AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Approved Plugins (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   Cluster Grenades (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=8681)

doomy 12-21-2004 18:51

Cluster Grenades
 
1 Attachment(s)
COMMAND(S):
amx_cluster_grenade_enable: Use a 1 to disable and a 0 to disable. Admin use only.

This plugin basically gives all HE grenades clusters. When the plugin is activated (default) it will recognize when a grenade explodes and will launch 5 clusters in random directions, each dealing up to 20 damage.

If you would like to modify things such as how many clusters you must modify the constants at the top of the script. I recommend mine. :-/

If you have any problems please post because i have done lan testing with myself but no public testing. thanks!

UPDATE:
- I found that part of the msg i was using to identify an explosion was map specific. I changed the identifiers so it should work on all maps.
- I added in a fail-safe for one of the functions

BigBaller 12-21-2004 20:23

sounds interesting, I bet people would be pissed off because it would be lame to them :D

doomy 12-21-2004 20:38

haha. I thought about catching the damage dealt from the initial grenade so it wouldnt be as harsh, but 20 damage per cluster isnt going to be too terrible.

doomy 12-22-2004 00:58

The plugin was updated since i found a glitch. More details on top

Cable Guy 12-28-2004 20:18

lol I'll check this out!

Kamikaze 12-29-2004 02:10

Nice job, I'm definitely going to try this out, sounds like a nice addition.

Cable Guy 12-31-2004 12:48

LMAO!!!!!Very nice plugin dude,install was 3 minutes,works perfect

Reciprocity 01-05-2005 17:53

What would cause me to get a "bad load" with this plugin? :?

Cable Guy 01-05-2005 19:35

make sure you have it written correctly in your plugins ini.
amx_grenades_are_heavy.amxx or what ever the file name is

doomy 01-05-2005 23:30

bad load is generic u gotta tell me wat it says. Most likely ur engine module is not activated. To activate open your modules.ini and remove the ' ; ' before engine.dll (for windows) or the 2 .so ones around it.

Reciprocity 01-06-2005 11:29

Yuppers Dommy, That was my problem. Thanks....BIG-TIME :D

Kamikaze 01-06-2005 13:47

Errors:

L 01/06/2005 - 13:32:53: [AMXX] Native error in "get_msg_arg_int" on line 36 (file "cluster_grenade.sma").

Code:

if ( get_msg_arg_int( 1 ) == 12 && get_msg_arg_int( 2 ) == 0 )


L 01/06/2005 - 13:32:55: [AMXX] Native error in "entity_get_string" on line 63 (file "cluster_grenade.sma").

Code:

if ( ptd == 0 ) compare = "world"

doomy 01-06-2005 23:57

ok. um...

with the first error i'm not sure wat caused it, but i went ahead and added in a fail-safe that basically checks to make sure that there are at least 2 parameters in the message (there would have to be less than 2 for an error to occur)

with the second error im not sure what is causing it. my guess is that there is no value assigned (since i can't think of any other reason) if you could give me a more detailed error that would help

ill go ahead and upload the changes

PS: You were a line off on the second error -.-
PPS: I think the cause of these errors is a conflict so make sure that when u test there r no other plugins. Also in other plugins, never use PLUGIN_HANDLED as a return statement when handling messages (Unless you want to block it from everything else).

Kamikaze 01-07-2005 13:39

New Errors popping up:

L 01/07/2005 - 13:09:59: [AMXX] Native error in "entity_set_edict" on line 290 (file "cluster_grenade.sma").
L 01/07/2005 - 13:09:59: [Engine] Invalid player 9 (not in-game)

Code:

return which

L 01/07/2005 - 13:20:49: [AMXX] Native error in "set_user_frags" on line 268 (file "cluster_grenade.sma").
L 01/07/2005 - 13:20:49: [Fun] Player out of range (0)

Code:

set_user_frags( attacker, get_user_frags( attacker ) + 1

Other bugs or suggestions:

Can you make this mod follow Friendly Fire Rules so it doesn't kill teammates when FF is off. This mod will get abused by the same ppl who kill teammates when FF is on.

Death message doesn't show up right, it should show you who killed you, instead it shows you killed yourself.

<BUG>: Sometimes the death messages shows wrong and shows that a teammate killed you instead of the enemy killing you, this goes along with the suggestion above.

I don't have any mods that would conflict with this that I can think of because this server I got these errors on were from a server that has no major mods on it :wink:

If you can at least get it to follow FF I would like to use this mod but without that I'm going to keep it off for now even though this mod is one of my favorites.

doomy 01-07-2005 17:44

i think i kno wats causing these errors...the problem is that the engine is not completly syncronized so some things might be out of place. I'm going to go ahead and work on some methods to synchronize it (mainly using whiles and booleans). The synchronized beta should be out pretty soon. (I'm pretty new to C# so if you kno a better way to synchronize stuff than using booleans and while loops PLZ tell me :oops:)

Also friendly fire won't be a problem. I'll make it check the " mp_friendlyfire " cvar so that it obeys that. Thanks for the suggestions :)

Fett 01-21-2005 18:40

Ammox error
 
Hi Guys,

I've just installed this plugin, it loads fine, but when somebody tries to join the server, I get the following error which crashes the server.


04 og L 01/20/2005 - 15:38:16: FATAL ERROR (shutting down): User Msg 'AmmoX': 4 bytes written, expected 2

I've got Engine, Fake Meta, plus all the default things running. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks
Steven

Fett 01-25-2005 18:48

Just a slight update with no progress so far.

I disabled all plugins except this one and am still getting the ammox error. I thought maybe there was a conflict in another plugin but that doesn't seem to be the problem.

Fett

overkill 02-08-2005 12:03

cool plugin but i have a prob
 
when some one gets killed with the cluster its anybodys guess as to who will get the kill score how do i fix that????
thank you

CTRL ALT 1337 02-12-2005 16:32

help?
 
Is there by any chance a certain somebody that could direct to to a place that would tell me how to config all of this to make it work.. really.. im new to everything

nutz1uk 02-14-2005 12:00

clusters showing number 5 in game
 
1 Attachment(s)
yo just tried this and i see the number 5 instead splashed on the ground check this screenshot game is czero by the way

Biohazerd1987 02-26-2005 16:45

They only problem I saw was if you threw a grenade at an enemy but one of the cluster grenades killed him, it would say he killed himself with his own nade and count it as a suicide

hons racing 05-23-2005 16:38

i did all the stuff with the plugin i didnt compile it because it was the same format as the rest of the files... when i put in the command to turn it on it says unknown command... any ideas????

CsKShadowWalker 06-19-2005 00:24

hey doomy, this is funny

" Use a 1 to disable and a 0 to disable. Admin use only. "

what you said ^^ how can I enable? lol jp

this is freaking SICK dude, it's funny when people go OMG! WTF WAS THAT!? HAHA love these outta nowhere plugins haha thanks

amx_cluster_grenade_enable: Use a 1 to disable and a 0 to disable. Admin use only.

why don't you make it ADMIN use only, also, can you make it where they don't harm you or friends? cause I keep nading myself when I throw it near me, it's hella dumb :/

RocketMan 06-19-2005 02:31

sounds ok i guess??? :roll:

MrShotgun 06-30-2005 21:57

help
 
does this work with czero and UWC3 ?
I installed and it says it loaded but it not doing anything?
here is my amx_plugins I have running

Admin Base 0.20 AMXX Dev Team admin.amxx running
Admin Base (SQL) 0.20 AMXX Dev Team admin_sql.amxx running
Admin Commands 0.20 AMXX Dev Team admincmd.amxx running
Admin Help 0.20 AMXX Dev Team adminhelp.amxx running
Slots Reservation 0.20 AMXX Dev Team adminslots.amxx running
Multi-Lingual Sys 0.20 AMXX Dev Team multilingual.am running
Menus Front-End 0.20 AMXX Dev Team menufront.amxx running
Commands Menu 0.20 AMXX Dev Team cmdmenu.amxx running
Players Menu 0.20 AMXX Dev Team plmenu.amxx running
Teleport Menu 0.20 AMXX Dev Team telemenu.amxx running
Maps Menu 0.20 AMXX Dev Team mapsmenu.amxx running
Admin Chat 0.20 AMXX Dev Team adminchat.amxx running
Anti Flood 0.20 AMXX Dev Team antiflood.amxx running
Scrolling Message 0.20 AMXX
nfo. Messages 0.20 AMXX Dev Team imessage.amxx running
Admin Votes 0.20 AMXX Dev Team adminvote.amxx running
NextMap 0.20 AMXX Dev Team nextmap.amxx running
Nextmap Chooser 0.20 AMXX Dev Team mapchooser.amxx running
TimeLeft 0.20 AMXX Dev Team timeleft.amxx running
Pause Plugins 0.20 AMXX Dev Team pausecfg.amxx running
Stats Configurati 0.20 AMXX Dev Team statscfg.amxx running
Restrict Weapons 0.20 AMXX Dev Team restmenu.amxx running
StatsX 0.20 AMXX Dev Team statsx.amxx running
CS Misc. Stats 0.20 AMXX Dev Team miscstats.amxx running
UWC3 1.0.0-R K2mia uwc3.amxx running
Ultimate Gore 1.3.3 JTP10181/mike_ca amx_gore_ultima running
Johnnys Blackjack 1.1 Johnny & Girth blackjack.amxx running
High Ping Kicker 1.2.0 DynAstY hpk.amxx running
AIO Admin Menu 2.0 xeroblood aio_admin.amxx running
All-in-One Comman 1.6 AMX(x) Community admin_allinone. running
Server Rules 1.1 FullThrottle server_rules.am running
Rate Manager 1.2 Marach rate_manager.am running
POD-Bot Menu 1.2 g4s|figurE.09 amxx_podbotmenu running
T13 XClient 1.0a GIR amx_xclient.amx running
Join/Leave Messag 1.2 BigBaller join_leave.amxx running
Latejoin XP 1.0 Steve Dudenhoeff latejoin.amxx running
Last man bets 0.9.3 JGHG lastmanbets.amx running
RS Swear Filter 2.0 xeroblood rs_swearfilter. running
Admin glow 1.6 XLTEAM amx_glow.amxx running
Cluster Grenades 1.0beta doomy cluster_grenade running

MrShotgun 06-30-2005 22:41

Ok I got it working now. :oops: Do not know what I did but it is working great.
Thanks for your time

KCE 07-04-2005 18:31

If the grenade explodes on a wall, only half the clusters get released as the other ones explode. Is there anyway you can make it so that it always explodes perpendicular to the wall?

killerweapon 07-26-2005 23:32

wait how do u change how many nades fly out when the first nade explodes

KCE 07-26-2005 23:39

Define at the top:

Code:
#define CLUSTERS 5

pikachudisney 07-27-2005 04:00

Quote:

Originally Posted by Biohazerd1987
They only problem I saw was if you threw a grenade at an enemy but one of the cluster grenades killed him, it would say he killed himself with his own nade and count it as a suicide

I too am getting this same problem. Any chance you are going to fix this anytime soon as I would like to reload it onto my server located at losangeles.nuclearfallout.net

Guenhwyvar 07-27-2005 10:46

got another problem:

if FF (friendly fire) is set OFF, the clusters (not the he itself) cause damage at the teammates.

any fix for this?

btw, very nice idea!


EDIT:
and the same effect as described by others in this thread: if a cluster (not the he itself) kills someone, the killed is declared as the killer.

EDIT2:
could u extend the usage of cvars? the following values would be nice to edit during a game:
#define CLUSTERS 8
#define MAX_CLUSTER_DAMAGE 8
#define CLUSTER_DAMAGE_RADIUS 300
#define MIN_FLY_DISTANCE 300
#define MAX_FLY_DISTANCE 800

-}NK{-Oj@eKiLLzZz 10-13-2005 22:00

Code:

L 10/13/2005 - 20:32:20: [ENGINE] Invalid entity 218
L 10/13/2005 - 20:32:20: [AMXX] Run time error 10 (plugin "clusters.amxx") - debug not enabled!
L 10/13/2005 - 20:32:20: [AMXX] To enable debug mode, add "debug" after the plugin name in plugins.ini (without quotes).
L 10/13/2005 - 20:37:13: [ENGINE] Invalid entity 222
L 10/13/2005 - 20:37:13: [AMXX] Run time error 10 (plugin "clusters.amxx") - debug not enabled!
L 10/13/2005 - 20:37:13: [AMXX] To enable debug mode, add "debug" after the plugin name in plugins.ini (without quotes).

L 10/13/2005 - 20:41:21: [AMXX] Plugin needs newer debug version info (plugin "clusters.amxx")


hopin doomy can fix :roll:

Brad 10-13-2005 22:20

Quote:

Originally Posted by -}NK{-Oj@eKiLLzZz
L 10/13/2005 - 20:41:21: [AMXX] Plugin needs newer debug version info (plugin "clusters.amxx")

This error means you need to recompile in 1.60. The debug information changed between versions so when you set debug on for a plugin, you'll run into this if you haven't recompiled.

-}NK{-Oj@eKiLLzZz 10-13-2005 23:59

thanks alot for the info

karma for you :!:

lickityspliff 11-01-2005 19:10

im getting the killed by team mate or byself bug
running 1.55 and uwc3 mod plus some plugins ill get a list later

pikachudisney 01-19-2006 03:19

any update on this plugin????

6pack 03-08-2006 12:10

1 Attachment(s)
I would like to see an update. the currant version has all errors posted in this topic

This is what I got, can someone fix it?

Quote:

L 03/08/2006 - 12:16:04: [AMXX] Displaying debug trace (plugin "cluster_grenade.amxx")
L 03/08/2006 - 12:16:04: [AMXX] Run time error 10: native error (native "entity_get_string")
L 03/08/2006 - 12:16:04: [AMXX] [0] cluster_grenade.sma::pfn_touch (line 65)

Vegetaz 02-15-2007 09:07

Re: Cluster Grenades
 
any friendlyfire 1/0 ? coz it gets realy annoying how 1 guy kills half of the team..

hostingguy 01-16-2008 16:10

Re: Cluster Grenades
 
Hi all,

I sent this in a PM to doomy, but I dont know if he is arround or will answer so I will post it here as well in case anyone else can assist, or in case the answer could help some one else.

Im trying to port this into UWC3 mod but am having a small problem
Is it possible for me to put in a check where

I have the cluster skill working but it doesnt seem to keep track of the users properly, for example I have it set up to have each skill point as 1 cluster available to come out - so I have 4 skill points yet when I throw the "owner" is actually a different person who has 0 skill points and so nothing happens.

Could you point me in the right direction?


PHP Code:

public grenade_explosion() 
{
 
[...
normal code...]
 
/* Get the owner of the Grenade */
new owner get_grenade_owner();


/*and then look up their skill points in cluster grenade */
new CLUSTERS p_skills[owner][SKILLIDX_CLUSTERNADE];


/* THIS IS FOR DEBUG */
new idname[32];
get_user_nameowner idname31 );
client_print0print_console"DEBUG :: grenade_explosion -> Player=%s CLUSTERS = %d "idnameCLUSTERS );
log_amx"DEBUG :: grenade_explosion -> Player=%s CLUSTERS = %d "idnameCLUSTERS );
/* THIS IS FOR DEBUG */
 
[... normal code...] 

So basically nothing else has changed - only varying the amount of clusters. The problem I'm having is that using the owner to look up the value that is indexed by player ID it gets different people then it should, some times it doesnt even get the same person.

Did I do something wrong ? I'm sure its an easy answer and im just noob

thank you all

Pilat100 04-07-2010 15:15

Re: Cluster Grenades
 
an someone fix this ? can someone correct the friendly fire?


In my maps folder in config for editing my map cvars i have mp_friendlyfire 0 this plugin ignores that. So freindlyfire is on. https://forums.alliedmods.net/images/smilies/cry.gif


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 13:14.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.