AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Scripting Help (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   Model Changer Isn't Working (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=13794)

Dizzy 05-29-2005 16:56

Model Changer Isn't Working
 
Hey, I got a plugin

Code:
#pragma tabsize 0 #include <amxmodx> #include <cstrike> #include <amxmisc> public plugin_init() {     register_plugin("Knife","1.0","Dizzy")     register_event("ResetHUD","newround","be") } public newround(id) {     cs_set_user_model(id, "p_knife15.mdl")     cs_set_user_model(id, "v_knife15.mdl")     cs_set_user_model(id, "w_knife15.mdl") } public plugin_precache() {     precache_model("p_knife15.mdl")     precache_model("v_knife15.mdl")     precache_model("w_knife15.mdl") }

Now, I Have The Models For The Server in

cstrike folder Not The models folder

And It makes you download the , etc.

It won't precache them fro you to see them.

it's a 1.5 knife model.

I am wondering if it is making them a player model and I'm a floating knife or something

Please Help me!

And

Yuri 05-29-2005 17:10

Here,

cs_set_User_model
keyword: user, It does not change weapon models.
Well atleast I'm 99% sure It only changes player models.

Dizzy 05-30-2005 12:06

Yeah, I Know what you mean now, But what would I use for the weapon model?

I have tried useing

cs_set_model

and

cs_set_weapon_model

Neither work.

A little help someone?

Yuri 05-30-2005 12:12

did you look In the .inc file?

Dizzy 05-30-2005 12:15

Not sure which one to look in, I looked through a couple like,

Fun,
Engine,
Amxmod,
and
Amxmisc

but nothing about model changing.

:(

Yuri 05-30-2005 12:18

Hmm, Maybe you are not Including the file that Includes cs_set_model ect.
I think It's the cstrike Inc file, Not sure.

Dizzy 05-30-2005 12:19

I did a user model before

I made everyone look like the Halo people

And it worked with

cs_set_user_model

but

I am wondering if I look like floating knives

cause cs_set_USER_model

which .inc would have the models?

I am looking through them now.

Dizzy 05-30-2005 12:21

Oh! Maybe This
Code:
cs_get_user_model(id, "p_knife.mdl")cs_set_user_model(id, "p_knife15.mdl")

That's a start

Help me off that Yuri?

Or This
Code:
cs_get_user_model(id, cs_set_user_model(id) "p_knife15.mdl")

Sound A Bit Right?

Or Sorta?

v3x 05-30-2005 12:31

I would just use the p_ model. Try setting up your directory/files like this:

models/p_knife15/p_knife15.mdl

[EDIT]
And to get their models..
Code:
new model[64] cs_get_user_model(id,model,63) switch(model) {     case CS_T_LEET: {         // ..     }     case CS_CT_GIGN: {         // ..     }     // Etc. }

Dizzy 05-30-2005 12:32

Why not just in your cstrike folder?

is that a problem?


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:28.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.