AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Scripting (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=107)
-   -   Solved [L4D2] How to change chainsaw fuel max capacity? (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=312660)

desire worker 12-11-2018 04:55

[L4D2] How to change chainsaw fuel max capacity?
 
getting entityprop only brings its current property data

don`t know how to change max value

Bacardi 12-11-2018 06:16

Re: How to change chainsaw fuel max capacity?
 
There are many Source games, so you mean Left 4 Dead ? Or DOOM ?

desire worker 12-11-2018 06:47

Re: How to change chainsaw fuel max capacity?
 
Oh sorry was about L4D2... I`l l change thread title ASAP

Bacardi 12-11-2018 17:00

Re: [L4D2] How to change chainsaw fuel max capacity?
 
well m_iClip1 is "gas", but weapon ammo capacity is usually in weapon script files. (inside VPK root\scripts\weapon_chainsaw.txt)
I tried use weapon script file but I couldn't get it work that way.

You can set m_iClip1 value over capacity (30), but it will reset over size ammo count back 30 when hit reload button.

Dragokas 12-12-2018 04:43

Re: [L4D2] How to change chainsaw fuel max capacity?
 
Dump all game cvars: https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=185125
Maybe, there is one for chainsaw.

Quote:

but it will reset over size ammo count back 30 when hit reload button.
Or, you could hook that action.

desire worker 12-12-2018 06:19

Re: [L4D2] How to change chainsaw fuel max capacity?
 
? it`s quite different form sourcemod plugins, it`s sounds like very noob(In real, I`m noob) How to dump that files?

Bacardi 12-12-2018 06:27

Re: [L4D2] How to change chainsaw fuel max capacity?
 
2 Attachment(s)
Code:

cvarlist
sm_dump_netprops Prop_Send.txt
sm_dump_datamaps Prop_Data.txt

Dragokas 12-12-2018 06:33

Re: [L4D2] How to change chainsaw fuel max capacity?
 
@desire worker, see @Silvers post #4 in that thread.
But, forget. You don't need. Looks like, @disawar1 is already done L4d2 dump for you.

I see "ammo_chainsaw_max" convar there. It might be something you looking for.

Bacardi 12-12-2018 06:36

Re: [L4D2] How to change chainsaw fuel max capacity?
 
aaa taht is hidden cvar

sm_cvar ammo_chainsaw_max

desire worker 12-12-2018 06:46

Re: [L4D2] How to change chainsaw fuel max capacity?
 
Oh It was mean how to use that text files in game.

by the way, thank you for your dumping files

does that txt need to be executed in in game console?

like

sv_cheats 1
sm_cvar ammo_chainsaw_max = 444

that means to dump all convar values, I need to do make

Code:

initgameset(client, s filepath[])
{
    for(!isnull(filepath))
    {
    s[] = fetch_line(filepath);
    fakeconsolecmd(client, s[]);
    }
}

or something?


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:38.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.