PDA

View Full Version : Bugs with the translation


schmidt
02-17-2012, 04:45
LoadTranslations("cat.phrases"); (addons\sourcemod\translations\)

"Phrases"
{
"cat"
{
"ru" "кот"
"en" "cat"
}
}

I changed cl_language and translate in the menu is displayed partially. If PrintToChat etc, it works better.

I tried:

- reconnect to the server
- reload plugin
- change map
- restart server
- restart game..

but nothing helps :shock:

decl String:StR[15];
Format(StR, sizeof(StR), "%t", "cat");
AddMenuItem(h, "...", StR);

Impact123
02-17-2012, 05:35
Try this:

decl String:StR[15];
Format(StR, sizeof(StR), "%T", "cat", client);
AddMenuItem(h, "...", StR);
And read here (http://wiki.alliedmods.net/Translations_%28SourceMod_Scripting%29#Usage_ in_a_Plugin).
In functions which are not "player directed," such as Format or PrintToServer, only '%T' can be used.

Yours sincerely
Impact

schmidt
02-17-2012, 10:21
thank you :wink: