PDA

View Full Version : SourceMod 1.4 nearing completion. Translators needed.


psychonic
10-12-2011, 00:59
SourceMod 1.4 is nearing completion and translatable strings are now frozen.

Translators now have a few weeks to update their languages.
There are a few new phrases, and you can use the translator tool (http://www.sourcemod.net/translator/) to see what they are. When it comes time to release, we'll only export languages that have complete string support.

If after some time you notice that your native language isn't complete (http://www.sourcemod.net/translator/?go=translate&op=status) and you would like to help, please file a bug (https://bugs.alliedmods.net) to be added as a translator.

SourceMod 1.4 will be a new major release including the following and more.
Mac support
More third-party Source game support (Bloody Good Time, E.Y.E. Divine Cybermancy, Nuclear Dawn) and support for more mods
Menu no-vote buttons
Querying affected rows in threaded callbacks
5X faster plugin compilation
Address snooping in gamedata
Arbitrary "this" in gamedata
Further enhanced TF2 support for developers
Further enhanced CS:S support for developers (courtesy of Dr!fter (http://forums.alliedmods.net/member.php?u=26021))
New APIs for Nomations, BaseComm, and multi-target filtering
Enhancements to the Get and Set EntProp functions to allow direct array element access.
Many small bugfixes
A full changelog will of course be available upon actual release.

Thank you to everyone that has contributed thus far to this release, including, but not limited to members of the SM dev team - BAILOPAN, DS, Fyren, psychonic, and asherkin - as well as all other code contributors, bug reporters, translators, and donators.

monkie
10-12-2011, 03:20
Long time no see, Sourcemod Dev Team and Forum.
Glad to hear version 1.4 is approaching.
Language file collection of Chinese Simplified is now updated.

duydangle
10-12-2011, 05:15
Thanks for the news. It sounds brilliant.

cool_myll
10-12-2011, 07:01
Hope you fixed the reserve slot + replay problem.

psychonic
10-12-2011, 07:51
Hope you fixed the reserve slot + replay problem.

Forgot about that. I'll take a look at it soon (hopefully today) as the sv_master_legacy_mode workaround will no longer work after the engine update later today.

Shaman
10-12-2011, 08:21
Nice to hear about Mac support.

I've also updated the Turkish strings.

McFlurry
10-12-2011, 09:03
I'm excited for this, keep up the good work.

Darememph
10-12-2011, 09:47
hi its nice but i cant help you for translate
i dont can log in

Lg Dare

papyrus_kn
10-12-2011, 10:20
Would you add Bulgarian in the language list?

Powerlord
10-12-2011, 10:56
"Further enhanced TF2 support for developers" Any advanced notice as to what this means? For example, I'd love to know if you added vote support for TF2's votes (but it'd mean I've been wasting my time writing an extension for it).

Also, are there any major changes for Extension developers (other than the addition of HintMsg to IGameHelpers)? For that matter, is it possible to add the different text locations for TextMsg as constants in IGameHelpers so we don't have to either include them directly or include HL2SDK's (non-public) game/shared/shareddefs.h ? (Whoops, I should probably file a bug report requesting this. I can't from work, though).

As a reminder, those values are:
#define HUD_PRINTNOTIFY 1
#define HUD_PRINTCONSOLE 2
#define HUD_PRINTTALK 3
#define HUD_PRINTCENTER 4

psychonic
10-12-2011, 11:19
hi its nice but i cant help you for translate
i dont can log in
As noted in the first post and on the translator tool page, please file a bug if you would like access to add translations for a specific language. The bug tracker can be logged into using your forum email address and password.

Would you add Bulgarian in the language list?
I'll see what we can do. If so, are you able/willing to provide translations via the tool?

"Further enhanced TF2 support for developers" Any advanced notice as to what this means?
/**
* Called after a condition is added to a player
*
* @param client Index of the client to which the conditon is being added.
* @param condition Condition that is being added.
* @noreturn
*/
forward TF2_OnConditionAdded(client, TFCond:condition);

/**
* Called after a condition is removed from a player
*
* @param client Index of the client to which the condition is being removed.
* @param condition Condition that is being removed.
* @noreturn
*/
forward TF2_OnConditionRemoved(client, TFCond:condition);

/**
* Called when the server enters the Waiting for Players round state
*
* @noreturn
*/
forward TF2_OnWaitingForPlayersStart();

/**
* Called when the server exits the Waiting for Players round state
*
* @noreturn
*/
forward TF2_OnWaitingForPlayersEnd();

In addition, the new GameRules Get/Set Prop natives that work similar to Get/Set EntProp can be used to read (correct!) values and set values in the gamerules class (as trying to manipulate them on the gamerules proxy entity rarely works as intended). TF2 has many of these properties that are useful for tracking round state, in setup, in waiting for players, as well as other variables. More info on that at https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=154217 (it was expanded and merged into sdktools).

For example, I'd love to know if you added vote support for TF2's votes (but it'd mean I've been wasting my time writing an extension for it).
I haven't looked into the voting functionality in-depth, but feel free to file a bug if you would like something like that included and it can be investigated further, both the functionality and how it would best be integrated and/or exposed


Also, are there any major changes for Extension developers (other than the addition of HintMsg to IGameHelpers)?
Nothing major, but enough small things that a wiki page should probably be made with the list of additions. I'll make one later and link it.

For that matter, is it possible to add the different text locations for TextMsg as constants in IGameHelpers so we don't have to either include them directly or include HL2SDK's (non-public) game/shared/shareddefs.h ? (Whoops, I should probably file a bug report requesting this. I can't from work, though).

As a reminder, those values are:
#define HUD_PRINTNOTIFY 1
#define HUD_PRINTCONSOLE 2
#define HUD_PRINTTALK 3
#define HUD_PRINTCENTER 4
That's probably a good idea. Please file a bug.

Powerlord
10-12-2011, 11:28
I haven't looked into the voting functionality in-depth, but feel free to file a bug if you would like something like that included and it can be investigated further, both the functionality and how it would best be integrated and/or exposed

I've documented which UserMessages and events it uses on the TF2 Voting wiki page (http://wiki.alliedmods.net/TF2_Voting).

Certain operations that the SourceMod voting system does are basically impossible using those UserMessages and events. For example, translations, because the vote options are sent to all users at once via the vote_options event. I'm writing an extension that provides an API to do votes using this, heavily based on the SourceMod voting API.

It may also be possibly to manipulate CVoteController directly if you have its offsets, but I'm not sure how to control what it lists on multiple choice votes.

Heck, maybe you can manipulate the VGUI panel for it directly, but I know nothing about that.

pheadxdll
10-12-2011, 12:23
The increased compiler speed is great, but you've introduced some compiler bugs. I have to use the 1.3 compiler as the new 1.4 compiler will not compile my plugin. So no one can use enums with strings..

(mine specially) https://bugs.alliedmods.net/show_bug.cgi?id=5068 all (https://bugs.alliedmods.net/buglist.cgi?product=SourceMod&component=Compiler&resolution=---)

Powerlord
10-12-2011, 12:59
That's probably a good idea. Please file a bug.
Turns out I was wrong about it being blocked. Enhancement bug filed (https://bugs.alliedmods.net/show_bug.cgi?id=5123).

GoD-Tony
10-12-2011, 14:07
http://images.memegenerator.net/instances/256x/10573994.jpg

RedSword
10-13-2011, 15:51
Cool to see this.

Thanks Sourcemod-developper's-team !

Horsedick
10-13-2011, 19:50
nvm

bobbobagan
10-14-2011, 01:18
I can update the English strings if need be? :P

sipster19
10-14-2011, 01:58
I've been waiting for an update for a while. This is nice to see.

adrianman
10-14-2011, 02:17
new error with latest build from multiple plugins
Native "CreateEntityByName" reported: Cannot create new entity when no map is running
Happening since build 3402 up.Game is L4D2.
Problem seems to be precaching some particles on round_start or OnMapStart().

Electr000999
10-14-2011, 05:57
new error with latest build from multiple plugins
Native "CreateEntityByName" reported: Cannot create new entity when no map is running
Happening since build 3402 up.Game is L4D2.
Problem seems to be precaching some particles on round_start or OnMapStart().

confirm
L 10/14/2011 - 00:49:56: SourceMod error session started
L 10/14/2011 - 00:49:56: Info (map "c3m4_plantation") (file "errors_20111014.log")
L 10/14/2011 - 00:49:56: [SM] Native "CreateEntityByName" reported: Cannot create new entity when no map is running
L 10/14/2011 - 00:49:56: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "l4d2_custom_commands.smx":
L 10/14/2011 - 00:49:56: [SM] [0] Line 5056, l4d2_custom_commands.sp::PrecacheParticle()
L 10/14/2011 - 00:49:56: [SM] [1] Line 330, l4d2_custom_commands.sp::OnMapStart()
L 10/14/2011 - 00:49:56: [SM] Native "CreateEntityByName" reported: Cannot create new entity when no map is running
L 10/14/2011 - 00:49:56: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "l4d2_fireworks.smx":
L 10/14/2011 - 00:49:56: [SM] [0] Line 569, l4d2_fireworks.sp::PrecacheParticle()
L 10/14/2011 - 00:49:56: [SM] [1] Line 163, l4d2_fireworks.sp::OnMapStart()
L 10/14/2011 - 00:49:56: [SM] Native "CreateEntityByName" reported: Cannot create new entity when no map is running
L 10/14/2011 - 00:49:56: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "l4d2_lethal_weapon.smx":
L 10/14/2011 - 00:49:56: [SM] [0] Line 534, l4d2_lethal_weapon.sp::PrecacheParticle()
L 10/14/2011 - 00:49:56: [SM] [1] Line 177, l4d2_lethal_weapon.sp::InitPrecache()
L 10/14/2011 - 00:49:56: [SM] [2] Line 135, l4d2_lethal_weapon.sp::OnMapStart()
L 10/14/2011 - 00:49:56: [SM] Native "CreateEntityByName" reported: Cannot create new entity when no map is running
L 10/14/2011 - 00:49:56: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "l4d2_missile.smx":
L 10/14/2011 - 00:49:56: [SM] [0] Line 1411, l4d2_missile.sp::PrecacheParticle()
L 10/14/2011 - 00:49:56: [SM] [1] Line 1519, l4d2_missile.sp::OnMapStart()
L 10/14/2011 - 00:49:56: [SM] Native "CreateEntityByName" reported: Cannot create new entity when no map is running
L 10/14/2011 - 00:49:56: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "[L4D2]Portals.smx":
L 10/14/2011 - 00:49:56: [SM] [0] Line 489, [L4D2]Portals.sp::PrecacheParticle()
L 10/14/2011 - 00:49:56: [SM] [1] Line 597, [L4D2]Portals.sp::InitPrecache()
L 10/14/2011 - 00:49:56: [SM] [2] Line 97, [L4D2]Portals.sp::OnMapStart()
L 10/14/2011 - 01:02:43: Error log file session closed.

SlaneR
10-14-2011, 07:39
If you guys problem with translating a Korean, talk to me.

jungjunghoo
10-14-2011, 07:53
and

"ko" "Korean"

is not korean

"ko" "Koreana"

this is correct.

psychonic
10-14-2011, 09:21
confirm
L 10/14/2011 - 00:49:56: SourceMod error session started
L 10/14/2011 - 00:49:56: Info (map "c3m4_plantation") (file "errors_20111014.log")
L 10/14/2011 - 00:49:56: [SM] Native "CreateEntityByName" reported: Cannot create new entity when no map is running
L 10/14/2011 - 00:49:56: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "l4d2_custom_commands.smx":
L 10/14/2011 - 00:49:56: [SM] [0] Line 5056, l4d2_custom_commands.sp::PrecacheParticle()
L 10/14/2011 - 00:49:56: [SM] [1] Line 330, l4d2_custom_commands.sp::OnMapStart()
L 10/14/2011 - 00:49:56: [SM] Native "CreateEntityByName" reported: Cannot create new entity when no map is running
L 10/14/2011 - 00:49:56: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "l4d2_fireworks.smx":
L 10/14/2011 - 00:49:56: [SM] [0] Line 569, l4d2_fireworks.sp::PrecacheParticle()
L 10/14/2011 - 00:49:56: [SM] [1] Line 163, l4d2_fireworks.sp::OnMapStart()
L 10/14/2011 - 00:49:56: [SM] Native "CreateEntityByName" reported: Cannot create new entity when no map is running
L 10/14/2011 - 00:49:56: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "l4d2_lethal_weapon.smx":
L 10/14/2011 - 00:49:56: [SM] [0] Line 534, l4d2_lethal_weapon.sp::PrecacheParticle()
L 10/14/2011 - 00:49:56: [SM] [1] Line 177, l4d2_lethal_weapon.sp::InitPrecache()
L 10/14/2011 - 00:49:56: [SM] [2] Line 135, l4d2_lethal_weapon.sp::OnMapStart()
L 10/14/2011 - 00:49:56: [SM] Native "CreateEntityByName" reported: Cannot create new entity when no map is running
L 10/14/2011 - 00:49:56: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "l4d2_missile.smx":
L 10/14/2011 - 00:49:56: [SM] [0] Line 1411, l4d2_missile.sp::PrecacheParticle()
L 10/14/2011 - 00:49:56: [SM] [1] Line 1519, l4d2_missile.sp::OnMapStart()
L 10/14/2011 - 00:49:56: [SM] Native "CreateEntityByName" reported: Cannot create new entity when no map is running
L 10/14/2011 - 00:49:56: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "[L4D2]Portals.smx":
L 10/14/2011 - 00:49:56: [SM] [0] Line 489, [L4D2]Portals.sp::PrecacheParticle()
L 10/14/2011 - 00:49:56: [SM] [1] Line 597, [L4D2]Portals.sp::InitPrecache()
L 10/14/2011 - 00:49:56: [SM] [2] Line 97, [L4D2]Portals.sp::OnMapStart()
L 10/14/2011 - 01:02:43: Error log file session closed.
Thanks for reporting that, guys.

That one was my bad. It will be fixed in the next snapshot, which will be up shortly.

We added some (slightly-bugged) safeties to guard against crashing when calling certain functions while no map is active (such as CreateEntityByClassname). There was a slight issue with the detection.

Look for snapshots 1.4.0-dev hg3409 and later.

After that, I'm going to go through the reports for people applying to be translators.

psychonic
10-14-2011, 11:58
Would you add Bulgarian in the language list?

This has been added, and you have been added as a translator for it. Please let me know if there are any issues.

psychonic
10-14-2011, 12:01
and

"ko" "Korean"

is not korean

"ko" "Koreana"

this is correct.

This has been adjusted for 1.4.0. Both "korean" and "koreana" will map to "ko".

papyrus_kn
10-14-2011, 16:59
I'll see what we can do. If so, are you able/willing to provide translations via the tool?
Thank you! I started translating it and I will try to finish it these days.

MindeLT
10-14-2011, 17:24
Great news! :)

ASTFA
10-14-2011, 20:08
Translation for Traditional Chinese is complete.

I'm currently going through the list and correcting all phrases that were in Simplified Chinese to Traditional Chinese.


EDIT: I've gone through all the Trad. Chinese files, good luck with the release really looking forward to it! =)

adrianman
10-15-2011, 15:30
that CreateEntityByName error is still happening with build 3412. Seems to happen only to round_start now,managed to fix it by moving it to OnMapStart()

psychonic
10-15-2011, 15:57
that CreateEntityByName error is still happening with build 3412. Seems to happen only to round_start now

Is this on L4D or L4D2 ?

They are able to fire that event before a map is loaded (there's a bug about that somewhere). I wouldn't necessarily consider it safe to use CEBN there anyway.

tjdgns9246
10-15-2011, 22:28
hello, i think it is hard to hand translated language in 'file a bug.'

so, i sugguest that you send me original translation files.

then i will send you translated files(koeran) back.


if you don't want to do, please tell me easier way to translate.

thanks.

ShufflexDD
10-16-2011, 03:06
Thank You, SM dev team!!!
totally agree with tjdgns9246.

adrianman
10-16-2011, 04:03
Is this on L4D or L4D2 ?

They are able to fire that event before a map is loaded (there's a bug about that somewhere). I wouldn't necessarily consider it safe to use CEBN there anyway.

it was L4D2 but now that i moved it to OnMapStart() it's ok.

Dragory
10-19-2011, 10:41
hello, i think it is hard to hand translated language in 'file a bug.'

so, i sugguest that you send me original translation files.

then i will send you translated files(koeran) back.


if you don't want to do, please tell me easier way to translate.

thanks.

You only apply with "File a Bug", the translation process itself is done at http://www.sourcemod.net/translator/index.php :)

Larsen
10-20-2011, 02:40
Address snooping in gamedata
Arbitrary "this" in gamedata



Please elaborate.

asherkin
10-20-2011, 03:09
Please elaborate.

It's a highly complex system for very-experienced developers.
I hate to put it this bluntly, but if you're able to use it you'll know what that means.

I'm sure however that some more documentation might pop-up after the actual release, as it states that is a very early changelog.

PlasteR
10-20-2011, 05:43
Polish Translation

core.phrases.txt

"No Vote"
English: No Vote
Polish: Brak Głosowania

funcommands.phrases.txt

"Unfrozen"
English: You are now unfrozen.
Polish: Zostałeś odmrożony.

"You will be unfrozen"
English: You will be unfrozen in {1} seconds.
Polish: Zostaniesz odmrożony za {1} sekund.

golden_eagle
10-22-2011, 03:14
What's up ?
Could you give us a realease date ?

eimsbush
10-22-2011, 14:06
nice to hear that 1.4 is on the way.

psychonic
10-23-2011, 16:37
What's up ?
Could you give us a realease date ?

I have a date in mind, but I'd rather us not have to be held to it in case something comes up :wink:

nikooo777
10-23-2011, 18:10
i'm thinking about to switch my servers over sm1.4 because of the health issue present in zombiereloaded which is fixed only on sm1.4 but i am afraid of the snapshot. what do you suggest me?

I of course gotta be careful with my servers, i don't want them to crash at all.

golden_eagle
10-25-2011, 07:43
Doesn't matter ^^

I'd just would like to know if the release will come in the next 2 weeks or in next month.
Crashes and all that stuff are still happening on my CSS servers since last game update and i would a stable release as soon as possible.

Thanks in advance

asherkin
10-25-2011, 07:47
Crashes and all that stuff are still happening on my CSS servers since last game update and i would a stable release as soon as possible.

If you're crashing with the latest 1.4 snapshot, you're going to crash with the release as well.

You are probably running a 3rd-party plugin/extension that's using outdated gamedata.

golden_eagle
10-25-2011, 18:32
I'm using the last 1.3.8 release and slay and some other stuff make crash.
I dont really like snapshots, i prefer the stabble releases, so i'd like to know the reelease date (approximately)

Bloodlvst
10-25-2011, 18:50
I'm using the last 1.3.8 release and slay and some other stuff make crash.
I dont really like snapshots, i prefer the stabble releases, so i'd like to know the reelease date (approximately)

You're going to have to install a snapshot. If you refuse to do that, then you're going to have to at least use the gamedata from one of the snapshots.

I'm using the lastest snapshot, and there's no issues with it at all. If I was you just install it for the small window of time it will be until 1.4 stable is released.