AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Unapproved Plugins (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=109)
-   -   Network Monitor (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=56119)

sslice 06-07-2007 03:26

Network Monitor
 
1 Attachment(s)
This plugin was designed to not only give you a few useful network statistics through the netstats command, but also to maintain control over the ping, loss, and choke of the players in the server. For this, the sm_ping_threshold, sm_loss_threshold and sm_choke_threshold ConVars are available which define how much higher a player's ping, loss, or choke can be from the other players before being kicked from the server. The advantage to this is if the server experiences a lag spike or something similar which causes everyone's pings to raise, but no one's ping will exceed the difference from the average ping of the rest of the players so no one is kicked.


The default ConVar values are shown below:
Code:

"sm_ping_threshold" = "150" min. 20.000000
 - Maximum difference in ping from other players before being kicked

"sm_loss_threshold" = "30" min. 3.000000
 - Maximum difference in loss from other players before being kicked

"sm_choke_threshold" = "50" min. 5.000000
 - Maximum difference in choke from other players before being kicked

// Example 'netstats' output
Avg Ping  Avg Loss  Avg Choke
 79.41      0.00      5.26

Download mirror available here.

sessus 06-07-2007 05:35

Re: [PLUGIN] Network Monitor
 
that's a heaps nice plugin/idea.

Falco 06-08-2007 00:55

Re: [PLUGIN] Network Monitor
 
Where do the cvars go? Is it the server.cfg or in the sourcemod/cfg folder under a text file called netmon?

BAILOPAN 06-08-2007 01:16

Re: [PLUGIN] Network Monitor
 
They can go in any .cfg that gets executed (like server.cfg)

sessus 06-12-2007 22:46

Re: [PLUGIN] Network Monitor
 
does this consider admins or is there an option to combine this with immunity flags?

sessus 06-13-2007 06:51

Re: [PLUGIN] Network Monitor
 
also something seems not to work (on linux):

I get this with netstats
20:15:06 Avg Ping Avg Loss Avg Choke
0.00 0.00 0.00

I have the following values in a seperate cfg, that gets executed
//Network Monitor
sm_ping_threshold 120
sm_loss_threshold 20
sm_choke_threshold 40

Same with default values.

--> no kicking of high ping clients

sessus 06-20-2007 22:56

Re: [PLUGIN] Network Monitor
 
.bump

sslice 06-27-2007 03:01

Re: [PLUGIN] Network Monitor
 
I haven't figured out why this happens; it almost looks like the timer stops working.

Edit: I'm gonna scrap timers and use the OnGameFrame forward and see how it does.

bl4nk 07-02-2007 14:52

Re: Network Monitor
 
I had the ping threshold set to 200 on my server, and it was kicking people for having a ping that was 20 over. I didn't see any errors in the console either, so I don't know what was causing it.

Wiebbe 07-02-2007 17:26

Re: Network Monitor
 
I have discovered that when i reload the plugin by hand it works properly. But after a map reload it just fubars again :< (ie, all 0,00 values)


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:42.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.