AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Extensions (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=134)
-   -   [CS:GO] PTaH - V1.0.8 (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=289289)

komashchenko 10-19-2016 13:53

[CS:GO] PTaH - V1.0.8
 
1 Attachment(s)
PTaH - P Tools and Hooks

include


Example/Test Plugin


Thanks to: Dr!fter, Peace-Maker, GoD-Tony, rom4s

Links
Source
Builds
Gamedata

Changelog

shavit 10-19-2016 16:28

Re: [CS:GO] PTaH - V1.0
 
hey, that's pretty good!
could you possibly add a threaded function with a callback for PTaH_GetHostByName?

Headline 10-19-2016 21:38

Re: [CS:GO] PTaH - V1.0
 
Awesome!! Definitely going to have fun with this!

komashchenko 10-21-2016 15:03

Re: [CS:GO] PTaH - V1.0
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by shavit (Post 2463458)
hey, that's pretty good!
could you possibly add a threaded function with a callback for PTaH_GetHostByName?

can you give an example of what you would like to see?

shavit 10-22-2016 21:06

Re: [CS:GO] PTaH - V1.0
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by komashchenko (Post 2463807)
can you give an example of what you would like to see?

something like this i guess:
Code:

public void OnPluginStart()
{
        // uses the system's dns resolver
        PTaH_GetHostByName("google.com", OnDNSLookup_Success, OnDNSLookup_Failure);
       
        // custom dns resolver
        PTaH_GetHostByName_Custom("google.com", OnDNSLookup_Success, OnDNSLookup_Failure, "8.8.4.4");
}

public void OnDNSLookup_Success(int ipaddress[4])
{
        PrintToServer("IP: %d.%d.%d.%d", ipaddress >>> 24 & 255, ipaddress >>> 16 & 255, ipaddress >>> 8 & 255, ipaddress & 255);
}

public void OnDNSLookup_Failure(const char[] reason)
{
        PrintToServer("Lookup failed! Reason: %s", reason);
}


milutinke 10-23-2016 03:59

Re: [CS:GO] PTaH - V1.0
 
Cool, very useful :D
GJ !

komashchenko 11-01-2016 12:53

Re: [CS:GO] PTaH - V1.0.1
 
1.0.1
  • Added hook ServerConsolePrint
  • Fixed PTaH_GetEconItemViewFromWeapon for Windows (Thank you GoD-Tony)
  • PTaH_GetHostByName substituted for PTaH_GetAddrInfo

Quote:

Originally Posted by shavit (Post 2464122)
something like this i guess:
Code:

public void OnPluginStart()
{
        // uses the system's dns resolver
        PTaH_GetHostByName("google.com", OnDNSLookup_Success, OnDNSLookup_Failure);
       
        // custom dns resolver
        PTaH_GetHostByName_Custom("google.com", OnDNSLookup_Success, OnDNSLookup_Failure, "8.8.4.4");
}

public void OnDNSLookup_Success(int ipaddress[4])
{
        PrintToServer("IP: %d.%d.%d.%d", ipaddress >>> 24 & 255, ipaddress >>> 16 & 255, ipaddress >>> 8 & 255, ipaddress & 255);
}

public void OnDNSLookup_Failure(const char[] reason)
{
        PrintToServer("Lookup failed! Reason: %s", reason);
}


I could not make a feature for custom dns, but slightly increased functionality

metal_upa 11-16-2016 04:09

Re: [CS:GO] PTaH - V1.0.1
 
Good extension, can i request this hook too? https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=141109

komashchenko 11-29-2016 02:28

Re: [CS:GO] PTaH - V1.0.1
 
del

Divin12 11-29-2016 03:01

Re: [CS:GO] PTaH - V1.0.1
 
Can you fix error GetItemSchema after recent update it didn't work


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 16:22.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.