AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Code Snippets/Tutorials (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=83)
-   -   Dynamic Items in Menu and Plugin API (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=123445)

Exolent[jNr] 04-14-2010 13:53

Re: Dynamic Items in Menu and Plugin API
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by padilha007 (Post 1150186)
..

Oops. Small typo :mrgreen:

Quote:

Originally Posted by drekes (Post 1150267)
nice tutorial.
I just don't understand the #pragma thing.

And don't we include the shop in the plugin? Can you explain that?

You don't include it in the main plugin because that is where the API is defined.
The main plugin doesn't require the API to work, so you don't include it.

EDIT:

Added specific callback function example.

drekes 04-14-2010 15:29

Re: Dynamic Items in Menu and Plugin API
 
this may sound noobish, but can you define API?

wrecked_ 04-14-2010 15:44

Re: Dynamic Items in Menu and Plugin API
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by drekes (Post 1150378)
this may sound noobish, but can you define API?

http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=41241

drekes 04-14-2010 15:45

Re: Dynamic Items in Menu and Plugin API
 
tnx

FiFiX 04-17-2010 19:59

Re: Dynamic Items in Menu and Plugin API
 
If menu got 3 pages, on 1st and 2nd page key 9 will be more, and key 0 exit on 1st page, and on 2nd page 0 will be back? Know what I mean?

And if my line to format szItem is that:
Code:

formatex( szItem, charsmax( szItem ), "%s", serwer[i] );
Can I make something like that:
Code:

    new key = str_to_num(szNum);
   
    client_cmd(id,"connect %s",ip[key]);

key = i ?

wrecked_ 04-17-2010 20:42

Re: Dynamic Items in Menu and Plugin API
 
Pages:
  • First Page
    • 9 - More
    • 0 - Exit
  • Middle Pages
    • 9 - More
    • 0 - Back
  • Last Page
    • 0 - Back

About your second question; yes, that'd work if you were able to manually have clients connect like that, but I'm pretty sure Valve patched that. Not sure, though.

Kreation 04-17-2010 22:21

Re: Dynamic Items in Menu and Plugin API
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by wrecked_ (Post 1153513)
About your second question; yes, that'd work if you were able to manually have clients connect like that, but I'm pretty sure Valve patched that. Not sure, though.

I'm pretty sure he would be able to use 'Connect', it makes the difference. I don't know if they fixed that yet but it works with an auto re-direct plugin I helped a friend with. I don't even know if it needs to be changed.

EDIT: Oh and Exolent.. this clears a few things up for me. Thanks. :D

shuttle_wave 04-17-2010 23:17

Re: Dynamic Items in Menu and Plugin API
 
Thank You Very Much. Ive been waiting :D

AntiBots 04-17-2010 23:31

Re: Dynamic Items in Menu and Plugin API
 
Thanks, I make some similar in Kz-Arg.

wrecked_ 04-17-2010 23:49

Re: Dynamic Items in Menu and Plugin API
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Kreation (Post 1153571)
I'm pretty sure he would be able to use 'Connect', it makes the difference. I don't know if they fixed that yet but it works with an auto re-direct plugin I helped a friend with. I don't even know if it needs to be changed.

Yeah, that's it. Looks like Valve's too ignorant to completely patch it.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:37.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.