PDA

View Full Version : Stopped Woking


imported_Nameless
02-02-2006, 20:05
Well the DM server has been working great for 3days and suddenly today it stopped working :(

Does anyone have any ideas?

TSCDan
02-02-2006, 22:24
I had it too, Valve overwrote the gameinfo.txt file. Readd the metamod bin line and it should be good.

NOBODYs HERo
02-03-2006, 00:56
Found the gameinfo.txt but dont know exactly what to do. Do you mean the iso file in the bin of metamod? Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks,

NOBODYs HERo

TSCDan
02-03-2006, 01:53
http://wiki.tcwonline.org/index.php/Installing_SourceMM
Make sure that your gameinfo.txt file still has the GameBin line as stated per the MM install directions. Otherwise MM wont even load :) If it doesnt: add it, save it, restart the server. All should be well 8)

imported_Nameless
02-04-2006, 06:12
every1 gets this now any ideas?

ichthys
02-04-2006, 10:49
every1 gets this now any ideas?

That looks as if some admin mod kicked for a bad name.