PDA

View Full Version : [TF2] Chaning the mann treads damage stomp from fall


Michalplyoutube
10-28-2014, 14:04
it is posible to?
if yes please write an example

Oshizu
10-28-2014, 14:09
Try this.
#include <sdkhooks>

#define ITEM_MANTREADS 444

public OnClientPutInServer(client) {
SDKHook(client, SDKHook_OnTakeDamage, OnTakeDamage);
}

public Action:OnTakeDamage(victim, &attacker, &inflictor, &Float:damage, &damagetype, &weapon, Float:damageForce[3], Float:damagePosition[3]) {
if(IsValidEntity(weapon) && GetEntProp(weapon, Prop_Send, "m_iItemDefinitionIndex") == ITEM_MANTREADS) {
damage *= 2.0; // Mantreads damaged is multiplied (*) by two...
return Plugin_Changed;
}
return Plugin_Continue;
}

friagram
10-28-2014, 17:26
unfortunately mantreads damage doesn't happen if the attacker doesn't take fall damage

Chdata
10-29-2014, 00:14
You could just check damagecustom == TF_CUSTOM_BOOTS_STOP instead of checking the entity and all that stuff.

e.g., check out VSH's OnTakeDamage for an example

It doesn't bother checking the itemdefindex

friagram
10-29-2014, 17:12
If you return plugin handled from a fall, damage = 0 , or you set the no fall damage attribute, the mantreads attribute does nothing, and the other player never takes damage. At least, I'm pretty sure.

Dr. Greg House
10-29-2014, 17:39
Mantreads attribute is hardcoded to cause 3 times the falling damage.

Maybe use the new fancy OnTakeDamage_Alive or whatever it's called.

Chdata
10-29-2014, 22:43
Mantreads attribute is hardcoded to cause 3 times the falling damage.

Maybe use the new fancy OnTakeDamage_Alive or whatever it's called.

wut? but you can literally set damage = 300.0 to bypass its damage

Dr. Greg House
10-30-2014, 00:01
I don't see how I said anything conflicting.
You can check the attribute for yourself.

Chdata
10-30-2014, 01:02
When you said hardcoded I thought you were saying you can't change the damage.