View Full Version : Super Hero Module
Freecode
07-30-2005, 18:52
Well after the long 4 pages (http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=34153) someone has guessed what my sig was for.
Yes i have decided to make a Super Hero Mod AMXX module. Actualy its more of API so it should be mod independant. And could later be used for Source maybe :) ?? The module will change the way we script heroes and hopefully itl be easier. Another thing is its easier to tell whether its a plugin error or a bug in the module. Because plugins (heroes) will get hooked straight to the module. I will post some more info on my status later. But in the past week i have written alot of code so expect this happening soon.
On to other stuff alot of other people been asking about Super Hero Mod for Source. Well as i can see right now might not be happening for awhile considering SourceMod hasnt came out. When its released ill be able to port this module to it hopefully pretty quickly. But other then that no Source for now.
:D
Jonathan Young
07-30-2005, 19:59
This sound sreally cool. I like it to tell if it is an error or a bug idea, nice idea and hope it works out well.
Freecode
07-31-2005, 14:32
here is my current inc file
/* SuperHero Mod functions
*
* by the SuperHero Mod Development Team
*
* This file is provided as is (no warranties).
*/
#pragma library Shero
//* Natives *//
// Returns:
// 1: SuperHero Mod Active
// 0: SuperHero Mod Not Active
native shModActive();
// Returns:
// 1: Round Started
// 0: Round Dind't Start
native RoundStarted();
// Create Hero
// 1. Hero Name
// 2. Heroe's Power
// 3. Hero Info (help)
// 4. Hero Requires bind key? true / false
// 5. Level Hero available at.
// ex. sh_create_hero("Hero","Fly","Press bound button to fly",true,8);
native sh_create_hero(name[],power[],help[],bool:keys,level); //5 params: Name, Power, Help, Key?, level
// Register a key down function for hero
// ex: sh_set_keydown(g_heroID,"hero_kd");
native sh_set_keydown(heroID, keydownFunction[]);
// Register a key up function for hero
// ex: sh_set_keyup(g_heroID,"hero_ku");
native sh_set_keyup(heroID,keyupFunction[]);
// Get Users Superhero Info
// 1. Users ID (Required)
// 2. Users XP (Required)
// 3. Users LVL (Required)
// 4. Users Number of Binds (Required)
// 5. Is User banned from using powers?
// 6. Is User using a menu?
// 7. Users Flags
/* ex:
new xp, lvl, binds, flag;
new bool:Banned;
new bool:InMenu;
sh_get_user_info(id, xp, lvl, binds, Banned,InMenu, flag);
*/
native sh_get_user_info(id, xp, lvl, binds, bool: banned = false, bool: inMenu = false, flag = 1);
// Set Users XP
native sh_set_user_xp(id,xp);
// Set users Ban status
// True: Banned from using superheroes
// False: Not Banned from using superheroes
native sh_set_user_ban(id, bool:ban = false);
// Set Users LVL
native sh_set_user_lvl(id, lvl);
//* To Be Used with SuperHero Mod Core ONLY *//
// Add hero to user
native sh_add_user_hero(id,heroName[]);
// Remove Hero from a user
native sh_drop_user_hero(id,heroName[]);
//* Forwards *//
// Called Every new round (after freezetime)
forward fwd_new_round();
// Called at the end of every round.
forward fwd_end_round();
This sounds awesome, Can't wait to play around with it once you have it working :)
Freecode
08-01-2005, 03:37
Lol. Heres a little fun fact.
Lines: 1700+
Pages: 30+
30 PAGES OF CODE :shock: zomg me pawns :D
Jonathan Young
08-01-2005, 03:51
Damn, that is a lot of code. Well it should be a big hitt then, out of all that work, don't want it going to waste.
Freecode
08-01-2005, 23:06
The 2 little tards that just spammed the forum will see no light with superhero mod.
I will hardcode their ip address into the dll and they will be perm banned from shero servers.
imported_HOMiE
08-02-2005, 00:33
wow :shock: u can actually do that? :shock:
The 2 little tards that just spammed the forum will see no light with superhero mod.
I will hardcode their ip address into the dll and they will be perm banned from shero servers.
2? I only saw one. Anyways good to see you're making progress (at 45%).
Freecode
08-02-2005, 02:40
yes i can hardcode peoples IPs/SteamdIds into the module. So dont f*ck around.
Its most likely more then 45% but i dont feel like breaking my head for a better number.
But i have began beta testing already. Even though alot is still not added its not a biggy.
Got a server so people get ready to join up :)
just waiting on an IP ;)
besides, they can just use a proxy...
I doubt they're that smart...
Freecode
08-02-2005, 03:57
Ok here is the server ip: 68.117.51.142:27017
Its running Shero mod in debug mode for me to collect info.
Nothing is working yet so just play for fun but as time goes on features will start working and u will start seeing progress.
If u have any fun plugins u want added PM me.
Just tried to connect didn't work :/
Freecode
08-02-2005, 21:47
its offline for a little. i can put it back on if yad like
Just make set times so it's easier for everyone :/
Freecode
08-02-2005, 23:44
its on now till proly tomorow morning. then i will wake up and start working on module. When im ready to test i will take the server down.
so For now enjoy.
Roll the dice is on :)
Hey Freecode,
DO u Have Any Instant Messenger? I Need to talk with u anyway i sent u a PM please read it =)
Freecode
08-06-2005, 21:11
Spoiler
LoL I Can´t wait to put my hands on the code :D
Freecode
08-06-2005, 22:41
what code?
Freecode
08-06-2005, 23:31
http://tcwonline.org/cgi-bin/viewcvs.cgi/freecode/Shero/
MajesticM00se
08-08-2005, 03:02
hmmmm looks sexual
Freecode
08-08-2005, 03:17
im basicly bug testing right now and adding in the last stuff like motd and some extra stuff right now.
After this will come the shero plugin and then i will begin converting heroes.(the default ones)
What id like to see from everyone is some support. Donations would help but if you can at least click on the google ad's once a day for some support :?
Donation Info (http://shero.rocks-hideout.com/index.php?page=credit)
Do you add any new features ?
im basicly bug testing right now and adding in the last stuff like motd and some extra stuff right now.
After this will come the shero plugin and then i will begin converting heroes.(the default ones)
What id like to see from everyone is some support. Donations would help but if you can at least click on the google ad's once a day for some support :?
Donation Info (http://shero.rocks-hideout.com/index.php?page=credit)
I'll click google ads I'm too poor to donate you any money paypal (besides I JUST opened my checking account, woot).
Freecode
08-09-2005, 00:04
Well i wouldnt call it new features but i will be adding some later.
Check my CVS for the latest INC file (its sexy)
And tnx for w/e support. google ads are just fine. as long as everyone hits it once a day im happy :)
as long as everyone hits it once a day im happy :)
We have 1353 registered users
I think I'd be too. Haha. Nice work on the new INC file :D
Freecode
08-11-2005, 00:22
as long as everyone hits it once a day im happy :)
We have 1353 registered users
I think I'd be too. Haha. Nice work on the new INC file :D
lol well no1 clicks so that number is useless. I get somewhere 4-6 clicks max a day. id like that to go up. SO show some support.
Im beggining to start rewriting default heroes to the module with vittu's help
I Use FireFox here.. i´ve never seen any google ad...
Freecode
08-11-2005, 17:56
all the way on the bottom of these forums
I Use FireFox here.. i´ve never seen any google ad...
They're in the forum index.
I'm poor but I clicked on it a bunch of times.... hope that helps a lil bit, sorry I couldn't do more.
Freecode
08-12-2005, 01:01
Lol if u click like this every day oll be a happy man.
50+ clicks today. usualy its 2-6 a day :?
Extremeone
08-12-2005, 11:17
were all just glad theres something easy and free we can do to help out you guys :)
can someone click it more than once a day and it counts? or an ip can only do it once a day?
Freecode
08-13-2005, 17:21
u can click more then once a day.
Yo whys the counter borken i want you to release!
Freecode
08-15-2005, 03:21
because im bug fixing module now. i *can* say its done. just fixing bugs and adding last things into it.
Now writing the shero plugin.
oo kool :) i hate bugs and loop holes...like the old fullupdate thing..
Freecode
08-16-2005, 05:27
I have worked on module past 3 Weeks so hard and today found such a STUPID bug that iver been looking for a whole week. But now its fixed and ive added some stuff. So now its basicly just testing and rewriting heroes. Other then that module is _done_.
But i would say alot of thank you's to BAILOPAN for helping me alot. I could literaly say me and him wrote this module. Without him i wouldnt be able to get through this nerve wrecking code. Other then that just wait and see. :D
BAILOPAN
08-16-2005, 05:36
one time i asked gabe newell to write a module for me and he was like NÖ so i punched him in the face and ran in one direction for an hour
true story
actually that was a lie but this is true: Freecode spent a good deal of time on this. It's definitely a good idea to move centralized code to a C++ for speed+efficiency; it will help glue shero plugins together like we envisioned modules should do when we designed the AMX Mod X module system. This will make maintaining and making shero plugins much easier.
Freecode
08-16-2005, 15:16
zOMG the god himself decided to drop a few sentences.
Thank you for everything :)
Freecode
08-17-2005, 06:32
surprised no one went nuts about BAILOPANS appearance.
But anyways heres another teaser
Looks very nice.
Keep up the good work.
That's cool that is shows you the heroes you'll be able to get later at another level.
Jonathan Young
08-17-2005, 12:37
I like that, also another good thing it shows what heroes you have so you don't have to put in /myheros then drop them. You can just look at this one menu for the heroes.
Freecode
08-17-2005, 18:09
fixing bugs atm but we already began porting heroes.
AZNDARKEVILDEMON
08-17-2005, 18:25
i think you got some typo
// 0: Round Dind't Start
// 2. Heroe's Power
=)
Notice the //
That has to mean that it is not to be used.
AZNDARKEVILDEMON
08-17-2005, 18:28
i know but theres a typo :(
Freecode
08-17-2005, 18:30
:shock:
what where?
AZNDARKEVILDEMON
08-17-2005, 18:30
i think you got some typo
// 0: Round Dind't Start
// 2. Heroe's Power
=)
right there, dind't and heroe's , line 20 and 25
Freecode
08-17-2005, 18:32
u mean grammer mistakes?
AZNDARKEVILDEMON
08-17-2005, 18:33
not really "dind't" isn't a grammer fix, lol "didn't" spell wrong , and you guys reponse fast
Freecode
08-17-2005, 18:41
Notice the //
That has to mean that it is not to be used.
i dont care for spelling as this is just a comment.
EDIT: if u go through the whole source u proly find 10000000000 spelling errors
Hey when is this goin to be done? And can we still use the normal heros on it or will the all have to be re coded?
Freecode
08-17-2005, 19:13
recoded
will it be super easy to do it? and also whens th module done??!
Freecode
08-17-2005, 20:00
dont noe what super easy is.
Module is done. Im fixing bugs now.
How long till we can make a server out of your new module? Cuz nothing will be coded for it.
Freecode
08-18-2005, 00:19
u cant make a server out of my module.
You can host a server with my module.
I know i mean use it in a server..
Freecode
08-18-2005, 00:46
when i release it
I really like the modifications Prowler did at http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=31239
By chance would any of these features be in the module?
Freecode
08-19-2005, 02:28
if you post features then ill think about them for the next version.
-announces how much xp you got and who you got it from
-On game commencing all players are stripped of their powers and are returrned at the end of round (this makes the first round ALWAYS a pistol round for everyone)
-Cvar added sh_Allowtime that when set will only allow you to drop heros in the first 20 seconds of the round, or when dead. default is on (1)
-Weapon modifiers for your XP
I got that all from the post i mentioned above
Freecode
08-19-2005, 05:23
1. Dont understand
2. Could be added later on but i find it very unusefull. what for?
3. Already been planned and will be added
4. Dont understand
Will all servers have to restart the xp, or does it save the same way as the old one ?
lets see if i can describe them better
1. when you kill someone, a message is said to you in chat that You were awarded #xp for killing Player.
4. each gun has a xp modifier, lets say pistols have an xp mod. of 1.5 smgs have a mod of 1 and rifles have a mod of .75. now each time you kill someone, the xp you would normally get is multiplied by the xp mod. of the gun you killed with so lets say you would normally get 100 xp, a pistol kill would give you 150 xp, a smg would give 100 xp, and a rifle kill would give 75 xp. you could then edit it too, this is how it is in prowlers version
public set_xpmultiplier(){
if (!get_cvar_num("sh_weaponxpmodifier"))
return PLUGIN_CONTINUE
weaponxpmultiplier[CSW_USP] = 1.25
weaponxpmultiplier[CSW_DEAGLE] = 1.0
weaponxpmultiplier[CSW_GLOCK18] = 1.25
weaponxpmultiplier[CSW_ELITE] = 1.4
weaponxpmultiplier[CSW_P228] = 1.4
weaponxpmultiplier[CSW_FIVESEVEN] = 1.4
weaponxpmultiplier[CSW_XM1014] = 0.8
weaponxpmultiplier[CSW_M3] = 1.0
weaponxpmultiplier[CSW_MP5NAVY] = 0.8
weaponxpmultiplier[CSW_UMP45] = 1.0
weaponxpmultiplier[CSW_P90] = 1.0
weaponxpmultiplier[CSW_TMP] = 1.0
weaponxpmultiplier[CSW_MAC10] = 1.0
weaponxpmultiplier[CSW_AWP] = 1.0
weaponxpmultiplier[CSW_M4A1] = 0.8
weaponxpmultiplier[CSW_FAMAS] = 1.1
weaponxpmultiplier[CSW_GALI] = 1.1
weaponxpmultiplier[CSW_AK47] = 0.8
weaponxpmultiplier[CSW_AUG] = 1.0
weaponxpmultiplier[CSW_SG552] = 1.0
weaponxpmultiplier[CSW_G3SG1] = 0.7
weaponxpmultiplier[CSW_SG550] = 0.5
weaponxpmultiplier[CSW_M249] = 1.1
weaponxpmultiplier[CSW_SCOUT] = 1.5
weaponxpmultiplier[CSW_HEGRENADE] = 1.5
weaponxpmultiplier[CSW_KNIFE] = 2.0
weaponxpmultiplier[CSW_C4] = 1.0
weaponxpmultiplier[CSW_SMOKEGRENADE] = 1.0
weaponxpmultiplier[CSW_FLASHBANG] = 1.0
return PLUGIN_CONTINUE
}
2. Makes it so on map start the first round is always a pistol round, so that people with the faster computers dont get their powers before the people with slower computer(i now sorta see this pointless because i have imediate load on my server)
Also when skeletor is remade, can you put in a max snark cvar?
Freecode
08-19-2005, 16:23
1 and 4 could easeky be made as seperate plugin and have no need to be in the core.
#2 is TOTALY usesless as you xp is loaded on server join no matter how lsow your PC is. even if its 1mhz ur XP will still be loaded.
Freecode
08-19-2005, 16:23
Will all servers have to restart the xp, or does it save the same way as the old one ?
what do you mean?
Are you making a new xp save module or do you use the old one ?
Freecode
08-19-2005, 16:50
its a totaly new one. one u cant open a file and change someone xp :o
Okay..
Then do you also remake the mysql saving ?
- If so, can you make the sh_ban run via mysql too ?
How Long Do You Think This Will Be Released About, Or A Estimate And Im not sure wat this module does i read first page first topic, if u mind can u explain wat this is? Thanks :D
Freecode
08-19-2005, 18:29
123: MySQL saving isnt added in this version. Niether is saving by IP. Only SteamID and Name.
I first want to gather all the bugs and fix them before adding those ine. But they are #1 things on my list for the follow up version.
KiLla: This is a total rewrite of superhero mod into a module version which means alot less cpu usage. Less crashes and alot easier to maintain for us.
The current sh mod uses god knows how many server commands to register calls between heroes and mod. Now imagine you have 50 heroes on your server and each hero makes 2+ servercmd between mod. And all this happens nearly in 1 second. So 50+ servercmd in 1 second makes a huge difference in server performance. With the module servercmds are eliminated because hereos interact with the module straight forward with no servercmds. This saves all that cpu that you used for servercmds before. So expect alot less crashes if any to none. Plus now saving and loading is done only on server activate and deactivate. The way it works is you have 1 big variable that stores ALL of your servers XP. And when a player joins i just enter his name/steamid into this variable and i get out his XP thus why there is no more next round xp loading. ITS INSTANT :twisted:
OMG :shock: :o that's cooooooool
Nice work Freecode
Yo can you teach or tell some coderse on this site how to code so they can get to work on converting :D or is it not that easy?
YOU ROCK FREECODE WE LOVE YOU (Not in that way uyour thinking just in a way gj! Keep it up!)
Freecode
08-20-2005, 01:23
i will only convert all the default heroes with the sh team. then i will convert my own heroes.
I will make a post about converting with instructions.
Dam so its goin to be a while cuz i really want this to start happining im not going to use amxx untill i get your module. :( so its goin to be a while probally ?
Styles - Why don't you just stop asking ?
It will be released when it is done!
Freecode
08-20-2005, 06:47
well im done with module already. Right now im fixing the obvious bugs. Then i will pass it on to JTP/vittu/AssKicR to do a quick run through and post some of their bugs/requests.
After that it will be made public with your bugs and requests.
Shouldnt take long now.
Freecode
08-20-2005, 21:16
Please stop IM'ing me about Shero module. It will be done when its done.
Have petience. I will keep all the news posted here.
AZNDARKEVILDEMON
08-20-2005, 22:10
Please stop IM'ing me about Shero module. It will be done when its done.
Have petience. I will keep all the news posted here.
ya, let mr. freecode finish his superhero module and let him take his time on this thing
But when does it relase like can you say the day or somthing???
that tepend on how long he use on the coding if he get alot of bugs its alot of days.
Freecode
08-23-2005, 21:49
There are alot of things still to be done.
The module as you know is done but its almost the same copy of shero plugin gamewise. And i want to improve on that somehow.
One thing we already improved is the menus as you can see. Im trying to change gameplay a little to be more fair and more enjoyable.
And thats not easy to do so i think this might take a little more time (plus im in process of moving in less then a week).
So depending on how long it takes for me to move and get everything going (as soon as i get there i need to go to school) it might be delayed.
But i will be coding throughout my move but with no internet connection. I just might keep in contact with dev team and tell them my status and take their requests so i have stuff to do while im without the net.
BAILOPAN
08-24-2005, 00:39
If you don't support/help Freecode with this module, this bear will tear your organs out:
http://www.tcwonline.org/~dvander/fbear.jpg oh god, bears, thousands of them
whiteboikyle
08-24-2005, 04:00
dude dont spam... thats way offtopic and gay..
you do realize who bailopan is right?
freecode, if you ever need anyone to help test bugs or anything, im most likely available :wink:
whiteboikyle
08-24-2005, 04:12
uhhh.... no who is her?
Freecode
08-24-2005, 04:44
uhhh.... no who is her?
sooo lucky hes not a mod here.
http://amxmodx.org/credits.php
BAILOPAN (David Anderson): AMX Mod X Core+Modules, Documentation, Maintenance
But i would say alot of thank you's to BAILOPAN for helping me alot. I could literaly say me and him wrote this module. Without him i wouldnt be able to get through this nerve wrecking code. Other then that just wait and see.
Batman/Gorlag
08-24-2005, 04:45
BAILOPAN is like the ELITE developer of the AMXX module or AMX module i think.
Freecode
08-24-2005, 05:08
AMXX mod. Period.
Anyone messes with him will feel his wrath.
Check his rank title :wink:
Batman/Gorlag
08-24-2005, 05:18
If it weren't for BAILOPAN we wouldn't have the AMXX mod, AND NO Administrator (or admin. for short) power for CS at least i think.
whiteboikyle
08-24-2005, 13:33
well that was stupid and spam.. ooh well.. sry..
he tried to be a bit funny on this black topic(at least a bit black) and he don't need rank he is the emperor.
Freecode
08-24-2005, 13:40
well that was stupid and spam.. ooh well.. sry..
no it wasnt stupid. your comment was stupid. That message had a purpose.
If you didnt get it then stay out of it.
ye i diden't say that it had a suppose but it has. he ment that you most help freecode with the modules else you will be "punished"
Freecode
08-26-2005, 10:47
8)
nice job that looks tight .
That's awesome Freecode, I can't wait....
JettMoress
09-13-2005, 16:31
it's like been a while from the last post Freecode so WAZZZZZUP?
is it comeing soon?
Freecode
09-13-2005, 16:32
ahem
http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=34441
-locked
vBulletin® v3.8.7, Copyright ©2000-2023, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.