PDA

View Full Version : Requesting a ServerSide Music Plugin

Aggamemnon
01-16-2012, 02:45
Greetings All.

I am a complete noob when it comes to this, but I am willing to learn. I am close to 60 yrs old and have started a Clan for kids with disabilities. We are a Christian Clan also.

Our Clan members have requested that we have Music in our TF2 Servers to take their minds off some of the incessent prattle that goes on and also from the difficulties that they face in life. I created and support this Clan for my son, who is also disabled.:cry:

I am using HLDJ at present, but as fine an Application as this is - it still has limitations. Especially with sound quality and dropping out at times.

I would be more than willing to pay/donate for a Mod that I could put into the Server itself that could be activated and run by our Admins. I can upload any of the music files needed directly to the server and as long as running it is not too difficult, can teach the Kids how to use it.

I don't know if anyone is interested in doing this, but though that I would ask anyway? I was hoping to be able to take advantage of the new Steam Codec released recently, as this would enable far better quality.:)

Please let me know what you think?

P.S. I posted this in the wrong Section previously. Sorry!:oops:

Thank You
Aggamemnon

Bacardi
01-16-2012, 03:34
When you upload music file to server and use plugin what start upload to all players who join server, it's illegal share copyrighted music...
Don't know better if those are less than minute sample.
sry bad english.

You can try old voice codec instead new Steam codec.
sv_use_steam_voice 0
*ou, maybe you have this already because you can play hldj

Aggamemnon
01-16-2012, 06:16
Thank You for that Bacardi.

Yes at present I am using HLDJ. All the music that we will be playing is now copyright free. The kids are fans of music from the 50's and early 60's so I have gathered a collection of songs that are royalty free that they enjoy.:)