PDA

View Full Version : [Archived] Invisible Man


AssKicR
07-18-2004, 08:21
[Archived] Now included in default package as of SH mod 1.2.0

The Invisible Man v1.1

Description
Invisibility - Makes you less visible and harder to see. Only works while standing/not shooting and not zooming.
* While You Are Standing Still
* While You Are Not Shooting
* While You Are Not Zooming

http://shero.thekingpin.net/images/invisman.jpg

shconfig.cfg CVARS
//Invisible Man
invisman_level 0
invisman_alpha 50 //Alpha level when invisible. 0 = invisible, 255 = full visibility.
invisman_delay 5 //Time a player must be still to become invisible
invisman_checkmove 1 //Should movement be checked, or only shooting? 0 = only check shooting

PM
07-18-2004, 14:07
good camping hero
thats why i love this hero he is good for camping

FliemoE
07-23-2004, 14:42
setting "invisman_clockedmove = 1" doent work.
it is supposed to be 1 for the player to be invisible while moving, isnt it?

:?

imported_TicoMeElmo
07-23-2004, 17:07
yea it is invisman_clockedmove 1, it should work wait when you type it in console do you type exacly like this "invisman_clockedmove = 1" if you do don't put the =

FliemoE
07-24-2004, 11:03
thanks, that worked without the '='

FundMan
08-01-2004, 06:44
On my server when i put cvars invisman_invisibility 0 it doesent work
It is'nt hole invisible!

help me with this one plz

Chivas2973
08-01-2004, 15:51
invisman_invisibility 60 is the default cvar and he is only invisible when standing still
60 is very hard to see, if you can see it at all, maybe 0 = no invisiblity

notused
08-02-2004, 07:35
i think 255 is no invisibility... (max visibility)

FundMan
08-05-2004, 09:17
I Dont get it, cos when i take The Invisble man, it's not invisible when im standing still and that stuff. I Know how it should work but it doesent.

And when i put cvars to 0 no change at all. My friends do see me when im still and im not shooting and anything.

So whats the problem here???

CryptoN
09-18-2004, 06:32
Hmm, mine plugin doesn't work

the invisman.amx is in plugins and the invisman.sma is in the examples/source

The other hero's works

and i Have added the plugin in plugins.ini
and the cvars in shconfig.cfg

And it doesn't work, what shall i do? :oops:

imported_Phiber
09-18-2004, 08:35
CryptoN try recompiling the sma file....

reflectzx
10-05-2004, 02:27
can this sh work on amx 0.9.9?

imported_Phiber
10-05-2004, 04:12
reflectzx i have no idea but try and you will find out ;)

reflectzx
10-05-2004, 04:34
i have tried... but it doesn't work.. it has bad load

Prowler
10-05-2004, 13:44
This hero used Xtra fun module, which isnt in amx 9.9, i remade him using VexdUM_stock, let me see if i can find him...

Edit: Here ya go. Last time i tested him was a few months ago, But i dont remember having any trouble setting him up... let me know if you do

Edit: attachment deleted, see post on next page for new version

reflectzx
10-05-2004, 18:27
NICE ONE later i will try it

sai402
11-06-2004, 02:08
hi , the invisibleman for amx99 isnt complete invisible. he is partially invisible kinda see through. how do i make it taht he is completely invisible when he isnt moving?

FLASHBANGER14
11-06-2004, 16:37
try looking in the sma file and finding the cvars and there should be a cvar in there allowing u to change it

sai402
11-06-2004, 21:03
how do i make him completely invisible? where in the sma file do i edit it? oh by the way, where can i get amx0.9.7 for steam running window dedicated server?

Prowler
11-07-2004, 01:22
for amx 9.7 what your ACTUALLY looking for is amx 9.8a they are one and the same

as for what code to edit


public invis(id) {
set_user_rendering(id,kRenderFxGlowShell,0,0, 0,kRenderTransAlpha,80)
}

Change the 80 to 0 and it will set you completly invisible. 255 is 100% and 0 is 0% so 80 is somewhere around 35% at a guess

vittu
11-07-2004, 01:36
is the cvar not working?

invisman_invisibility = How invisible (255 is visible.. 0 is total invisible) (def=60)set it in your shconfig.cfg

Prowler
11-07-2004, 02:09
Oh thats right, i removed the cvar for my modded version :P

I should really have left it in there, stupid cutting corners *mutters at himself*

sai402
11-09-2004, 16:29
i was looking for the invisman_invisibility that was in your update for amx99 version. but it dont have it, the old version for amx98 had it. prowler, if you are not busy, can you make it so that the invisman_invisibility cvar is there? and if you can put somewhere that its for noob to a certain level? like 8 for example?

Prowler
11-09-2004, 17:21
you mean if your over level 8 it cant be used anymore?

Dunnknow, could always try, the cvar will be easy though. i'll set it now

Edit: here you go, with cvars, i'll work on the max level thing later, its 6:30 am and i've been up all night coding... so i'll do that when im more... alert

Edit: Removed see later post

sai402
11-11-2004, 13:39
let me know when you coded it for use up to a certain level. thanks for your help prowler. great work on heros!!!

Prowler
11-16-2004, 09:40
Alright, no real changes to this one, its just been made so it will compile and work under all amx(x) versions

Cvars
//The Invisible Man
invisman_level // what level must they be for The Invisible Man's powers?
invisman_invisibility 60 // how invisible is he? 0=completly invisible, 255 = completly visible
invisman_clockedmove 0 //is he still invisible when moving? 0 = no 1= yes


EDIT: attachment removed due to hero being updated in the main post

sai402
12-26-2004, 15:35
ok my forum specialist has tried to modify the hero. he script the changes and added some other to it, it compile just fine with no errors but it was supposed to be level 7 the maxlevel they can use it at, but i was lvl 14 and can still use it. can anyone find the error in the script? we are not goin to get credit for this and all the credit goes to the original creator. here is the new script:

EDIT: Dont post this stupid shit here, post in scripting help

jtp10181
01-02-2005, 18:12
Hero updated, cvars changed names and added a new one. Added a delay to the invisibility and it slowly goes invisible. Only test on AMXModX, should work on all three. Let me know if you have any problems.

jtp10181
01-04-2005, 00:50
Updated again, now has status messages for your % cloaked and also when you become uncloaked.

Prowler
01-04-2005, 01:19
Nice :D

*puts it on his server :D*

imported_harkam
03-30-2005, 14:13
Okay i remember when i used to play on a superhero server. The invisible man was invisible when he was jumping and not while walkin... Can i do this with this version???

vittu
03-30-2005, 18:17
If you jump you will turn visible...
Invisibility - Makes you less visible and harder to see. Only works while standing/not shooting and not zooming.
* While You Are Standing Still
* While You Are Not Shooting
* While You Are Not Zooming

jtp10181
03-30-2005, 19:18
Okay i remember when i used to play on a superhero server. The invisible man was invisible when he was jumping and not while walkin... Can i do this with this version???

it was broken, when i fixed it I fixed this little bug.

Suncrime
03-31-2005, 04:27
how to change the invisable man to max invis ?

Fatebringer
03-31-2005, 06:35
invisman_alpha 50 //Alpha level when invisible. 0 = invisible, 255 = full visibility.

You're so smart...

imported_harkam
03-31-2005, 09:13
Is there anyway i can make my him visible ONLY When MOOVIN AND ZOMMIN???

svleur
08-31-2007, 05:37
Sometimes when invisible man is used in combination with an ultimate like batgirls hook it can move around while being invisible.

Is there no way to have like a check on the players x - y coordinates (maybe z coordinates kinda think of it :D), and if there is a change he changes back visible?

Just a suggestion though, let me hear if ur gona work it :P