PDA

View Full Version : Setting up surf maps on a dedicated surf server in CS:GO

aoerden
03-12-2016, 15:13
hi,
so i am new to setting up custom servers for csgo. i do have basic knowladge of coding and servers, but i just cant seem to make this work.

So to what am trying to do: a offline surf server just for me to practice maps as long as i want(surf_lt_omnific).

To my problem: i made a dedicated server for csgo. Applied ckSurf timer plugin on it. So after i installed the timer i went into the server on surf_lt_omnific and started setting up the zones. Thats where the problem lies, 1) i dont exactly understand all the types of the misc zones.
2nd and the more annoying problem, i cant go from stage 1 to stage 2. i just get stuck in the light at the end of stage 1. Couldnt find a way to set up stage zones for it or any kind of zone that lets me get to the 2nd stage to no avail.
I started looking around in google as to how correctly to setup stage maps but couldnt find any sort of help.

so as a last resort i decided to post a thread here to get done with this fast..

i would enjoy every piece of information on this matter and on how to actually setup maps with ckSurf timer plugin, as there are no tutorials(or i couldnt find them) for it.

I will be in your debt,
Aoerden

Virtually
03-13-2016, 08:43
1: did u set up mysql server?

If mysql isnt working the timer Will the same, server need to have that connection to that or plugin fails, and Can u ADD more details of your mysql setup and so on? Pictures?

aoerden
03-13-2016, 20:10
i did not setup any mysql server and did not configure any database. Everything is on a local PC, where i made a server for myself. ckSurf is working, most of the maps are working and are zoned correctly(staged ones too). The only problem i have is with surf_lt_omnific.
There is a surf_lt_omnific_fix version of it which i will be applying tomorrow to see if it changes anything. I suspect the telehops on the version i applied are messed up.