PDA

View Full Version : [REQ] Plugin for playing Valve Soundtracks

Billy Joe Cobra
06-08-2016, 05:56
i have a request, you know that certain games do have their own soundtrack. For example: Left 4 dead 2 has unique Songs from the Midnight Riders: One Badman and Midnight Ride

sounds like a ideas right

cravenge
06-08-2016, 06:47
It's super simple really. All a coder need to do is precache the sound needed by you and make it emit to everyone through a command, button, etc.

Billy Joe Cobra
06-08-2016, 09:02
It's super simple really. All a coder need to do is precache the sound needed by you and make it emit to everyone through a command, button, etc.

I know, but i am just learning stuff, thats all

Billy Joe Cobra
06-08-2016, 10:00
What sound do you need to be played? I'll help you make that plugin.

well, the sounds are from the Midnight riders of L4D2

One Badman
Midnightride

if you want to add me, here is my profile link: http://steamcommunity.com/id/IshidoShuuji35/

Billy Joe Cobra
06-08-2016, 10:15
What game do you want the sounds to play? What option do you want them to be played -> by buttons, by commands, etc.? Sorry for bothering you with all the questions, I'm just clarifying it to be sure.

Team Fortress 2, by command

its ok

cravenge
06-08-2016, 11:22
Okay, here you go! I already added chat notifications and play mode to suit your needs.

If you already have the sounds, please create a folder named unique in your sounds folder and inside that folder, create another one named midnightriders and put the sounds there. If not, I'll attach them later because it is so big that it exceeds the upload limit.

Billy Joe Cobra
06-08-2016, 12:24
Okay, here you go! I already added chat notifications and play mode to suit your needs.