PDA

View Full Version : Beginner plugin help!

TheNeus
03-23-2015, 15:16
Hey, there! So, this is my first day learning sourcepawn, I am still learning, and I was wondering if anyone could help me with my first plugin. It's really simple, I tried to make that when player spawns, his FOV changes to maximum and then decreases to normal in medium speed. I saw it on one server but never seem to find the actual plugin so I tried to make it myself (using other plugins). Please excuse my mistakes however stupid they are because again this is my first day learning. Thanks in advance. :3

#include <sourcemod>
#include <sdkhooks>
public Plugin:myinfo ={
author = "---",
description = "---",
url = "---"
}
public OnPluginStart()
{
HookEvent("player_spawn", Player_Spawn, EventHookMode_PostNoCopy);
}
public Action:Player_Spawn(Handle:hEvent, String:strEventName[], bool:bDontBroadcast)
{
new client = GetClientOfUserId(GetEventInt(hEvent, "userid"));
new fov = 130;
for(fov > 75)
{
fov --;
SetEntProp(client, Prop_Send, "m_iFOV", fov);
SetEntProp(client, Prop_Send, "m_iDefaultFOV", fov);
}
}

Darkness_
03-23-2015, 15:53
That's not how you execute a for loop - in fact, that is very close to a while loop. A for loop is:
for(INITIALIZATION; CONDITION; INCREMENT/DECREMENT){
// Code for the for loop's body
// goes here.
}
In your case it would be something along the lines of
for (int fov = 130; fov > 75; fov--) {
SetEntProp(client, Prop_Send, "m_iDefaultFOV", fov)
}
Or if you want to use a while loop.
int fov = 130
while (fov > 75) {
SetEntProp(client, Prop_Send, "m_iDefaultFOV", fov)
fov--;
}

However, a for loop isn't want you are looking for if you are trying to make the FOV decresase at a 'medium speed'. What you need is a timer that repeats every second to two. Check out the timer documentation here https://wiki.alliedmods.net/Timers_(SourceMod_Scripting)

TheNeus
03-23-2015, 17:32
Thanks so much! :) <3

Franc1sco
03-23-2015, 17:35