AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Zombie:Reloaded (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=132)
-   -   [ZR] How to add new class group? (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=332606)

PyNiO 05-22-2021 07:00

[ZR] How to add new class group?
 
Hi.
I wonder how to add new group of classes for like any flag.
I want to create special classes for people that have that flag, but i don't really know how to do that now.
I didn't look thru all of files but i hope that someone can help me. I will still try to find it myself and if i find solution i will post it there.

Hanter15711 05-22-2021 07:39

Re: [ZR] How to add new class group?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by PyNiO (Post 2747471)
Hi.
I wonder how to add new group of classes for like any flag.
I want to create special classes for people that have that flag, but i don't really know how to do that now.
I didn't look thru all of files but i hope that someone can help me. I will still try to find it myself and if i find solution i will post it there.

cstrike\addons\sourcemod\configs\zr\playercla sses

"zombie_classic"
{
// General
"enabled" "yes"
"team" "0"
"team_default" "yes"
"flags" "0"
"group" ""

"name" "Classic"
"description" "Need brains!!! Arrrrggghh!"

// Model
"model_path" "models/player/vad36zombie/zombie_guard.mdl"
"alpha_initial" "255"
"alpha_damaged" "255"
"alpha_damage" "0"

// Hud
"overlay_path" "overlays/zr/zvision"
"nvgs" "no"
"fov" "90"

// Effects
"has_napalm" "no"
"napalm_time" "10.0"

// Player behavior
"immunity_mode" "none"
"immunity_amount" "1"
"immunity_cooldown" "60"
"no_fall_damage" "yes"

"health" "5500"
"health_regen_interval" "0.0"
"health_regen_amount" "0"
"health_infect_gain" "500"
"kill_bonus" "2"

"speed" "330"
"knockback" "1.7"
"jump_height" "1.1"
"jump_distance" "1.2"
}


"human_normal"
{
// General
"enabled" "yes"
"team" "1"
"team_default" "yes"
"flags" "0"
"group" ""

"name" "Normal Human"
"description" "Default Counter-Strike settings"

// Model
"model_path" "default"
"alpha_initial" "255"
"alpha_damaged" "255"
"alpha_damage" "0"

// Hud
"overlay_path" ""
"nvgs" "no"
"fov" "90"

// Effects
"has_napalm" "yes"
"napalm_time" "0.0"

// Player behavior
"immunity_mode" "none"
"immunity_amount" "1"
"immunity_cooldown" "60"
"no_fall_damage" "yes"

"health" "100"
"health_regen_interval" "0.0"
"health_regen_amount" "0"
"health_infect_gain" "0"
"kill_bonus" "2"

"speed" "300"
"knockback" "0"
"jump_height" "1.1"
"jump_distance" "1.2"
}

experiment your way, add your classes and rehash abilities CTRL + C, CTRL + V

PyNiO 05-22-2021 08:03

Re: [ZR] How to add new class group?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Hanter15711 (Post 2747475)
cstrike\addons\sourcemod\configs\zr\playercla sses

"zombie_classic"
{
// General
"enabled" "yes"
"team" "0"
"team_default" "yes"
"flags" "0"
"group" ""

"name" "Classic"
"description" "Need brains!!! Arrrrggghh!"

// Model
"model_path" "models/player/vad36zombie/zombie_guard.mdl"
"alpha_initial" "255"
"alpha_damaged" "255"
"alpha_damage" "0"

// Hud
"overlay_path" "overlays/zr/zvision"
"nvgs" "no"
"fov" "90"

// Effects
"has_napalm" "no"
"napalm_time" "10.0"

// Player behavior
"immunity_mode" "none"
"immunity_amount" "1"
"immunity_cooldown" "60"
"no_fall_damage" "yes"

"health" "5500"
"health_regen_interval" "0.0"
"health_regen_amount" "0"
"health_infect_gain" "500"
"kill_bonus" "2"

"speed" "330"
"knockback" "1.7"
"jump_height" "1.1"
"jump_distance" "1.2"
}


"human_normal"
{
// General
"enabled" "yes"
"team" "1"
"team_default" "yes"
"flags" "0"
"group" ""

"name" "Normal Human"
"description" "Default Counter-Strike settings"

// Model
"model_path" "default"
"alpha_initial" "255"
"alpha_damaged" "255"
"alpha_damage" "0"

// Hud
"overlay_path" ""
"nvgs" "no"
"fov" "90"

// Effects
"has_napalm" "yes"
"napalm_time" "0.0"

// Player behavior
"immunity_mode" "none"
"immunity_amount" "1"
"immunity_cooldown" "60"
"no_fall_damage" "yes"

"health" "100"
"health_regen_interval" "0.0"
"health_regen_amount" "0"
"health_infect_gain" "0"
"kill_bonus" "2"

"speed" "300"
"knockback" "0"
"jump_height" "1.1"
"jump_distance" "1.2"
}

experiment your way, add your classes and rehash abilities CTRL + C, CTRL + V

So yeah, i didn't think you understand what i said there. So i know how to add new classes to config. But there is somethink like "flags" witch is for "admins" in raw plugin, i changed it to VIP rank, but i want to do like another rank and give them other classes, i want to create like new flag to differentiate classes for other ranks, but i don't know how to create another "flag"

Hanter15711 05-22-2021 12:46

Re: [ZR] How to add new class group?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by PyNiO (Post 2747477)
So yeah, i didn't think you understand what i said there. So i know how to add new classes to config. But there is somethink like "flags" witch is for "admins" in raw plugin, i changed it to VIP rank, but i want to do like another rank and give them other classes, i want to create like new flag to differentiate classes for other ranks, but i don't know how to create another "flag"


Well, I don't write plugins, I don't know how to create them, I build my own zr and I recently went through these settings and gave a logical answer, copy some class and paste below, write your name to it, set your speed , regeneration, gravity and maybe you can type jumpboost and then see if you can add them to zombiereloaded.cfg it's unlikely. In zombiereloaded.cfg there is a parameter zr_jumpboost_bhop_max "300" by the standard setting, it can somehow be entered into the zombie class, sorry if the information did not help
cstrike \ addons \ sourcemod \ configs \ zr \ playerclasses

Oylsister 06-10-2021 02:05

Re: [ZR] How to add new class group?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by PyNiO (Post 2747471)
Hi.
I wonder how to add new group of classes for like any flag.
I want to create special classes for people that have that flag, but i don't really know how to do that now.
I didn't look thru all of files but i hope that someone can help me. I will still try to find it myself and if i find solution i will post it there.

On the latest version of Franc1sco, I added the option call "sm_flags" which allow you to specify the sourcemod flag for each class. Here is the changed I made : https://github.com/Franc1sco/sm-zomb...361b0811f5bf46

PyNiO 06-21-2021 17:43

Re: [ZR] How to add new class group?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Oylsister (Post 2749403)
On the latest version of Franc1sco, I added the option call "sm_flags" which allow you to specify the sourcemod flag for each class. Here is the changed I made : https://github.com/Franc1sco/sm-zomb...361b0811f5bf46

Thank you <3
Only one question to this. When you setting the flag it's like "ADMFLAG_CUSTOM1" or "o"?

Oylsister 06-22-2021 03:49

Re: [ZR] How to add new class group?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by PyNiO (Post 2750657)
Thank you <3
Only one question to this. When you setting the flag it's like "ADMFLAG_CUSTOM1" or "o"?

it using ReadFlagString, so yeah you can use like "sm_flags" "aop"

PyNiO 06-22-2021 17:42

Re: [ZR] How to add new class group?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Oylsister (Post 2750686)
it using ReadFlagString, so yeah you can use like "sm_flags" "aop"

Thank you <3

BTW. Do you know how to change class menu?
I want to change visibility of classes for custom flags.

Explain:
So normal if you don't have particular flag, this class is hidden for you.
I want to change that to visible but disable in menu.

Do you know how to do it?

Oylsister 06-23-2021 07:20

Re: [ZR] How to add new class group?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by PyNiO (Post 2750777)
Thank you <3

BTW. Do you know how to change class menu?
I want to change visibility of classes for custom flags.

Explain:
So normal if you don't have particular flag, this class is hidden for you.
I want to change that to visible but disable in menu.

Do you know how to do it?

I think that is how ZR designed in the first place. You probably need to edit the code with yourself.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:04.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.