PDA

View Full Version : Basic Chat (sm_say, sm_chat, sm_csay, etc)


ferret
06-20-2007, 14:41
Basic Chat
Version 1.5.2

By: ferret!

Description

Adds a range of basic chat commands. These include multiple methods for admins to talk to players, and a private admin communication method.

Installation

Place the basechat.smx file inside of the addons/sourcemod/plugins/ folder.Commands

sm_say <message>
Message is sent to all players in the Chat window.
sm_chat <message>

Message is sent to all admins in the Chat window.
sm_csay <message>

Message is sent to all players in the center of the screen
sm_hsay <message>

Message is sent to all players as a hint message
sm_tsay [color] <message>

Message is sent to all players as a dialog in the top left, colored white by default.
Allowed colors: White, Red, Green, Blue, Yellow, Purple, Cyan, Orange, Pink, Olive, "Lime, Violet, Lightblue
sm_psay <target> <message>

A messge is privately sent to the target.
sm_msay <message>

Sends a message to every as a menu panel. Use \n for new lines.
say @message

Using standard chat, this is a shortcut for sm_say
say @@target message

Using standard chat, this is a shortcut for sm_psay
say @@@message

Using standard chat, this is a shortcut for sm_csay
say_team @message

Using the team chat, this is a shortcut for sm_chat
Cvars

sm_chat_mode
Allows non-admins to use the @alias for sm_chat. They cannot read the responses though. Default is on.
Set to 0 to turn off.
sm_psay_mode

Allows non-admins to use the @@alias for sm_psay. Default is off.
Set to 1 to turn on.
Changelog

Version 1.5.2
Removed special Rcon/client 0 naming.
Version 1.5.1

Fix for psay chat alias
Version 1.5 (July 5th)

sm_tsay has a color parameter now.
sm_psay now prefixed in green, and with Private from
SendDialogToAll() fixed
Using say via console now works, so you can bind it.
Abandoned Hungarian notation
RCON should now be able to use commands.
New say trigger: @@<player> <message> does sm_psay
New say trigger: @@@<message> does sm_csay
New cvar: sm_chat_mode - Controls whether players can use say_team @<message>. Default on. They still cannot read it though.
New cvar: sm_psay_mode - Allows players to use the psay alias "@@<player> <message>". Default is off.
New command: sm_msay
Version 1.4.3 (July 4th)

Final tsay fix
Final GetUserAdmin fix.
Version 1.4.2 (July 3rd)

Lol. Now using GetUserAdmin...
Version 1.4.1 (July 2nd)

Forgot to change one function to use NAME/IP authmethod stock.
Version 1.4 (July 2nd)

Add sm_tsay
sm_say and sm_chat now prefixed in green.
NAME and IP authmethods should now work with chat triggers.
Version 1.3 (June 29th)

Minor changes to conform to plugin submission rules
Added sm_basevotes_version Cvar

SWE_Bert
06-20-2007, 15:32
Nice xD

theY4Kman
06-20-2007, 16:01
Great plugin, mate :) Once there are a few more features from Mani in SourceMod, I'll cut off dependency on it, making sure to intall this (Even though it'll be a base plugin by then :P).

SWE_Bert
06-20-2007, 16:34
All console commands work, but "@ <message>" don't.

theY4Kman
06-20-2007, 18:30
It's @<message>, without a space in between. However, I wouldn't think that would affect it =/

pRED*
06-20-2007, 19:28
if (text[1] != '@')
return Plugin_Continue;

I think that 1 should be a 0...

Test this and see if it works (just changed both times the above appeared to a 0)

ferret
06-20-2007, 21:23
No. It should be text[1]. text[0] is a quote mark.

It works for me on the 988 and 990 builds of SM. As always, grab the latest build and try again.

ferret
06-20-2007, 21:25
My bad. I fixed a bug, tested it, but then forgot to save it. I have uploaded the corrected version.

yester64
06-21-2007, 01:34
if you use @psay in chat, it just acts like 'to all'. works only from the console. was that the way it supposed to be? wasnt sure.


This is a port of adminchat.sma from AMXX. It contains all commands but amx_tsay and amx_csay.

sm_say - Say to all
sm_chat - Say to admins
sm_psay - Say to target (sm_psay target message)
say @message - say to all
say_team @message - say to admins

100% tested

ferret
06-21-2007, 09:28
Yes. Psay does not have a say trigger.

CrAzD
06-22-2007, 10:40
Nice plugin

ferret
06-24-2007, 16:07
sm_csay added

ferret
06-25-2007, 22:10
sm_hsay added. Code by _pRed.

Displays a message as hint text. This effectively replaces "tsay" in my mind.

Hell Phoenix
06-25-2007, 22:31
Very nice!

ferret
06-26-2007, 09:56
Plugin Updated.

Please make sure you have the latest build of Sourcemod, as this version requires the renamed Sourcemod core translation files.

Tobi17
06-26-2007, 17:14
Hello

me personally think there are two missing commands: msay and tsay. msay would be the ShowMenus while tsay is always used as advertising on the top left. I have implemented both commands in my HLstatsX plugin, feel free to copy them.

Bye
Tobi

ferret
06-26-2007, 21:14
Explain msay in more depth. It was not part of AMXX. How does it use ShowMenus?

The reason tsay doesn't exist right now is because there isn't a native currently for it. I believe pRED was exploring the proper method already though.

ferret
06-29-2007, 09:04
Update released. Nothing major, just conforming to submission standards and adding a version cvar.

geisi
06-30-2007, 04:38
First I wanted to say great Plugins this one and the bet Plugin and all the others :up:

One Question:

Is it possible to change the (all) into (Admin) because People dont see this if you type it with the @ , now its just another text message but not an important admin message?

pRED*
06-30-2007, 04:58
I reckon change the say @ to being a shortcut for csay or hsay. Normal chat isnt effective enough imo..

ferret
06-30-2007, 10:16
If you use "say @message", it goes to everyone.
If you want to talk to only admins, use "say_team @message"

(Admin) designates that its admin-only talk. If you really want you could do what pRed said. But the standard in almost every plugin is for say @ to go to the simple say method.

pRED*
06-30-2007, 17:29
Amxx say @ creates hud messages above the chat text. But yeah easy enough to change if you want.

janbanan
07-01-2007, 18:17
This plugin lists 2 times in my 'sm plugins list'. I get:

03 "Basic Chat" (1.2) by ferret
09 "Basic Chat" (1.3) by ferret

I only have 1.3 installed though. Dont think it mathers, just odd?

Edit:

Ok, think i figured it out.
With 'sm cmds 03' i get:

[SM] Listing 1 commands for: Basic Chat
[Name] [Type] [Help]
sm_cash admin sm_cash <name or #userid or all/t/ct> <amount> - Set target's cash to amount.

So i guess its smcash that identifies it self as basic chat.

ferret
07-01-2007, 18:31
I'll fix that, sorry

-GSE-||Obsession^
07-02-2007, 07:06
Good Job, but eeh.. colours would be great :p. Then it is really amxx style
However Good Job and keep it up..

ferret
07-02-2007, 07:40
You can't do colors in Source, unfortunately. Except for some very basic colors in chat (Normal orange, green, and then the player's team)

Shaman
07-02-2007, 09:42
You should make all admin chat green. Btw. this "@" thing doesn't work. I have the latest build.

ferret
07-02-2007, 09:46
Check your logs for any errors. When I use it while chatting, it works for me. Tested last night, latest plugin version compiled with latest sourcemod.

I've been planning to officially change the sm_say color to green. Just haven't done it yet.

Shaman
07-02-2007, 11:07
] sm version
SourceMod Version Information:
SourceMod Version: 1.0.0.1038
JIT Version: JIT (x86), 1.0.0.871
JIT Settings: Generic i686
http://www.sourcemod.net/
] sm exts list
[SM] Displaying 2 extensions:
[01] Signature and Offset Extension (1.0.0.0): Makes Signature Scanning and Offsets easy in SourceMod
[02] Tempents Extension (1.0.0.5): Adds ITempEnts to SourceMod
] sm plugins list
[SM] Listing 19 plugins:
01 "Accessories" (0.2.0) by Knagg0
02 "Admin Auth" (1.0.0.0) by AlliedModders LLC
03 "Admin File Reader" (1.0.0.1038) by AlliedModders LLC
04 "Anti-Flood" (1.0.0.1038) by AlliedModders LLC
05 "ATAC" (1.1.2) by FlyingMongoose
06 "Basic Chat" (1.3) by ferret
07 "Basic Commands" (1.0.0.1038) by AlliedModders LLC
08 "Basic Votes" (1.2) by ferret
09 "Bounty" (1.0.3.0) by Shane A. ^BuGs^ Froebel, FlyingMongoose, and stoic
10 "KnifeMug" (1.0.3) by FlyingMongoose, sslice
11 "Mapchooser" (1.3) by ferret
12 "Network Monitor" (1.0.0) by James "sslice" Gray
13 "Nextmap" (1.1) by pRED*, ferret
14 "No Block" (1.0.0.0) by sslice
15 "RateChecker" (0.1) by pRED*
16 "Reserved Slots" (1.0.0.1038) by AlliedModders LLC
17 "rtv" (1.3) by ferret
18 "Sm_Cash" (1.2) by ferret
19 "Team Bets" (1.4) by ferret

] say @dasdasd
Shaman : @dasdasd
] say @ dasdasd
Shaman : @ dasdasd
] say @ dasdasd
Shaman : @ dasdasd
] say "@ dasdasd"
Shaman : @ dasdasd
] say "a@ dasdasd"
Shaman : a@ dasdasd
] sm_say asdas
L 07/02/2007 - 17:51:33: [basechat.smx] Chat: Shaman<2><STEAM_ID_PENDING><> triggered sm_say (text asdas)
(ALL) Shaman: asdas

What's the problem?

ferret
07-02-2007, 11:10
You aren't suppose to do it in console. "say" means normal chat to everyone, your 'y' key.

Likewise, say_team is the command bound to 'u'

Shaman
07-02-2007, 11:40
I did it normally too. Actually they are not different. When you press "y" and enter a message, "say <message>" is sent to console. That's why you catch it like this: "RegConsoleCmd("say", Command_SayChat);"

ferret
07-02-2007, 11:49
Actually, that's not 100% true.

When you type "say blah" in the console, blah is sent.
When you type blah into the chat, "blah" is sent.

There is a difference, and I only coded for the second, because you should use sm_say from the console.

I'm not sure why you're having trouble with two of my plugins that no one else is experiencing. Are you sure you have the latest build of SM? Please explain your setup in more detail. Metamod version, Sourcemod version, Windows or Linux, Listen or Dedicated.

Edit: Also output from these commands:

meta list
sm plugins list

Shaman
07-02-2007, 12:04
I commented this part and it worked perfectly:
new String:szAuthid[64];
GetClientAuthString(client, szAuthid, sizeof(szAuthid));
new AdminId:aid = FindAdminByIdentity(AUTHMETHOD_STEAM, szAuthid);
if(aid == INVALID_ADMIN_ID)
return Plugin_Continue;
else if (!GetAdminFlag(aid, Admin_Chat, Access_Effective))
return Plugin_Continue; My "admins.cfg":
Admins
{
"Shaman"
{
"auth" "name"
"identity" "Shaman"
"flags" "z"
}
}My "admins_simple.ini":
"Shaman" "z"
Now we know it's something about permissions.

ferret
07-02-2007, 12:08
Yes, this plugin relies on STEAMIDs currently. Currently I do not believe there is a method for retrieving the client's admin id by their client index. At least I didn't find it when I wrote this a few weeks ago.

Realize by removing that section, ANYONE on your server can now use sm_say and sm_chat through the say triggers.

ferret
07-02-2007, 12:22
After work tonight I will make some changes, including checking all auth methods and changing sm_say to green. I've already written a small stock to handle the auth methods.

Shaman
07-02-2007, 12:42
Nice;)

bl4nk
07-02-2007, 15:05
I'm guessing that hint messages will only work in CS:S? I haven't seen them used in any other mods, but if it is possible, how do you get it to work?

pRED*
07-02-2007, 17:05
ferret I found out how to do the top left coloured text thing. Have a look in my exclude chat, theres a stock in there that handles it.

ferret
07-03-2007, 10:27
Version 1.4 (July 2nd)

Add sm_tsay
sm_say and sm_chat now prefixed in green.
NAME and IP authmethods should now work with chat triggers.

Shaman
07-03-2007, 12:30
Testing now.

Edit:
Green messages looks nicer; but "@message" still doesn't work.

janbanan
07-03-2007, 13:18
@message work for me, but not sm_tsay, dont get a command unknown message, but no text appears either?

ferret
07-03-2007, 13:20
It should be in the top left corner. Unfortunately I can't test any further till later tonight.

ferret
07-03-2007, 13:21
Testing now.

Edit:
Green messages looks nicer; but "@message" still doesn't work.

I'll have to more test. I check for authid, IP, and name methods now, so...

Shaman
07-03-2007, 13:31
Yeah. It's auth again. (I did the comment-compile-test again.)
Edit:
Does SM support Turkish carracthers? My in-game-name is "ZırtZırt" and it has two "ı" characthers.

ferret
07-03-2007, 13:39
Easy to test, try it with a name that only has English characters.

Shaman
07-03-2007, 14:16
public SayToAdmins(String:szName[], String:szMessage[])
{
new iMaxClients = GetMaxClients();

for (new i = 1; i <= iMaxClients; i++)
{
if (IsClientInGame(i))
{
new String:szAuthid[64];
GetClientAuthString(i, szAuthid, sizeof(szAuthid));
new AdminId:aid = FindAdminByIdentity(AUTHMETHOD_STEAM, szAuthid);
if (aid != INVALID_ADMIN_ID && GetAdminFlag(aid, Admin_Chat, Access_Effective))
{
PrintToChat(i, "\x04(ADMINS) %s: \x01%s", szName, szMessage);
}
}
}
}
This function needs to be converted too. It only checks Steam ID.

ferret
07-03-2007, 14:19
Whoops. fix uploaded.

Shaman
07-03-2007, 14:23
OMG! SourceMod does not support Turkish characthers. I-AM-DOOMED!!! I tried Shaman and it worked; but I am not happy. SM must support all languages.

ferret
07-03-2007, 14:27
Make a seperate post in the General area, or go report it to the Bug area: http://bugs.alliedmods.net/index.php?project=5

Make sure your file is saved as Unicode as well.

Shaman
07-03-2007, 14:29
Can't you use "GetUserAdmin(client)"? Look at "clients.inc" line 230.

Edit: I was right. SM supports all languages. I saved using UTF-8 and it worked :oops:

ferret
07-03-2007, 14:38
So that's where they hid it :) There's no easy way of searching every inc right now, I figured it'd be in admin.inc.

Updated.

Shaman
07-03-2007, 14:46
I tried with both names and it doesn't work :D We promise 1.4.3 will work :)

ferret
07-03-2007, 14:47
:(

So it worked with my weird self-made stock, but not with GetUserAdmin?

Any errors in the log?

Shaman
07-03-2007, 14:52
L 07/03/2007 - 21:50:57: [admin-flatfile.smx] Error(s) detected parsing addons\sourcemod\configs\admins.cfg
L 07/03/2007 - 21:50:57: [admin-flatfile.smx] (1) Line contained too many invalid tokens

ferret
07-03-2007, 14:54
That's your problem, not mine :P

Shaman
07-03-2007, 14:55
:D Then have a look at my "admins.cfg":
Admins
{
"Shaman"
{
"auth" "name"
"identity" "Shaman"
"flags" "z"
}
}

bl4nk
07-03-2007, 17:37
I'm pretty sure you have to set a password if you're using the name of a person, otherwise it won't work. Try that.

Shaman
07-03-2007, 17:46
So it works when you check it like this:
RegAdminCmd("sm_say", Command_SmSay, ADMFLAG_CHAT, "sm_say <message> - sends message to all players");But it doesn' work if you check it like this:
GetUserAdmin(client);That's interesting.

Edit: I couldn't figure out this "pw_auth" thing; but I tried using IP Auth. and it worked. If some one tells me how to do it I will test with names too.

janbanan
07-03-2007, 20:10
I looked a little harder this time i tried tsay, and got this:

] sm_tsay
[SM] Usage: sm_tsay <message>
] sm_tsay blargh
Unknown command: sm_tsay

Using sm 1.0.0.1035, with the current dl of your plugin. All the other stuff works like a charm.

bl4nk
07-03-2007, 20:12
There is no tsay command.

janbanan
07-03-2007, 22:26
There is no tsay command.

Latest version of the plugin has it, but doesnt work very well for me.

bl4nk
07-04-2007, 01:00
Woops, sorry. Didn't notice that he updated it since I last checked. I'll fiddle around with it to see if I can find anything about it.

[edit]

Yup, it's broken. Here's the error I'm getting.

L 07/03/2007 - 23:03:57: [SM] Native "IsClientConnected" reported: Client index0 is invalid
L 07/03/2007 - 23:03:57: [SM] Displaying call stack trace:
L 07/03/2007 - 23:03:57: [SM] [0] Line 164, /home/groups/alliedmodders/forums/files/1/4/0/6/8/17710.attach::Command_SmTsay()

This error seems to be popping up a lot lately. It's been the main error for quite a bit of the plugins I've been using.

ferret
07-04-2007, 09:59
Sorry... I fixed it last night but forgot to upload. Done.

Onix.fr
07-04-2007, 10:30
Ok ferret I've detailed the command ma_msay

Shaman
07-04-2007, 15:16
Can you add Private Messaging and other messaging types to this. Let me explain:

A user wants something from admins and doesn't want to be heard so he/she writes his/her message like this: @pma@I think Shaman is cheating.
And admin answers privately: @pm/Ferret@I will check him.

It works like this: @Type/Parameter1/Parameter2/...@Message. Detecting is easy:

-If the message has an '@' at beginning
--If the message has '@pm/' at the beginning
---Strip '@pm/'
---Now you have 'UserNameOrUserID(UNOID)@Message(M)'
---Split UNOUD and M
---Check if UNOID is a valid UN or UID
---Send M to UNOID like this: (PM|SendingUser)Message
--If the message has '@pma@' at the beginning
---Strip '@pma@'
---Send message to all admins like this: (PMA|SendingUser)Message
--If nothing matches act like the normal plugin.

If you make this, then you will be able to add lots of types just making some copy-paste.

Some message types:
pma@message - Sends <message> to all admins.
pm/player@message - Sends <message> to <player>
server@message - Sends the <message> only to server. So others don't see messages like "voteban", "bet ct all" or "rockthevote".

I don't want these but you can do something like this too:
setcv/cvar@value - Changes value of <cvar> to <value>
slap/player@damage - Slaps <player> with <damage>
(I know two above has nothing to do with a chat plugin. Just for example.)

janbanan
07-04-2007, 15:20
Any chance you will be adding color to psay? I've noticed alot of players dont see the psay, so some color would be nice. :)

Shaman
07-04-2007, 16:24
Now I get:
L 07/04/2007 - 23:21:39: [SM] Unable to load plugin "basechat.smx": Native "SetGlobalTransTarget" was not found.

janbanan
07-04-2007, 16:46
Me too. :S

Using SM 1.0.0.1035, gonna grab the latest build and see if it works.

Shaman
07-04-2007, 16:54
I updated to latest versions of MM:S and SM. It works now; but I didn't touch "admins.cfg" and "admins_simple.ini". They are too... erm... fragile.

bobbobagan
07-04-2007, 23:45
just wondering, can a client chat to admins if they use @<message> but dont have admin flags?

ferret
07-05-2007, 07:38
Bobbobagan: No, but will next version.

Plans for next version (1.5):

-Green prefixed psay
-Cvar allowing non-admins to use say_team @message to notify admins
-sm_msay

Onix.fr
07-05-2007, 07:58
Bobbobagan: No, but will next version.

Plans for next version (1.5):

-Green prefixed psay
-Cvar allowing non-admins to use say_team @message to notify admins
-sm_msay

then my explication is good ?

;) thx ferret

Shaman
07-05-2007, 08:33
You didn't see my message or are you not going to do what I said?
If you are not going to do, then I will start coding:D

Edit:
You should get a subforum ;)

ferret
07-05-2007, 08:49
Psay will have a chat alias in 1.5.

I won't be adding command or cvar aliases. This plugin is purely for communication. Also, any commands registered with RegAdminCmd automaticly gain the ! and / chat aliases. Like /kick player. It's automatically created.

Shaman
07-05-2007, 08:52
No, I mean PM system.

ferret
07-05-2007, 09:20
Version 1.5

I'm not posting it on the front yet, because it's untested. But you may test it if you want. I will personally test it tonight, then post it on the front page.


Version 1.5
sm_tsay has a color parameter now.
sm_psay now prefixed in green, and with Private:
SendDialogToAll() fixed
Abandoned Hungarian notation
RCON should now be able to use commands.
New say trigger: @@<player> <message> does sm_psay
New say trigger: @@@<message> does sm_csay
New cvar: sm_chat_mode - Controls whether players can use say_team @<message>. Default on. They still cannot read it though.
New cvar: sm_psay_mode - Allows players to use the psay alias "@@<player> <message>". Default is off.
New command: sm_msayColors for tsay: "White", "Red", "Green", "Blue", "Yellow", "Purple", "Cyan", "Orange", "Pink", "Olive", "Lime", "Violet", "Lightblue"

Shaman
07-05-2007, 10:06
Tested:
Everything works fine; but when I type "@@@Hello everybody" I see "ZırtZırt: "@@@Hello everybody"
You should make a menu for explaining commands an aliases too.

Edit: In your first post you wrote "Added sm_basevotes_version Cvar".

ferret
07-05-2007, 15:49
New "test" version of 1.5

Fixes the csay bug, and allows players to bind say aliases.

Shaman
07-05-2007, 16:49
Great! Everything works.

ferret
07-05-2007, 18:06
Version 1.5 tested and officially released.

The-Killer
07-05-2007, 18:22
Does this not work with insurgency? Failed to load for me

ferret
07-05-2007, 18:24
Apparently a lot of stuff doesn't work with Insurgency. If you could provide a log file with any errors it'd help though. I don't test with Insurgency, but I did read someone saying they had drasticly altered things, which would explain incompatibilities.

ferret
07-05-2007, 22:30
I've uploaded a small fix that stopped normal players from using psay.

The-Killer
07-06-2007, 00:48
Apparently a lot of stuff doesn't work with Insurgency. If you could provide a log file with any errors it'd help though. I don't test with Insurgency, but I did read someone saying they had drasticly altered things, which would explain incompatibilities.

Sever startup

00:49:41 sm plugins
00:49:41 L 07/05/2007 - 23:47:42: rcon from "68.209.165.89:3066": command "sm plugins"
00:49:41 [SM] Listing 12 plugins:
01 "Admin File Reader" (1.0.0.1038) by AlliedModders LLC
02 <Failed> "Ads" (1.0.1.0) by Shane A. ^BuGs^ Froebel
03 "Anti-Flood" (1.0.0.1038) by AlliedModders LLC
04 <Failed> "Basic Chat" (1.4.3) by ferret
05 "Basic Commands" (1.0.0.1038) by AlliedModders LLC
06 <Failed> "Basic Votes" (1.2) by ferret
07 "Nextmap" (0.3.1.5) by kill0r
08 "No Block" (1.0.0.0) by sslice
09 "Reserved Slots" (1.0.0.1038) by AlliedModders LLC
10 <Failed> "rtv" (1.3.1) by ferret
11 <Failed> "SM Super" (0.11) by pRED*
12 "SM Super Menu" (0.11) by pRED*

00:49:47 sm plugins unload 4
00:49:47 L 07/05/2007 - 23:47:48: rcon from "68.209.165.89:3066": command "sm plugins unload 4"
00:49:47 [SM] Plugin Basic Chat unloaded successfully.

00:50:34 sm plugins load basechat
00:50:34 L 07/05/2007 - 23:48:35: rcon from "68.209.165.89:3066": command "sm plugins load basechat"
00:50:34 [SM] Plugin basechat.smx failed to load: Native "SetGlobalTransTarget" was not found..


If you want anything else say so

The-Killer
07-06-2007, 01:51
OK had to update, csay works but all the others just give *** and no message

bl4nk
07-06-2007, 02:15
The plugin loads fine for me with INS. Make sure you have the newest SM/MMS and you have all of the needed translation files.

The only problem with MMS is that they changed a lot of the offsets so we have to figure out what they are to get it to work right.

Shaman
07-06-2007, 06:19
The-Killer I had that error too. Update your MM:S and SM. Lots of my problems solved.

The-Killer
07-06-2007, 07:56
Yea updated sm and mm and still only csay works only get *** with the others

janbanan
07-08-2007, 02:08
When using /psay in chat, the message get sent 2 times, sm_psay in console sends it once though. Is there a way to fix this?

Edit:
Its CSS.

ferret
07-08-2007, 23:23
When using /psay in chat, the message get sent 2 times, sm_psay in console sends it once though. Is there a way to fix this?

Edit:
Its CSS.

http://bugs.alliedmods.net/?do=details&task_id=582

ferret
07-11-2007, 08:04
Small update, 1.5.2

I no longer check for client 0 and name it "RCON Admin". GetClientName has been changed to provide the server's name for client 0, like "rcon say" does.

-GSE-||Obsession^
07-13-2007, 05:46
Great Job, everything eorks fine for me :o
Thanks for the colours too, love them :up:
Cya..

The-Killer
07-18-2007, 21:34
Works pretty good for me considering im using ins. Doubt its worth it but none of the the @chat works but no biggie for ins.

Would it be possible to have a public command i.e. sm_achat or a simple trigger like mani has to send a message to any admins currently on the server.
Don't want to give every public person psay chat but very helpful if they need to talk in private to any admin not one specifically.

Hell Phoenix
07-18-2007, 22:30
They could use sm_chat and not see what they wrote...but the admins would all still see it and use psay to talk back to them.

ferret
07-25-2007, 08:37
If your mod shows sm_say and sm_chat with a green prefix (Besides CSTRIKE), please let me know.

ferret
07-26-2007, 20:42
This plugin has been added to SourceMod in revision 1194. The name is still basechat, so when you upgrade it will overwrite this forum post's version.