?
I cant see if it removes something from the mapp.
Could somebody provide a cfg file for de_inferno or d2?

There is already a config file in addons/sourcemod/configs. Just add the things you want removed into that file but follow the layout.

You *have* to download the .cfg file I attached to the original post.

DJ Tsunami 07-08-2008 14:13

Re: Remove Entities
 
Hmm, Stripper: Source can do this too though. Although I have noticed Stripper makes mapchanges way longer, probably because it loops through all the entities..

Liam 07-08-2008 14:41

Re: Remove Entities
 
Yup, its *really* intensive, and thats why I wrote this. This is easy and semi-efficient.

ratty 07-08-2008 20:41

Re: Remove Entities
 
Weird, I never noticed it took longer than normal to change maps with stripper source.
What would really put this over the top is if you could have it delete whatever entity you're looking at. Or add new entities on the fly.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 13:38.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.