AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Snippets and Tutorials (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=112)
-   -   [IDA/DHooks]How to get vtable offsets (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=191171)

client21 01-08-2018 17:42

Re: [IDA/DHooks]How to get vtable offsets
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Dr!fter (Post 1758960)
// int CCSGameRules::GoToIntermission(void)

Why int? Error?

In cstrike/cs_gamerules.cpp:

PHP Code:

void CCSGameRules::GoToIntermissionvoid )
{
    
Msg"Going to intermission...\n" );

    ...


It's void, not int. Or i do not understand something.

Ejziponken 12-08-2018 19:53

Re: [IDA/DHooks]How to get vtable offsets
 
I used this guide. Trying to find out offsets for DM. Like EntSelectSpawnPoint. But I cant find anything. I cant even find "GoToIntermission" that you used as an example.

Using the server.so for CSGO from /csgo/bin

These are the offsets I need to update:
https://pastebin.com/7DGJw0vF

asherkin 12-08-2018 21:30

Re: [IDA/DHooks]How to get vtable offsets
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Ejziponken (Post 2627759)
Using the server.so for CSGO from /csgo/bin

CS:GO doesn't have symbols, so it is a rather different beast.

Ejziponken 12-08-2018 21:34

Re: [IDA/DHooks]How to get vtable offsets
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by asherkin (Post 2627774)
CS:GO doesn't have symbols, so it is a rather different beast.

Hm okay, so how do people find the correct values? Can you help me? If you dont have time to teach, maybe you could find them for me?


NVM, someone else told me. :)

Papero 12-09-2018 09:07

Re: [IDA/DHooks]How to get vtable offsets
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Ejziponken (Post 2627775)
Hm okay, so how do people find the correct values? Can you help me? If you dont have time to teach, maybe you could find them for me?


NVM, someone else told me. :)

Do you mind posting how did you find the solution?

El Diablo War3Evo 02-04-2023 20:50

Re: [IDA/DHooks]How to get vtable offsets
 
DEBIAN 11 AND IDA

I want to highlight and add for anyone trying to get IDA Free to work on Debian 11... and you get this error:

Code:

Warning: Ignoring XDG_SESSION_TYPE=wayland on Gnome. Use QT_QPA_PLATFORM=wayland to run on Wayland anyway.
qt.qpa.plugin: Could not load the Qt platform plugin "xcb" in "" even though it was found.
This application failed to start because no Qt platform plugin could be initialized. Reinstalling the application may fix this problem.

Available platform plugins are: eglfs, linuxfb, minimal, minimalegl, offscreen, vnc, xcb.

Aborted

It took me quite a long time to hunt down this information. RESPECT!

just do install this library:
Code:

sudo apt-get install libxcb-xinerama0

FOR DEBIAN 11 XFCE

Code:

sudo apt-get install libxcb-*
sudo apt-get install libxkbcommon-x11-0

in Debian 11 XFCE I tried sudo apt-get install libxcb-xinerama0 but it didn't solve the issue... so the other two I added did.

egorka2 06-13-2023 17:51

Re: [IDA/DHooks]How to get vtable offsets
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Ejziponken (Post 2627775)
NVM, someone else told me. :)

Can you tell us?


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 13:00.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.