AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Scripting (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=107)
-   -   [L4D2] Windows signature need help(BossZombiePlayerBot::ShouldRetreatToCove r)T^T (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=336151)

GlowingTree 01-31-2022 00:58

[L4D2] Windows signature need help(BossZombiePlayerBot::ShouldRetreatToCove r)T^T

Hello everyone:), I am a newbie in signature scanning and SDKCall using.

I am trying to make a function in coop mode that when special infecteds all dead and there is only a bot tank in the spot, the bot tank will evade to find a cover instead of continuing approaching to survivors and taking damage.

I have tried to use BossZombiePlayerBot::ShouldRetreatToCover signature

PHP Code:

_DWORD __cdecl BossZombiePlayerBot::ShouldRetreatToCover(BossZombiePlayerBot *__hidden this

because i could not found any function like ChargerEvade::ChargerEvade(void) or BoomerRetreatToCover::BoomerRetreatToCover(Bo omerRetreatToCover *__hidden this, TerrorNavArea *) on tank.

In linux, the call sequence is probably like this:

PHP Code:

BossZombiePlayerBot::ShouldRetreatToCover -> CDirector::SpecialsShouldRetreatToCover -> CDirectorChallengeMode::SpecialsShouldRetreatToCover 

there is a string "cm_SpecialsRetreatToCover" in "CDirectorChallengeMode::SpecialsShouldRetrea tToCover" so we can scan the string to find BossZombiePlayerBot::ShouldRetreatToCover signature.

But in server.dll binary i have tried to find string "cm_SpecialsRetreatToCover" an go to it's xref "sub_1025ADB0", i think it is "CDirectorChallengeMode::SpecialsShouldRetrea tToCover" function but there is no an "Up" xref to "sub_1025ADB0" which mean i couldn't find "CDirector::SpecialsShouldRetreatToCover" signature.

So i am confused in how to find "BossZombiePlayerBot::ShouldRetreatToCove r" signature in windowsT^T