PDA

View Full Version : [Willing to Pay] Help me with a crash


SM9
04-23-2016, 16:37
Hello everyone, I know its probably unlikely Ill get any help here, although if somebody actually helps me find the solution I am willing to pay a fair price (Tell me what you want) Yes, this is literally aids now and I have tried everything I can think of but still no luck, I am at the point where I just want to give up and I am willing to pay to get this issue out of my way.

The crash report is here: https://crash.limetech.org/lqzncfnkpxay

Recently I have also had several hangs, after analyzing with WinDBG they appear to be pointing to the same thing (I think) http://paste.ee/p/VLFrL

I really hope somebody can help, these crashes have been bugging me for months and I can't find a solution.

Thanks in advanced.

Neuro Toxin
04-23-2016, 20:15
To confirm the server hangs maxing out a CPU core?

SM9
04-23-2016, 21:35
To confirm the server hangs maxing out a CPU core?

Yeah.

Neuro Toxin
04-23-2016, 21:52
Do you have bots or use the -nobots param on the command line?

SM9
04-23-2016, 22:12
Do you have bots or use the -nobots param on the command line?

Neither, I use a plugin that prevents bots joining.
Although I should probably add that to my startup params

Neuro Toxin
04-23-2016, 22:14
Try disabling it for a while...

Do the crashes stop?

Edit:

This is my nobots plugins.

public Plugin:myinfo =
{
name = "No Bots",
author = "Neuro Toxin",
description = "Stops those pesky rouge bots",
version = "1.0",
url = "",
}

new Handle:cvar_bot_quota = INVALID_HANDLE;

public OnPluginStart()
{
cvar_bot_quota = FindConVar("bot_quota");

if (cvar_bot_quota == INVALID_HANDLE)
LogError("Unable to find convar: cvar_bot_quota");
}

public OnClientConnected(client)
{
if (cvar_bot_quota != INVALID_HANDLE)
{
new bot_quota = GetConVarInt(cvar_bot_quota);

if (bot_quota > 0)
{
LogError("Bot quota detected: bot_quota %d", bot_quota);
SetConVarInt(cvar_bot_quota, 0);
}
}

if (!IsFakeClient(client))
return;

new String:name[48]
if(!GetClientName(client, name, sizeof(name)))
return;

LogError("Kicking bot %s", name);
ServerCommand("bot_kick %s", name);
}

Notice the use of bot_quota...

Without setting bot_quota back to 0, servers will get stuck in an infinite loop adding bots over and over.

Can you confirm your bot kicking plugin does the same?

SM9
04-23-2016, 22:19
Try disabling it for a while...

Do the crashes stop?

I'll give it a go, although I don't think it would be the cause, I am starting to think it's an issue with how my servers are using threads, not sure.. I have bought another dedicated server to load balance things and improve performance, hopefully I will kill 2 birds with one stone.