AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   CSDM (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=87)
-   -   Restrict weapons for certain maps (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=46144)

HelllBoy 11-04-2006 07:02

Re: Restrict weapons for certain maps
 
hmm i can`t restrict weapons in csdm for certain maps
ex:
i want to play a map just with pistols
or play awp_india just with awp

i try but dont work

pls help me somebody

HelllBoy 11-05-2006 13:05

Re: Restrict weapons for certain maps
 
pls edit for me a cfg with all that are included and help me to activate

KWo 11-05-2006 14:54

Re: Restrict weapons for certain maps
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by FAQ
Q1: Can I have per-map configuration?
A1: Yes. First, look at AMX Mod X's Per-Map Config Setup. All you have to is make a custom map file that executes csdm_reload. csdm_reload will load a CSDM config file if it's somewhere in the configs dir. For example:

csdm_reload "csdm\extraconfigs\itemstuff.cfg"

Note that these "extra" config files can be simple. You only need to include what's different from the master csdm.cfg file.

First You need to check how AMX X works with per-map configuartion.

Quote:

Originally Posted by AMX MOD X HELP
For each map, you can also add a configuration file that will execute when the map loads. This is useful to set certain settings for 3rd party maps, say, removing the freeze time on fy_iceworld.

To do this, simply create a folder in addons\amxmodx\configs called "maps" and place a .cfg file named after the map with the settings in it, for example, you might have addons\amxmodx\configs\maps\fy_iceworld.cfg:
mp_startmoney 16000
mp_freezetime 0
mp_timelimit 20

After concatenating the info from these 2 docs You know this:
1. You need to create a folder called "maps" in addons\amxmodx\configs\
2. You need to create the file for Your specyfic map - for example cs_india.cfg and place it in the folder created as above (in point 1).
3. In that file You should write
csdm_reload "csdm\extraconfigs\items_cs_india.cfg"
4. You need to create the file items_cs_india.cfg and place it in addons\amxmodx\configs\csdm\extraconfigs folder.
5. The file items_cs_india.cfg should contain only the differences to Your csdm.cfg with all differenties You need especially for cs_india map. In Your case You wanted awp only (so I consider no nades, no pistols and no armor) - it should look so:

Quote:

Originally Posted by items_cs_india.cfg
[equip]

;Equip Menu flags:
; p - primary
; s - secondary
; a - armor
; g - grenade
; b - buy
menus = p

;Autoitem flags:
; a - armor
; h - helmet
; g - grenades
; d - defusekit (CTs only!)
; n - nightvision
autoitems =

;Grenade flags:
; f - flashbang
; h - he grenade
; s - smoke grenade
grenades =

;Sets number of flashbangs given if
; grenades are enabled
fnadesnum = 0

;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
;;WEAPON MENUS;;
;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;

;Format for weapon menus is:
;shortname "Display Name" menupage
;Change the '1' to a '0' to block the weapon
;Removing or moving things
; from the list will change the order of the menus!

[secondary]
usp USP 0
glock18 Glock 0
deagle Deagle 0
p228 P228 0
elite Elite 0
fiveseven "Five Seven" 0

[primary]
m4a1 M4A1 0
ak47 AK47 0
aug AUG 0
sg552 SG552 0
galil Galil 0
famas Famas 0
scout Scout 0
awp AWP 1
sg550 SG550 0
m249 M249 0
g3sg1 G3SG1 0
ump45 "UMP 45" 0
mp5navy "MP5 Navy" 0
m3 M3 0
xm1014 XM1014 0
tmp TMP 0
mac10 "Mac 10" 0
p90 P90 0

;List weapons here the bots can randomly have
;The short name must match one in the list above
[botsecondary]

[botprimary]
awp

Note - I haven't tryied that - I just believe in this what is written in docs. If it doesn't work - only BAILOPAN can help You with this. And stop spamming other topics to bring up attention of the people at Your problem. I believe You know what I mean with spamming other topic.
If it works I can ask BAILOPAN to make this topic as sticky.

HelllBoy 11-06-2006 06:23

Re: Restrict weapons for certain maps
 
dont work :nono: i`m gona crazy my mind :cry:

the cgf dont want to execute , i make a directory in addons\amxmodx\configs called maps , and i put a cfg file named awp_india.cfg . in awp_india.cfg i write csdm_reload "csdm\extraconfigs\items_awp_india.cfg"

now in addons\amxmodx\configs\csdm\extraconfigs i create a file cfg items_awp_india.cfg and i write :

;Equip Menu flags:
; p - primary
; s - secondary
; a - armor
; g - grenade
; b - buy
menus = p

;Autoitem flags:
; a - armor
; h - helmet
; g - grenades
; d - defusekit (CTs only!)
; n - nightvision
autoitems = ahg

;Grenade flags:
; f - flashbang
; h - he grenade
; s - smoke grenade
grenades = h

;Sets number of flashbangs given if
; grenades are enabled
fnadesnum = 0

;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
;;WEAPON MENUS;;
;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;

;Format for weapon menus is:
;shortname "Display Name" menupage
;Change the '1' to a '0' to block the weapon
;Removing or moving things
; from the list will change the order of the menus!

[secondary]
usp USP 1
glock18 Glock 1
deagle Deagle 1
p228 P228 0
elite Elite 0
fiveseven "Five Seven" 0

[primary]
m4a1 M4A1 0
ak47 AK47 0
aug AUG 0
sg552 SG552 0
galil Galil 0
famas Famas 0
scout Scout 0
awp AWP 1
sg550 SG550 0
m249 M249 0
g3sg1 G3SG1 0
ump45 "UMP 45" 0
mp5navy "MP5 Navy" 0
m3 M3 0
xm1014 XM1014 0
tmp TMP 0
mac10 "Mac 10" 0
p90 P90 0

;List weapons here the bots can randomly have
;The short name must match one in the list above
[botsecondary]
usp
glock
deagle

[botprimary]
awp


what is wrong

HelllBoy 11-06-2006 06:39

Re: Restrict weapons for certain maps
 
and ai have a new problems
why my admins can edit spawns how can i restict that acces
i want only me or only with RCON acces to can edit spawns
P.S. that guy dont have admin with amx he have just 9 comand when check amx_help
but have moderator in adminmod

KWo 11-06-2006 08:44

Re: Restrict weapons for certain maps
 
About the item map specyfic configuration - I have to check my-self it first to tell You what might be wrong.
About Your second question - there is ADMIN_MAP check for availability that menu. I may add also the check for command execution of showing that menu if the user has sufficent access rights, but it might be some interference with Adminmod - need ask Bailopan.
Show me Your users.ini - just change only the passwords while posting for Your safety.

KWo 11-06-2006 16:55

Re: Restrict weapons for certain maps
 
Everything I wrote You was correct. It works, but You need some fixed sma. :D
There was a bug in csdm_main.sma - with only 32 character it was impossible to load correctly any map specyfic file (because even the standard path - csdm\extraconfigs\ - takes about 19 characters - if Your map specyfic file is longer than 13 characters (items_cs_india.cfg takes 18 charecters) it couldn't work. Try that sma in the attachement.
NOTE - THIS FILE IS A BETA - IT'S NOT OFFICIALLY SUPPORTED BY CSDM DEV TEAM. You can use it only for Your tests until the fix is officially approved by CSDM Dev team / original plugin's author. If You don't want to use this beta sma You can try to work with the officially released in 2.1 csdm_main.sma but You need to make shorter the path and the filename to don't exceed 32 characters for path+filename.
That beta at least works for me - I 've changed only that length of the path/filename to 127 charecters... :)

[EDIT]
Instead the only one csdm_main.sma file I posted here use the whole beta I posted here.

HelllBoy 11-07-2006 18:01

Re: Restrict weapons for certain maps
 
i give up for now ... maybe in the future you make more easy restriction something like this :
every map i want just write in console :

amx_restrict ak47
amx_restrict m4a1
etc
after that
amx_restrict save

or csdm_restrict ak47
csdm_restrict m4a1

csdm_restrict save

i think is the best way

KWo 11-07-2006 18:50

Re: Restrict weapons for certain maps
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by HelllBoy
i give up for now ...

Wait, wait, wait... I've put so big effort to explain it You how uts should work, I even tested it and found a bug, fixed it posted the new sma file for You (You should have only recompile it), but You give up with this so easy?

Yes - there is restrictions system in CSDM (You need to read csd,cfg file) - but... anyway You need to load map specyfic file to get it working on the specyfic maps You need. :)

HelllBoy 11-08-2006 11:18

Re: Restrict weapons for certain maps
 
man you are a good guy , pls help me and compile me that sma form me , now my server i belive is the best from romania , we try hard to make good server with low resurse , i have a server with 30 slots and is 1000% full .
i want so hard to play big map like cbble just with pislols and i hope to can help me


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 17:32.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.