PDA

View Full Version : Get location info for players


g0nz0uk
01-02-2019, 08:33
Hello,

I've managed to migrate my HL1 DM server from a Windows 2003 32bit server to a Windows 2012R2 server and all is working thanks to help from NomisCZ.

They old server can get players location in the stats, but the new server isn't, can someone explain how I do this?

Thanks

NomisCZ
01-02-2019, 12:44
Hi,
try to install GEO-IP-PUREPERL - https://code.activestate.com/ppm/Geo-IP-PurePerl/

Download latest GeoLiteCity "database" - http://geolite.maxmind.com/download/geoip/database/GeoLiteCity.dat.gz and extract it to <daemon_dir>/scripts/GeoLiteCity/<GeoLiteCity.dat>

In HLStatsX admin -> Settings -> find something like IP lookup method ... -> GeoIP via binary file

Restart daemon.

https://bitbucket.org/Maverick_of_UC/hlstatsx-community-edition/wiki/FAQ

g0nz0uk
01-02-2019, 13:06
Trying this now.

g0nz0uk
01-02-2019, 13:27
Hmm GEO-IP-PUREPERL installed fine, got the dat file and replaced the one there, GeoIP via binary file set to, but no change.

I will restart the server.

g0nz0uk
01-02-2019, 16:50
Seems to work after a reboot!

2 of us just went on the server, but the HLstats website shows nothing under the Players, weapons or the maps tab, have I missed something?

The chat and server tab is ok though.

g0nz0uk
01-02-2019, 18:14
If I set the stats to zero we show up:

https://1drv.ms/u/s!AiDwztGEAbFV_EWsK3YeYsyfWFwK

https://1drv.ms/u/s!AiDwztGEAbFV_EWsK3YeYsyfWFwK

NomisCZ
01-03-2019, 04:49
Yeah, because nobody has more then 0-1 kill.

OK, so everything works?

g0nz0uk
01-03-2019, 11:02
No 2 of us went on the server and killed each other many times, but no stats.

NomisCZ
01-03-2019, 12:20
No 2 of us went on the server and killed each other many times, but no stats.

In daemon config enable debug and check cmd window/log file.

g0nz0uk
01-03-2019, 12:49
Hi - I'm using IIS (Windows 2012R2), how do I do this? I will post back the results.

Thanks

NomisCZ
01-03-2019, 13:04
Hi - I'm using IIS (Windows 2012R2), how do I do this? I will post back the results.

Thanks

You can found hlstats.conf in your HlStatsX daemon (hlstats.pl) folder.
DebugLevel 1, then restart daemon.

Logs are in logs folder (that folder will be created).

g0nz0uk
01-03-2019, 13:21
In 'hlstats.pl', I see 'debug = 1;' already there.

The only log folder/file I can see is 'C:\hlsvr\logs' and a file called 'connection_log_27015.txt'

Is the the correct setting and log file?

Mordekay
01-04-2019, 09:16
Stats are only counted when there are 4 or more players on the server. At least this counts for CS1.6, so i guess it is the same for HL1.

g0nz0uk
01-04-2019, 09:34
Can this be changed for testing purposes or if I stick some bots on for 10 mins or so?

vn_lind
01-20-2019, 02:59
Hi,
try to install GEO-IP-PUREPERL - https://code.activestate.com/ppm/Geo-IP-PurePerl/

Download latest GeoLiteCity "database" - http://geolite.maxmind.com/download/geoip/database/GeoLiteCity.dat.gz and extract it to <daemon_dir>/scripts/GeoLiteCity/<GeoLiteCity.dat>

In HLStatsX admin -> Settings -> find something like IP lookup method ... -> GeoIP via binary file

Restart daemon.

https://bitbucket.org/Maverick_of_UC/hlstatsx-community-edition/wiki/FAQ


they changed it to GeoLite2 City , how to use that ? GeoLiteCity is not supported anymore. :(

Bacardi
01-20-2019, 03:12
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=311477

This however replace Sourcemod basic extension, geoip

vn_lind
01-20-2019, 03:20
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=311477

This however replace Sourcemod basic extension, geoip

thank you ,, i will try it :)

vn_lind
01-20-2019, 06:14
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=311477

This however replace Sourcemod basic extension, geoip

i recompiled but i got this :

//// hlstatsx.sp
//
// D:\Downloads\sourcemod-1.9.0-git6273-windows\addons\sourcemod\scripting\include\lo ghelper.inc(51) : warning 234: symbol "GetClientAuthString" is marked as deprecated: Use GetClientAuthId
//
//
// hlstatsx.sp(207) : warning 234: symbol "FCVAR_PLUGIN" is marked as deprecated: No logic using this flag ever existed in a released game. It only ever appeared in the first hl2sdk.
//
//
// hlstatsx.sp(208) : warning 234: symbol "FCVAR_PLUGIN" is marked as deprecated: No logic using this flag ever existed in a released game. It only ever appeared in the first hl2sdk.
//
//
// hlstatsx.sp(209) : warning 234: symbol "FCVAR_PLUGIN" is marked as deprecated: No logic using this flag ever existed in a released game. It only ever appeared in the first hl2sdk.
//
//
// hlstatsx.sp(211) : warning 234: symbol "FCVAR_PLUGIN" is marked as deprecated: No logic using this flag ever existed in a released game. It only ever appeared in the first hl2sdk.
//
//
// hlstatsx.sp(212) : warning 234: symbol "FCVAR_PLUGIN" is marked as deprecated: No logic using this flag ever existed in a released game. It only ever appeared in the first hl2sdk.
//
//
// hlstatsx.sp(213) : warning 234: symbol "FCVAR_PLUGIN" is marked as deprecated: No logic using this flag ever existed in a released game. It only ever appeared in the first hl2sdk.
//
//
// hlstatsx.sp(214 -- 215) : warning 234: symbol "FCVAR_PLUGIN" is marked as deprecated: No logic using this flag ever existed in a released game. It only ever appeared in the first hl2sdk.
//
//
// hlstatsx.sp(219) : warning 234: symbol "GuessSDKVersion" is marked as deprecated: See GetEngineVersion()
//
//
// hlstatsx.sp(1300) : error 157: 'char' is a reserved keyword
// hlstatsx.sp(1301) : error 029: invalid expression, assumed zero
// hlstatsx.sp(1301) : error 029: invalid expression, assumed zero
// hlstatsx.sp(1306) : error 029: invalid expression, assumed zero
// hlstatsx.sp(1300) : warning 204: symbol is assigned a value that is never used: "char"
//
// 4 Errors.
//
// Compilation Time: 0.5 sec
// ----------------------------------------

Bacardi
01-22-2019, 11:05
I don't know which version you are compiling.

But I show this version, just for "example" (https://bitbucket.org/Maverick_of_UC/hlstatsx-community-edition/src/11cac08de8c01b7a07897562596e59b7f0f86230/sourcemod/scripting/hlstatsx.sp?at=master&fileviewer=file-view-default)


You maybe can ignore those "warnings"... I have no time to explain how you edit/change those.

But plugin source code is old, and use now keyword "char" on variable, that is problem.
https://bitbucket.org/Maverick_of_UC/hlstatsx-community-edition/src/11cac08de8c01b7a07897562596e59b7f0f86230/sourcemod/scripting/hlstatsx.sp?at=master&fileviewer=file-view-default#hlstatsx.sp-1304

You need replace "char" with other nonsense, example "x"

vn_lind
01-22-2019, 11:10
I don't know which version you are compiling.

But I show this version, just for "example" (https://bitbucket.org/Maverick_of_UC/hlstatsx-community-edition/src/11cac08de8c01b7a07897562596e59b7f0f86230/sourcemod/scripting/hlstatsx.sp?at=master&fileviewer=file-view-default)


You maybe can ignore those "warnings"... I have no time to explain how you edit/change those.

But plugin source code is old, and use now keyword "char" on variable, that is problem.
https://bitbucket.org/Maverick_of_UC/hlstatsx-community-edition/src/11cac08de8c01b7a07897562596e59b7f0f86230/sourcemod/scripting/hlstatsx.sp?at=master&fileviewer=file-view-default#hlstatsx.sp-1304

You need replace "char" with other nonsense, example "x"

i am trying to compile this version :

#define VERSION "1.6.19"
#define HLXTAG "HLstatsX:CE"

is not compiling at all on the latest SM , any help ?

Bacardi
01-22-2019, 11:15
Ou wait a minute... This happen in your "Daemon", not in plugin.

Sorry, forget what I posted before, not need compile plugin.

-> So, you still need figure out GeoCity from "MySQL/PHP" side.


*edit
Problem is, maxmind.com stop support legacy, GeoIP.dat and GeoLiteCity.dat this year.
Need to move on GeoIP2 country and that GeoIP2 city (Not sure are those free anymore ??)

vn_lind
01-22-2019, 11:22
yes but geolitecity is not supported anymore and GeoLiteCity2 is different ....

Bacardi
01-22-2019, 11:29
Indeed. Don't know where is updated version. And this problem started in this year.

How ever, I put this in here, I lost it once already
https://dev.maxmind.com/geoip/geoip2/geolite2/