PDA

View Full Version : How get to Entity ID?


disawar1
02-03-2012, 03:19
For some action I need to distinguish between entitys. I'm trying to get a number of Ent like this..

new x = GetEntProp(entity, Prop_Data, "m_iHammerID");
PrintToChatAll("[%d]", x);

m_iHammerID always reported only 0? what Prop is correct for this? Need Help =)

berni
02-03-2012, 05:02
This should be correct.

It's probably because maps compiled by older versions of HammerEditor don't define those ID's for entities, they are only set for newer maps.

disawar1
02-03-2012, 05:12
done