AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Suggestions / Requests (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=12)
-   -   Custom Server Skin (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=11724)

antileet 03-27-2005 03:33

Custom Server Skin
 
I request that a custom model plugin be made...info:
I just downloaded some skins from csbanana to put on my server so when people play in my server, my skins i added REPLACE theirs while they are in my server

Prunned^BrickWalker 03-27-2005 22:11

If you put the models in your dedicated server/cstrike/models folder wouldnt this happen? I never tried it myself but that should work.

v3x 03-27-2005 22:36

Quote:

Originally Posted by Prunned^BrickWalker
If you put the models in your dedicated server/cstrike/models folder wouldnt this happen? I never tried it myself but that should work.

No..

antileet 03-27-2005 23:09

Anyone have a clue how to do this? I've seen it done before...I went into a server like that.....

v3x 03-27-2005 23:38

http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=8631 ?

antileet 03-28-2005 12:05

Ok, heres more detailed. I downloaded a new 1337 skin for my server right? Now how do I make it DEFAULT for all people who pick 1337 terrorist to have that skin!?!!? I want it to do that for all skins.

v3x 03-28-2005 16:53

Okay, then try something like this..
Code:
#include <amxmodx> #include <cstrike> #define CUSTOM_MODEL "customleet" // Currently set to /models/player/customleet/customleet.mdl public plugin_init() {     register_plugin("Leet Model", "0.1", "v3x")     return PLUGIN_CONTINUE } new mdlStr[64] public plugin_precache() {     format(mdlStr,63,"models/player/%s/%s.mdl",CUSTOM_MODEL,CUSTOM_MODEL)     precache_model(mdlStr)     return PLUGIN_CONTINUE } public client_spawn(id) {     new model[24]     cs_get_user_model(id,model,24)     switch(model[id]) {         case CS_T_LEET: {         format(mdlStr,63,"models/player/%s/%s.mdl",CUSTOM_MODEL,CUSTOM_MODEL)         cs_set_user_model(id,mdlStr)         }     }     return PLUGIN_CONTINUE }
Or something like that. ;)

If anyone knows a different or better way, tell me.

antileet 03-28-2005 19:48

doesnt work...skins DL, but dont show :(

genesis 03-28-2005 21:15

Its definately posible you can see it in action at my server.

v3x 03-28-2005 21:28

Quote:

Originally Posted by genesis
Its definately posible you can see it in action at my server.

Not weapon skins.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:47.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.