PDA

View Full Version : How do I get steamids, without putting them in quotes


devicenull
04-01-2004, 17:30
I get the argument where the steamid should be, but its only gets STEAM_0
instead of the full id

ts2do
04-01-2004, 21:41
isnt it get_user_authid()?

knekter
04-03-2004, 13:10
just make a array STEAM_ID[33]

then use get_user_authid(id,STEAM_ID[id])

devicenull
04-03-2004, 15:30
Sorry, I wasn't clear
I mean if I have a user do "amx_ban STEAM_0:0:0" and get the first argument, its only STEAM_0:
I cant just get the first three, because it could be a name too
If I put quotes around it, it works normally

IceMouse[WrG]
04-03-2004, 15:37
if(equali(arg1,"STEAM_0:"))
That will check if he used STEAM_0:...

QwertyAccess
04-03-2004, 15:49
what if hes using STEAM_1: ;)
or STEAM_2:

Neo
04-13-2004, 20:38
can you get the steamid in quotes then remove them?

megamandos
04-30-2004, 12:36
*bump*

i would like an answer to this also...

BAILOPAN
04-30-2004, 12:47
You can't because Half-Life breaks the argument into multiple terms. You have to read in all the arguments necessary and concatenate them together.

QwertyAccess
04-30-2004, 19:15
i blame steam :(