AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Approved Plugins (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   Galileo 1.1.290 (a feature rich map voting plugin) (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=77391)

Brad 06-25-2009 15:01

Re: Galileo 1.1.290 (a feature rich map voting plugin)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Lukass (Post 856869)
But witch one by default ?

As indicated in the galileo.cfg file...

Code:

// Specifies the file to use which holds the names of the maps, listed
// one per line, that players can nominate. Use * for all maps in the
// server's maps folder.
// You can specify a relative path before the filename, relative from
// your gamemod folder (i.e. /addons/amxmodx/configs/mymapcycle.txt).
gal_nom_mapfile mapcycle.txt

Code:

// Specifies the file to use which either holds the names of the maps,
// one per line, that the vote will be filled with or is used in the
// map group feature to specify how many maps to use from each group.
// You can specify a relative path before the filename, relative from
// your gamemod folder (i.e. /addons/amxmodx/configs/mymapcycle.txt).
gal_vote_mapfile mapcycle.txt

You'll find many other useful and interesting options in the file as well. Please review it.

Quote:

Originally Posted by PauliusBa (Post 856870)
Brad, is there an update coming to fix that 'not awlays appearing vote' issue?
And is it possible to (optionally bu cvar) increase the RTVs needed, or disable it completely until an admin rocks the vote first, when an admin is online?

I'm currently trying to figure out why it's happening. In the meantime, you can edit the source yourself to revert it back to how it worked before I added the "smart" code.

Search for:
Code:

if (menuid == 0 || menuid == g_menuChooseMap)
Remove the get_user_menu() call above it and remove the if clause, retaining the show_menu() function.

There will be 3 instances in the code where you'll have to do this, all in the same general area. The end result will be that Galileo will overwrite any existing menu when it appears (which is how it worked prior to this last update).

Sius 06-25-2009 16:56

Re: Galileo 1.1.290 (a feature rich map voting plugin)
 
Hello, I have a problem with mute-speak settings. Plugin seems to ignore cvar settings.

Code:

// Indicates if any sounds should be muted during the various events in
// which they'd normal be spoken.
// The flags are additive. A value of 0 will not mute any of the sounds.
// 1 - "get ready to choose a map"
// 2 - "7", "6", "5", "4", "3", "2", "1"
// 4 - "time to choose"
// 8 - "runoff voting is required"

I'm using "gal_sounds_mute 12", but these sounds keep playing even if they should be muted. If i mute all, only one actualy muted is "time to choose" sound. Server restart/mapchange does not help so where is a mistake?

nisam_ja 06-26-2009 11:53

Re: Galileo 1.1.290 (a feature rich map voting plugin)
 
i have big problem. I installed galileo correcty, everything in it's place, and changed galileo.cfg line
gal_nom_mapfile mapcycle.txt into
gal_nom_mapfile *
...
and in prefixes.ini i added bhop_ at the end.
this happened. I dont have admin control, i tried amx_help and nothing. I have changed my setinfo , nothing happened. Tryed several admins from users.ini . Still, nothing.
So, i have deleted all files from galileo. And STILL nothing. No admin. wtf?

:shock:

p.s. it says master server communication disabled in rcon console. Is this ok?

Brad 06-26-2009 12:19

Re: Galileo 1.1.290 (a feature rich map voting plugin)
 
Your lack of admin has absolutely nothing to do with this plugin. I'm sorry I can't be of more help. Good luck resolving your issue!

Brad 06-26-2009 18:01

Re: Galileo 1.1.290 (a feature rich map voting plugin)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Sius (Post 857041)
Hello, I have a problem with mute-speak settings. Plugin seems to ignore cvar settings.

Code:

// Indicates if any sounds should be muted during the various events in
// which they'd normal be spoken.
// The flags are additive. A value of 0 will not mute any of the sounds.
// 1 - "get ready to choose a map"
// 2 - "7", "6", "5", "4", "3", "2", "1"
// 4 - "time to choose"
// 8 - "runoff voting is required"

I'm using "gal_sounds_mute 12", but these sounds keep playing even if they should be muted. If i mute all, only one actualy muted is "time to choose" sound. Server restart/mapchange does not help so where is a mistake?

Let me see I understand what you're saying... When you set it to "12", neither "time to choose" or "runoff voting is required" are muted. When you set it to "15", the only phrase that is muted is "time to choose". Is this correct?

chp' 06-26-2009 20:35

Re: Galileo 1.1.290 (a feature rich map voting plugin)
 
Hello Brad,

there is a maximum value for the gal_banrecent?

Brad 06-26-2009 20:40

Re: Galileo 1.1.290 (a feature rich map voting plugin)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by chp' (Post 858095)
there is a maximum value for the gal_banrecent?

Nope. Are you asking out of curiosity or are you having an issue of some sort?

chp' 06-27-2009 02:23

Re: Galileo 1.1.290 (a feature rich map voting plugin)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Brad (Post 858097)
Nope. Are you asking out of curiosity or are you having an issue of some sort?

both reasons, I put the value 20 for gal_banrecent and some symptoms appeared bad.

rockthevote stopped working.

Nominations not working properly.

I put the value 15 to gal_banrecent problem and normalized.

nisam_ja 06-27-2009 05:55

Re: Galileo 1.1.290 (a feature rich map voting plugin)
 
ppl. I have 1 question. Is it possible to make 5 maps always in cycle as vote nbr.1 (for example de_dust2 de_inferno de_nuke), and 4 other random. Because I have server where Normal, zm, and kz maps are available.

and for example
1. de maps
2. kz maps
3. zm maps
4. fy maps
5. random maps
is this possible?

-.-

Brad 06-27-2009 09:07

Re: Galileo 1.1.290 (a feature rich map voting plugin)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by chp' (Post 858218)
both reasons, I put the value 20 for gal_banrecent and some symptoms appeared bad.

rockthevote stopped working.

Nominations not working properly.

I put the value 15 to gal_banrecent problem and normalized.

I would imagine that if you don't have many more than 20 nominatable maps, there could be some problems such as you describe. How many maps are you nominatable map listing? For what it's worth, I think 20 is really high, as is 15. That's a lot of maps to have to play before you can play your favorite again. Just my opinion.

Quote:

Originally Posted by nisam_ja (Post 858317)
ppl. I have 1 question. Is it possible to make 5 maps always in cycle as vote nbr.1 (for example de_dust2 de_inferno de_nuke), and 4 other random. Because I have server where Normal, zm, and kz maps are available.

and for example
1. de maps
2. kz maps
3. zm maps
4. fy maps
5. random maps
is this possible?

Yes, using the "groups" feature of the plugin. I don't have time right now to go over how to use it (again), but I do know that if you search the thread, you'll find information on it.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:55.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.