AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Plugins (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=108)
-   -   [ANY] Limit human clients (TF2 MvM spectators fix) (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=193143)

nowakpl 08-16-2012 21:32

[ANY] Limit human clients (TF2 MvM spectators fix)
 
1 Attachment(s)
Very simple plugin intended as a fix to current Team Fortress 2 Mann vs Machine problems with spectators filling a server. There is one cvar:
sm_maxhumanclients with default value of -1 (no limit)
set it to 6 and any client trying to connect above that limit will be rejected (not counting bots).

Remember to also set sv_visiblemaxplayers so server gets less connects above the limit.

Mitchell 08-16-2012 21:36

Re: [ANY] Limit human clients (TF2 MvM spectators fix)
 
Cool.

Horsedick 08-16-2012 23:10

Re: [ANY] Limit human clients (TF2 MvM spectators fix)
 
I'm assuming a spec player takes a bot spot? If that's the case then this will be much needed however I'm thinking Valve may address this in their bug update tomorrow if we are lucky.

GNCMatt 08-16-2012 23:47

Re: [ANY] Limit human clients (TF2 MvM spectators fix)
 
Be careful with this, I did something similar and it didn't work right with the queue, and most my servers are now in bad standing.

SilentBr 08-17-2012 13:50

Re: [ANY] Limit human clients (TF2 MvM spectators fix)
 
Changing sv_visiblemaxplayers will stop the waves sometimes. Its needed change the map to fix. I advise to not use this cvar for now.

kolya2142 08-17-2012 14:02

Re: [ANY] Limit human clients (TF2 MvM spectators fix)
 
How do I set the difficulty level on the server?

Jim E. Rustler 08-17-2012 14:05

Re: [ANY] Limit human clients (TF2 MvM spectators fix)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by kolya2142 (Post 1774247)
How do I set the difficulty level on the server?

To change difficulty, you have to execute the appropriate difficulty file through this command:
Code:
Code:

tf_mvm_popfile "FILENAMEHERE"
It goes like this:
Code:
Code:

tf_mvm_popfile "mvm_mannworks"            //Manouvers (invasion, easy)
tf_mvm_popfile "mvm_mannworks_advanced"    //Machine Massacre (invasion, normal)
tf_mvm_popfile "mvm_mannworks_ironman"    //Mech Mutilation (endurance, expert)
tf_mvm_popfile "mvm_coaltown"              //Crash Course (invasion, easy)
tf_mvm_popfile "mvm_coaltown_advanced"    //Ctrl+Alt+Destruction (invasion, normal)
tf_mvm_popfile "mvm_coaltown_advanced2"    //CPU Slaughter (invasion, advanced)
tf_mvm_popfile "mvm_decoy"                //Doe's Drill (invasion, easy)
tf_mvm_popfile "mvm_decoy_advanced"        //Disk Deletion (invasion, advanced)
tf_mvm_popfile "mvm_decoy_advanced2"      //Data Demolition (invasion, advanced)


Powerlord 08-17-2012 14:19

Re: [ANY] Limit human clients (TF2 MvM spectators fix)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by kolya2142 (Post 1774247)
How do I set the difficulty level on the server?

Alternatively, your team can start a Change Difficulty vote. Assuming you have the game's default votes enabled.

fefobiz 08-17-2012 22:32

Re: [ANY] Limit human clients (TF2 MvM spectators fix)
 
Jesus, this plugin screwed up my server. As mentioned before, be careful with this.

nowakpl 08-18-2012 07:25

Re: [ANY] Limit human clients (TF2 MvM spectators fix)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by fefobiz (Post 1774761)
Jesus, this plugin screwed up my server. As mentioned before, be careful with this.

How did it screw up your server?

Znuff 08-18-2012 10:43

Re: [ANY] Limit human clients (TF2 MvM spectators fix)
 
It most likely reduced his MM rating to Bad. Another (more elegant) solution right now is to set a password after 6 or whatever players have joined, and removing it when the server lacks players again, while also setting tf_mm_servermode back to 2 or whatever it was before.

nowakpl 08-18-2012 13:26

Re: [ANY] Limit human clients (TF2 MvM spectators fix)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Znuff (Post 1775163)
It most likely reduced his MM rating to Bad. Another (more elegant) solution right now is to set a password after 6 or whatever players have joined, and removing it when the server lacks players again, while also setting tf_mm_servermode back to 2 or whatever it was before.

If he had so many connects above the limit then he obviously forgot to set sv_maxvisibleplayers. The plugin does what it says it does, nothing more and nothing less. Don't blame the gun maker for shoting your own foot off ;)


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 22:01.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.