PDA

View Full Version : SourceMM version 1.3 Not Recognizing Plugins "Please Help"

iclassdon
09-11-2006, 01:16
I am new to SourceMM. I have recently installed source dedicated server today 9/10/06 onto my "WINDOWS XP" machine, big step from half life-amxmodx. Anyhow I also installed metamod source 1.3 which seems to be working correctly when i type meta verision this displays. My issue is geting a plugin to work. I have tried others besides this one but will use as an example.
------------------------------------------------------------------------
Metamod Version:

] meta version
Metamod:Source version 1.3
Compiled on: Aug 16 2006
Plugin interface version: 9:7
SourceHook version: 4:3
http://www.sourcemm.net/

Dedicated Server Verison Download from Steam toolz:

] version
Protocol version 7
Exe version 1.0.0.30 (cstrike)
Exe build: 10:33:16 Aug 30 2006 (2853)
I have now moved onto installing goremod onto meta mod my directory extracted zip placed cfg and put it in proper folder and goremod folder in addons folder the file structure looks like this:

\cstrike\addons\goremod\bin\goremod_mm.dll
I have added "addons/goremod/bin/goremod_mm" with out quotes to metaplugins.ini Which is located in addons folder

\cstrike\addons\metaplugins.ini
I restarted my server typed meta refresh and type meta list and this displays

] meta list
-Id- Name Version Author Status

I have read every peace of documentation and scoured this forum for an answer "Please if anyon can help I would greatly appreciate it".

Thanks
iclassdon

devicenull
09-11-2006, 01:45
metaplugins.ini goes in cstrike\addons\metamod\, not cstrike\addons\

iclassdon
09-11-2006, 01:50
Ok I have moved it to cstrike\addons\metamod\metaplugins.ini . Still no luck =/

thanks for the reply

FlyingMongoose
09-11-2006, 01:55
sometimes the slashes do matter, try switching the type of slash in your metaplugins.ini (strange I know, but sometimes it matters)

iclassdon
09-11-2006, 02:00
Changed slashes as requested
from