AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Unapproved Plugins (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=109)
-   -   [L4D/L4D2] All Bot Teams (1.2) (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=140347)

Visual77 10-19-2010 11:55

Re: [L4D/L4D2] All Bot Teams (1.2)
 
This plugin kinda feels a bit dumb when you have cvars for this.

sm_cvar sb_all_bot_game 1
sm_cvar allow_all_bot_survivor_team 1
sm_cvar sv_hibernate_when_empty 1

siangc 10-19-2010 12:24

Re: [L4D/L4D2] All Bot Teams (1.2)
 
Nice, I didn't know of that command.
Thanks

phooey 10-20-2010 02:40

Re: [L4D/L4D2] All Bot Teams (1.2)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Visual77 (Post 1329435)
This plugin kinda feels a bit dumb when you have cvars for this.

sm_cvar sb_all_bot_game 1
sm_cvar allow_all_bot_survivor_team 1

these have been disabled in last update with new missions

mi123645 10-20-2010 04:18

Re: [L4D/L4D2] All Bot Teams (1.2)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Visual77 (Post 1329435)
This plugin kinda feels a bit dumb when you have cvars for this.

sm_cvar sb_all_bot_game 1
sm_cvar allow_all_bot_survivor_team 1
sm_cvar sv_hibernate_when_empty 1

EDIT: I did some tests, and Visual77 is correct. Even L4D1 has the sv_hibernate_when_empty cvar. This plugin is no longer needed. The survivor bots do leave the safe room early however, so I will be releasing a separate plugin for that.

joesstlouis 10-24-2010 01:05

Re: [L4D/L4D2] All Bot Teams (1.2)
 
Is there any way to make this work without enabling sv cheats on a l4d2 dedicated server?

belledesire 10-24-2010 04:03

Re: [L4D/L4D2] All Bot Teams (1.2)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by mi123645 (Post 1329983)
EDIT: I did some tests, and Visual77 is correct. Even L4D1 has the sv_hibernate_when_empty cvar. This plugin is no longer needed. The survivor bots do leave the safe room early however, so I will be releasing a separate plugin for that.

Hi,

Just want to say that this pluging is working perfectly for me (in l4d2).

I play coop missions with some friends. Sometimes we don't have 4 human players. After the sacrifice update the following happens:
  • If I don't use this plugin, the survivor bots will just freeze (don't move/don't shoot).
  • If I just add the mentioned cvars to my server.cfg and disable this plugin, they work normal again, but sometimes they already did stuff before takeover by the first joining human player.
So maybe this plugin sets some basic stuff that you can also easily add to config files, at least it is doing it with the correct timing.

I see no reason for disapproving.


Btw: In l4d1 this plugin crashes my server at map change (only with players connected) with a cworkthreadpool error. But it's not a big issue, since I don't need it since the l4d1 survivor bots are still working fine.

Visual77 10-29-2010 17:01

Re: [L4D/L4D2] All Bot Teams (1.2)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by mi123645 (Post 1329983)
EDIT: I did some tests, and Visual77 is correct. Even L4D1 has the sv_hibernate_when_empty cvar. This plugin is no longer needed. The survivor bots do leave the safe room early however, so I will be releasing a separate plugin for that.

That always happend on servers with more then 8 slots, but it appers to be happening on 4v4 aswell now. Here's what I've been using on the L4D2 server and it seems to work ok.

Code:

#include <sourcemod>

public Plugin:myinfo =
{
        name = "[L4D2] Botrush Fix",
        author = "V!sual",
        description = "Prevents bots from leaving the safe room via sb_all_bot_game untill 5 seconds have passed",
        version = "1.4",
        url = ""
}

public OnPluginStart()

        HookEvent("player_first_spawn", Event_PlayerFirstSpawn, EventHookMode_Post);
}

public OnMapStart()
{
        SetConVarInt(FindConVar("sb_stop"), 1);
        HookEvent("player_first_spawn", Event_PlayerFirstSpawn, EventHookMode_Post);
}

public Event_PlayerFirstSpawn(Handle:hEvent, const String:strName[], bool:bDontBroadcast)
{
        CreateTimer(5.0, Timer_StartBots);
        UnhookEvent("player_first_spawn", Event_PlayerFirstSpawn, EventHookMode_Post); //Unhook the event so it dosen't keep refiring
}

public Action:Timer_StartBots(Handle:timer)
{   
        SetConVarInt(FindConVar("sb_stop"), 0);
}


siangc 10-29-2010 18:24

Re: [L4D/L4D2] All Bot Teams (1.2)
 
there's this plugin already to fix the bots leaving the saferoom
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=1163613

Visual77 10-30-2010 04:41

Re: [L4D/L4D2] All Bot Teams (1.2)
 
That plugin is using OnPlayerRunCmd and when I tried that it wasn't always working. Using OnMapStart and hooking player_first_spawn works better for me.

Ska 11-05-2010 08:10

Re: [L4D/L4D2] All Bot Teams (1.2)
 
Quote:

sm_cvar sb_all_bot_game 1
sm_cvar allow_all_bot_survivor_team 1
sm_cvar sv_hibernate_when_empty 1
In my case, sb_all_bot_game sets to 1 only if I put this command after sm_cvar sv_hibernate_when_empty 1, otherwise it stays 0 (though it informs that cvar was changed to 1). So, in my сап it looks like

sm_cvar allow_all_bot_survivor_team 1
sm_cvar sv_hibernate_when_empty 1
sm_cvar sb_all_bot_game 1


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:53.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.