PDA

View Full Version : Hero: LuckyBoy


uxMal
10-22-2007, 13:25
Hi @ All,

finally i finished my first hero and now i can post it here ;)
I wanted to make somethin new and not a rip-off of some old heroes....

LuckyBoy xD
You get random HP/AP/Gravity each Spawn,
Standard Cvars are HP/AP for 1 to 500 and Gravity from 0.4 to 1.6

I think its a hero for low lvls ^^

But i have one problem if you have eg superman you wont get below 200hp, is there a way to prevent that???
//EDIT: I know why you havent below 200 health im only looking for a was to stop that ;)


//Lucky Boy
lucky_level 5 //Level you can Select the Hero
lucky_minhealth 1 //Minimum Health you can have (default is 1)
lucky_maxhealth 500 //Maximum Health you can have (default is 500)
lucky_minarmor 1 //Minimum Armor you can have (default is 1)
lucky_maxarmor 500 //Maximum Armor you can have (default is 500)
lucky_mingrav 0.4 //Minimum Gravity you can have (default is 0.4)
lucky_maxgrav 1.6 //Maximum Gravity you can have (default is 1.6)
PS: Maybe its not the cleanest code but you know its my first one

Archmage
10-22-2007, 17:25
Definitely interesting.

I'll put it on my server today and see how it works.

Neat idea, though.

GFGLegendary
10-25-2007, 14:38
Nice hero, I'll test it with superman and whatnot and attempt finding out why


Edit: Maybe because Superman spawns you with 200 health, or whatever you have it set to, and it won't replace the health from that hero.

&|Spartan|{IV}-Leader-&
10-28-2007, 03:35
LOL it is interesting in its own little way maybe you could try to make its health 200-500 to make it better:roll:

uxMal
10-28-2007, 11:42
Hmm you can modify it by yourself...

Just change the CVARs in the shconfig.cfg

//Lucky Boy
lucky_level 5 //Level you can Select the Hero
lucky_minhealth 1 //Minimum Health you can have (default is 1)
lucky_maxhealth 500 //Maximum Health you can have (default is 500)
lucky_minarmor 1 //Minimum Armor you can have (default is 1)
lucky_maxarmor 500 //Maximum Armor you can have (default is 500)
lucky_mingrav 0.4 //Minimum Gravity you can have (default is 0.4)
lucky_maxgrav 1.6 //Maximum Gravity you can have (default is 1.6)

Paste this in shconfig.cfg and you can edit the numbers eg. lucky_minhealth 200
then you would have 200-500 HP ;)

GFGLegendary
10-28-2007, 22:08
lolz...lucky_minhealth 1..that would Blow.

bordeaux
11-29-2007, 08:55
haha i like it :D + karma

G-Dog
12-05-2007, 09:38
the reason for the superman glitch is that the shsethealth function automatically determines which hero has the most health that a user has and sets the hp to that, instead use the set_user_health function which isn't controlled by superhero