AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Plugins (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=108)
-   -   [TF2] Map Bot Fix (19.08.2016) (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=283146)

luki1412 05-26-2016 14:41

[TF2] Map Bot Fix (19.08.2016)
 
1 Attachment(s)
Description:
This plugin checks whether the current map is incompatible with bots and limits their classes to snipers, spies and engineers. Maps like plr_ dont have proper bot support so only 3 classes work on them (other classes just stand in spawn).

How does it work?
If it detects a map, that isnt one of the supported, it changes cvar tf_bot_force_class to one of the randomly selected classes - sniper/spy/engineer. The cvar is randomly changed each player spawn.
On some maps, it disables engies as well.

Does it do anything else?
Yes, it also removes bows/crossbows on cp_degrootkeep.

Cvars:
PHP Code:

sm_mbf_enabled 1                  //enable/disable the plugin. default - 1
sm_mbf_removefirstslot 0        //enable/disable removing the first weapon(the bow) on degrootkeep. default - 0
sm_mbf_version                     //version cvar - dont touch 

Changelog:


Known issues:
- dont use plugins that use/change the cvar tf_bot_force_class for obvious reasons :nono:
- if engies arent getting killed(they might be building sentries right in front of spawn), you'll end up with a team full of engies -> thats why I decreased the chances of engies being picked as the next class

Pinsplash 11-06-2016 11:33

Re: [TF2] Map Bot Fix (19.08.2016)
 
I noticed that maps without bot support don't actually have any nav meshes. You should definitely put in something to check if a map has a nav mesh and run nav_generate if it's needed.
(after a little fiddling i realised you can do this with rcon nav_generate easy :p)

luki1412 11-06-2016 14:50

Re: [TF2] Map Bot Fix (19.08.2016)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Pinsplash (Post 2468172)
I noticed that maps without bot support don't actually have any nav meshes. You should definitely put in something to check if a map has a nav mesh and run nav_generate if it's needed.
(after a little fiddling i realised you can do this with rcon nav_generate easy :p)

Yes, but there are plugins for nav generation already.

Angel54689 11-29-2016 08:32

Re: [TF2] Map Bot Fix (19.08.2016)
 
How does it check which map supports bots, which don't?

nosoop 11-29-2016 09:09

Re: [TF2] Map Bot Fix (19.08.2016)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Angel54689 (Post 2473591)
How does it check which map supports bots, which don't?

The MapCheck() function in the plugin checks if the following are in the map name:
  1. cp_, pl_, koth_, and ctf_ disables the class restrictions.
  2. sd_ and pd_ restricts the bot classes to Sniper and Spy (each having a 50% chance).
  3. Maps that do not contain any of the above restricts bot classes to Sniper (45%), Spy (45%), and Engineer (10%).


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 14:05.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.