AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   SourceBans / SourceBans++ (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=152)
-   -   Release SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-09] (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=263735)

KiR 12-13-2015 20:42

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.5.3) [Updated: 2015-10-07]
 
and why I can not work?

Sarabveer 12-13-2015 20:44

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.5.3) [Updated: 2015-10-07]
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by KiR (Post 2372236)
and why I can not work?

The function checks this url: https://sarabveer.github.io/SourceBans-Fork/rel/

Is it blocked?

KiR 12-13-2015 20:48

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.5.3) [Updated: 2015-10-07]
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Sarabveer (Post 2372237)
The function checks this url: https://sarabveer.github.io/SourceBans-Fork/rel/

Is it blocked?


Code:

sudo ping sarabveer.github.io
PING github.map.fastly.net (185.31.17.133) 56(84) bytes of data.
64 bytes from 185.31.17.133: icmp_seq=1 ttl=56 time=51.9 ms
64 bytes from 185.31.17.133: icmp_seq=2 ttl=56 time=51.9 ms
64 bytes from 185.31.17.133: icmp_seq=3 ttl=56 time=51.9 ms
64 bytes from 185.31.17.133: icmp_seq=4 ttl=56 time=51.9 ms


Sarabveer 12-13-2015 20:49

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.5.3) [Updated: 2015-10-07]
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by KiR (Post 2372239)
Code:

sudo ping sarabveer.github.io
PING github.map.fastly.net (185.31.17.133) 56(84) bytes of data.
64 bytes from 185.31.17.133: icmp_seq=1 ttl=56 time=51.9 ms
64 bytes from 185.31.17.133: icmp_seq=2 ttl=56 time=51.9 ms
64 bytes from 185.31.17.133: icmp_seq=3 ttl=56 time=51.9 ms
64 bytes from 185.31.17.133: icmp_seq=4 ttl=56 time=51.9 ms


i dunno then

cryx1337 12-13-2015 22:53

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.5.3) [Updated: 2015-10-07]
 
@Sarabveer can you help me? my Bans Page is blank i dont know what the problem is :/

ZASTRELIS 12-13-2015 22:53

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.5.3) [Updated: 2015-10-07]
 
Update you DNS settings. Override providers' conf. Type 8.8.8.8 (GOOGLE)

2NASTY4U 12-14-2015 00:03

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.5.3) [Updated: 2015-10-07]
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by 2NASTY4U (Post 2370452)
@Sarabveer: Two questions:

- For which feature I have to specify a API key?

- Is a API key working that i have created for domain.tld if SB is installed on subdomain.domain.tld?

I repeat. :wink:

Sarabveer 12-14-2015 00:05

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.5.3) [Updated: 2015-10-07]
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by 2NASTY4U (Post 2372276)
I repeat. :wink:

API Key is just there for future use, it is not used currently.

Your SourceBans URL is used for Steam Login

Sarabveer 12-14-2015 00:07

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.5.3) [Updated: 2015-10-07]
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by cryx1337 (Post 2372264)
@Sarabveer can you help me? my Bans Page is blank i dont know what the problem is :/

The problem is MariaDB, please use the dev version from the GitHub page.

I have put a temp fix for MariaDB, but if MySQL decides to use version number 10, then I'm screwed.

DarkDeviL 12-14-2015 01:15

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.5.3) [Updated: 2015-10-07]
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by 2NASTY4U (Post 2372276)
Quote:

Originally Posted by 2NASTY4U (Post 2370452)
@Sarabveer: Two questions:

- For which feature I have to specify a API key?

- Is a API key working that i have created for domain.tld if SB is installed on subdomain.domain.tld?

I repeat. :wink:

As the API key is generated by Valve / Steam, your question belongs to them, only they can tell you whether or not it has restrictions based on the domain name you enter.

Since API keys works using command line commands (e.g. CURL or even WGET), and without any Referrer HTTP header, it would make most sense to suggest that the domain name you enter is not being used currently, but they could eventually change things later on...


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 18:26.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.