AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Approved Plugins (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   Hats (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=58374)

sgtbane 07-24-2007 20:42

Hats
 
2 Attachment(s)
This plugin will allow you to customize your player with a hat/accessory to make them look different then everyone else.

Code:

Commands:
        say /hats                  Bring up the hat menu...
        amx_givehat <name> <hat#> Set a hat manually on someone.
        amx_removehats                  Remove everyone's hat. (Note. Simply disabling the plugin will not remove the hats from the players)

Code:

CVars:
        hat_adminonly        1|0        If set to 1, Only admins can use hats. (Modify the plugin to change the flag required to use them when enabled. Default ADMIN_CHAT)
        hat_adminhats        1|0        If set to 1, if specified in the .ini, certain hats will be admin only. I added this as a cvar so you can setup admin-only hats, and toggle the ability for others to use them easily.
        hat_random        1|0        Randomly pick a hat for people as they join the server.
        hat_bots        1|0        Randomly pick a hat for bots joining the server.
        hat_force        0|#        If set, this will be the model number of the hat that will be forced on everyone in the server. Set to 0 to disable
        hat_glow        0|1|2        If set to 0, no hat glowing will be done by the plugin. If set to 1, the hat will take on the glow color of the player. If set to 2, the hat will glow the color of there team (T=Red, CT=Blue)

And for anyone who is running this mod on there servers, I ask that you please don't go changing names of hats. I have joined a lot of servers that like to rename everything to something like CLANNAMEdunce.mdl and GeorgesPirateHat.mdl and crap like that. If you didn't make the model, don't change its name. It just makes people have to download things they already have just for the namechange. Also, if you don't have a content host, either get one, or please start using less or smaller file sized models...


[Plugin Updated 01/06/2009]

crazyeffect has created a nice compilation of currently created hats in this post if you would like to save time digging through here to find them...

Thanks to strika for noticing, and fysiks for repairing a major flaw in the plugin. Attached is his fixed version.

Emp` 07-24-2007 21:05

Re: Hats
 
zOMG i'm sooo putting this on my server lol

as for the coding:
register_clcmd("say /hats", "ShowMenu", -1, "Shows Knife menu")

otherwise it is good. approval in a couple days.

redx6580 07-24-2007 23:37

Re: Hats
 
ROFL, this is hilarious... As for suggestions for hats, ever think of stuff like,
Robin hood had
Darth vadar helmet.
Flower head hat. ( http://www.sshs57.com/photos/JPEGS/0...omicCon-67.jpg )
Graduation cap.
Micky mouse.
Santa cap.
Football helmet.
Cowboy hat.
Beer hat.
Doorag.
The "ghost" hat is a little to far, but not my problem.
Of course you don't need to make all these, just suggestions.

potatis_invalido 07-24-2007 23:51

Re: Hats
 
I.
Like.
This.
Very.
Much.

stupok 07-25-2007 01:18

Re: Hats
 
I'm wondering if this should be expanded any further...

What if you could shoot off someone's hat by delivering a headshot? The hat can drop onto the ground and then you run over it to pick it up again.

Maybe you should just keep it simple, as it is :wink:. It's hilarious.

dxteam 07-25-2007 05:49

Re: Hats
 
Make plz for example when you wear hat the hat add more hp or speed and etc .

ABC3Q 07-25-2007 06:26

Re: Hats
 
try a version without using the include cstrike so it can be used for all mods instead of just 1.

potatis_invalido 07-25-2007 13:58

Re: Hats
 
Here's an idea:
At the start of every round, two random hats are choosen. CTs will have one hat and terrorists will have the other.

dxteam 07-25-2007 14:02

Re: Hats
 
Make plz more hats and ability for them =)

NNP 07-25-2007 17:36

I run a cs 1.6 standlone server, i got the plugin it loads, but there are no hats loaded, what did i do wrong? add me to steam friends please

noobkillerz

X-Script 07-25-2007 17:46

Re: Hats
 
I have a suggestion for you.
The person with a certain at (or) just a normal hat will be given either a little more speed, or maybe 150 or 200 health and last but not least maybe unlimited ammo.

ABC3Q 07-25-2007 17:55

Re: Hats
 
Horrible Suggestion, just for the fact plugins are all stat based now or days and its ruining games.

sgtbane 07-25-2007 19:23

Re: Hats
 
ABC3Q -
Quote:

try a version without using the include cstrike so it can be used for all mods instead of just 1.
My mistake, you can remove that include, it is not needed

Emp` - I think i did that for a reason, though now when i look at it I can't think of why :S. Thanks ill fix it up maybe o.0

Everyone Else - This plugin comes as is. I am very lazy. If you wanna see new features, make them yourselves. you got the source o.0. As for new hats, they are very simple to make, all you need is a free 30 day trial of Milkshape3D. If you like it its only 25 bucks to buy. I got my own copy...

If it needs any critical updates I will make them, if not.. Enjoy.

ABC3Q 07-25-2007 19:56

Re: Hats
 
Removing it causes a error.

X-Script 07-25-2007 19:57

Re: Hats
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by sgtbane (Post 508222)
ABC3Q -
My mistake, you can remove that include, it is not needed

Emp` - I think i did that for a reason, though now when i look at it I can't think of why :S. Thanks ill fix it up maby o.0

Everyone Else - This plugin comes as is. I am very lazy. If you wanna see new features, make them yourselves. you got the source o.0. As for new hats, they are very simple to make, all you need is a free 30 day trial of Milkshape3D. If you like it its only 25 bucks to buy. I got my own copy...

If it needs any critical updates I will make them, if not.. Enjoy.

If you're that lazy you should just hand the plugin over to someone who is willing to do updates.

Arion 07-26-2007 02:04

Re: Hats
 
Working fine...

It's hilarious... hahahahaahaha

Greaaaaaaaaattttttt plugin

:up:

_______________________________

Here is a funny screenshot:

http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e2...krause/hat.jpg



**Waits for new hat models**

potatis_invalido 07-26-2007 07:07

Re: Hats
 
I'm thinking about learning how to make models with MilkShape, and if I succed, I might make a hat or two.

FSNRW 07-26-2007 09:48

Re: Hats
 
I have a problem!
The Console says:

15:46:39 [HAT] Loaded 12 hats, Generated 2 pages)
15:46:39 L 07/26/2007 - 15:48:05: [Hats01.amxx] [HAT] Loaded 12 hats, Generated 2 pages)
15:46:39 Failed to precache
15:46:39 L 07/26/2007 - 15:48:05: [Hats01.amxx] Failed to precache

In the game there is a message that i have a hat but nobody can see my hat.
I have the menu and i also can choose the hats, but whats wrong?

vvg125 07-26-2007 09:58

Re: Hats
 
You probably didn't set up the .ini file right. The model isn't precaching.

FSNRW 07-26-2007 10:06

Re: Hats
 
Its the downloaded ini File!

potatis_invalido 07-26-2007 10:17

Re: Hats
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by FSNRW (Post 508483)
Its the downloaded ini File!

Did you download the models?

FSNRW 07-26-2007 10:19

Re: Hats
 
Yes! When i connect I also download the models!

Arion 07-26-2007 10:21

Re: Hats
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by FSNRW (Post 508477)
I have a problem!
The Console says:

15:46:39 [HAT] Loaded 12 hats, Generated 2 pages)
15:46:39 L 07/26/2007 - 15:48:05: [Hats01.amxx] [HAT] Loaded 12 hats, Generated 2 pages)
15:46:39 Failed to precache
15:46:39 L 07/26/2007 - 15:48:05: [Hats01.amxx] Failed to precache

In the game there is a message that i have a hat but nobody can see my hat.
I have the menu and i also can choose the hats, but whats wrong?

Here occurs the same "problem".. but all models are loaded correctly ;)

It's just a bug :P


Edit>>

To fix, just change the following parameter:

Code:

public plugin_precache()
{
    new cfgDir[32]
    get_configsdir(cfgDir,31)
    formatex(HatFile,63,"%s/HatList.ini",cfgDir)
    command_load()
   
    for (new i = 0; i < TotalHats; ++i) {
        if (file_exists (HATMDL[i])) {
            precache_model(HATMDL[i])
        } else {
            server_print("Failed to precache %s",HATMDL[i])
            log_amx("Failed to precache %s",HATMDL[i])
        }
    }
}

Change the red line to:

for (new i = 1; i < TotalHats; ++i) {


See the difference? :P
Just change the 0 for 1

:up:

SubStream 07-26-2007 17:04

Re: Hats
 
Downloading this and adding it to my server when I get home. if you add lots of options and crap be sure to make it OPTIONAL because I just want the hats for their looks. i want gameplay to be the same--but I want people to be able to have hats--so please make sure if you add something its optional cause this is freakin hilarious. +karma

p.s. I can't create NEW models--but if you want me to edit a model - i. e. make the smiley face a frown face or something--i can do stuff like that. I can't change the shape of a model but I know how to change the texture so that it looks different. PM me if you are interested.

p.s.s. I am not sure if this is an option but I am requesting you add an option on the menu "Remove Hat" for if players wish to remove the hat from their head.

souler 07-26-2007 18:59

Re: Hats
 
when i create a server and look in console i get this, but when i say /hats i cant see it and if some1 join's and he uses it i still cant see it...
i am using a listen server:

PHP Code:

[HATLoaded 12 hatsGenerated 2 pages)
L 07/26/2007 23:12:14: [Hats01.amxx] [HATLoaded 12 hatsGenerated 2 pages)
Failed to precache 
L 07
/26/2007 23:12:14: [Hats01.amxxFailed to precache 
Failed to precache models
/hat/merlin.mdl
L 07
/26/2007 23:12:14: [Hats01.amxxFailed to precache models/hat/merlin.mdl
Failed to precache models
/hat/sumbraro2.mdl
L 07
/26/2007 23:12:14: [Hats01.amxxFailed to precache models/hat/sumbraro2.mdl
Failed to precache models
/hat/pirate2.mdl
L 07
/26/2007 23:12:14: [Hats01.amxxFailed to precache models/hat/pirate2.mdl
Failed to precache models
/hat/dunce.mdl
L 07
/26/2007 23:12:14: [Hats01.amxxFailed to precache models/hat/dunce.mdl
Failed to precache models
/hat/pbbears.mdl
L 07
/26/2007 23:12:14: [Hats01.amxxFailed to precache models/hat/pbbears.mdl
Failed to precache models
/hat/bighead.mdl
L 07
/26/2007 23:12:14: [Hats01.amxxFailed to precache models/hat/bighead.mdl
Failed to precache models
/hat/hood.mdl
L 07
/26/2007 23:12:14: [Hats01.amxxFailed to precache models/hat/hood.mdl
Failed to precache models
/hat/jamacahat2.mdl
L 07
/26/2007 23:12:14: [Hats01.amxxFailed to precache models/hat/jamacahat2.mdl
Failed to precache models
/hat/viking.mdl
L 07
/26/2007 23:12:14: [Hats01.amxxFailed to precache models/hat/viking.mdl
Failed to precache models
/hat/devil2.mdl
L 07
/26/2007 23:12:14: [Hats01.amxxFailed to precache models/hat/devil2.mdl
Failed to precache models
/hat/paperbag.mdl
L 07
/26/2007 23:12:14: [Hats01.amxxFailed to precacw 

for people wo wanna know i CAN make new head and i can change the skin ofcourse, pm me if interested :P ( but plz go for the skin to the guy above and for new model(shape) ask me

sgtbane 07-26-2007 21:51

Re: Hats
 
X Script -
Quote:

If you're that lazy you should just hand the plugin over to someone who is willing to do updates
are you offering? o.0

I uploaded a newer version with a bugfix for that failed to precache error and a command to remove all hats "amx_removehats". And substream, menu item#0 removes the hats. I hard coded that one in, so you don't have to manually add a 'remove hat' to the list. and for everyone with problems getting them to load, if it gives you a failed to precache error, it means that the file path and name mentioned in the .ini doesen't exist. So make sure you put things in the right places and create a proper .ini. Its not that difficult...

souler 07-27-2007 05:54

Re: Hats
 
w00t its fixed and its funny , im going to make some hats so prepare :P

edit: ok i made 2 hats already 1 beerhat and a angel ''hat'' (a ring above its head)
more to come ofcourse )i will edit later for screenshots!

potatis_invalido 07-27-2007 07:31

Re: Hats
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by souler (Post 508894)
w00t its fixed and its funny , im going to make some hats so prepare :P

Post them please.

souler 07-27-2007 07:39

Re: Hats
 
ok i got 2 but without screenies give me ten minutes to upload and edit a bit :D

dxteam 07-27-2007 07:41

Re: Hats
 
Please someone make for hat ability who add more hp ap
example:
i chose devil hat and this hat add to me 20hp and 35ap

souler 07-27-2007 07:42

Re: Hats
 
1 Attachment(s)
ok here yah go any more ideas though?

potatis_invalido 07-27-2007 07:49

Re: Hats
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by souler (Post 508914)
ok here yah go any more ideas though?

Nice! How about letter hats (A, E, R, S, T & other letters often being used)?

souler 07-27-2007 07:51

Re: Hats
 
well if i go for the whole alfabet then whe get a verry long list of hats, isnt that kinda sh*t?

p.s. im working on a paper hat xD

dxteam 07-27-2007 07:56

Re: Hats
 
make batman hat or ninja ))
or engineer hat orange )))))))

souler 07-27-2007 08:21

Re: Hats
 
paper boat hat wasnt compiling good .. will make it later, i made engineer hat but i dont release it yet,i first wanna make many more hats i continue later on

dxteam 07-27-2007 09:06

Re: Hats
 
okey ) your so good human =))

dxteam 07-27-2007 09:39

Re: Hats
 
How to do this models not in head but in body or leg?

souler 07-27-2007 10:43

Re: Hats
 
well i can add stuff on the body but not on the leg maybe if i can do something i can do things on the leg , but for now im happy with head and body :D

Arion 07-27-2007 11:40

Re: Hats
 
Thanks souler for the two new hats.. Read the suggestions for new hats on the first page, some of them are good (especially the Mickey Mouse one, it's easy to make and very funny :up:)

This plugin is a good candidate to be the Plugin Of The Year :P


A good idea is to make the hats menu to appear a few seconds after the player joins the server... then everyone will have a hat :D

Simply add this at the end of the code:
Code:

public client_putinserver(id)
{
    set_task(10.0, "ShowMenu", id)
}

You can change the delay before the menu appears, just changing the 10.0 to the amount you want :P



Neeeeeedddddd... more.... haatsss.....

dxteam 07-27-2007 12:12

Re: Hats
 
Please make script this script to body and make model archangel wings and plz make for hats ability add hp or ap in something hat + karma if you did this!!


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:18.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.