PDA

View Full Version : Darthmaul Saber


[]D [] []v[] []D
08-03-2005, 03:13
credit goes to dontask-jello for making the chucky knife model

if your tired of the regular counter strike knife

you can get this plugin and have a light saber

cvars
dmk_on <on/off>

i tested it with cs and cs:cz it works fine

here is a little what it looks like

http://www.personal.psu.edu/users/s/z/szj111/Jedi/images/picture-lightsaber_double_bladed.jpg

Tupac
08-03-2005, 03:55
that's funny looks lik sumthing barry helped me
out with to get the sabers working on the 776 LINE
starwars gig plugin...

Thou emiting sound as well???

The plugin does have sabers but theres more to it.

Just i havn'tfound the problem of my plugin
so dunt think i been strealing ideas ok...

Here is what i did thou the 776 line plugin is crashing and i
think the emit sound is the prob this is what i have for emit sound...
i think its the prob coz i cut everything else out changed map
plugin didn;t work!


and yes i dunt rmemer the includes frit hsi as i have 5 for the big
starwars one :S





public plugin_init()
{
register_clcmd("array_go","check_uncheck")
register_forward( FM_EmitSound, "EmitSound" )

}
public plugin_precache()
{
precache_sound("sound/weapons/saber_ignite.wav")
precache_sound("sound/weapons/saber_hit1.wav")
precache_sound("sound/weapons/saber_hit2.wav")
precache_sound("sound/weapons/saber_hit3.wav")
precache_sound("sound/weapons/saber_hit4.wav")
precache_sound("sound/weapons/saber_hitwall1.wav")
precache_sound("sound/weapons/saber_slash1.wav")
precache_sound("sound/weapons/saber_slash2.wav")
precache_sound("sound/weapons/saber_stab.wav")
}
public check_uncheck(id)

{

if ( array_go[id] !=0 )

{

array_go[id] = 0
return PLUGIN_HANDLED

}

else

{

array_go[id] = 1

}

return PLUGIN_HANDLED

}
public EmitSound(entity, channel, const sound[])

{

if( entity > 32 || entity < 1 )
return FMRES_IGNORED;

if( array_go[entity] !=0 )

{

if( containi( sound, "sound/weapons/knife_deploy1.wav" ) != -1 )

{

emit_sound( entity, channel, "sound/weapons/saber_ignite.wav", 1.0, ATTN_NORM, 0, PITCH_NORM );

return FMRES_SUPERCEDE;

}

if( containi( sound, "sound/weapons/knife_hit1.wav" ) != -1 )

{

emit_sound( entity, channel, "sound/weapons/saber_hit1.wav", 1.0, ATTN_NORM, 0, PITCH_NORM );
return FMRES_SUPERCEDE;

}


if( containi( sound, "sound/weapons/knife_hit2.wav" ) != -1 )

{

emit_sound( entity, channel, "sound/weapons/saber_hit2.wav", 1.0, ATTN_NORM, 0, PITCH_NORM );

return FMRES_SUPERCEDE;

}


if( containi( sound, "sound/weapons/knife_hit3.wav" ) != -1 )

{

emit_sound( entity, channel, "sound/weapons/saber_hit3.wav", 1.0, ATTN_NORM, 0, PITCH_NORM );

return FMRES_SUPERCEDE;

}


if( containi( sound, "sound/weapons/knife_hit4.wav" ) != -1 )

{

emit_sound( entity, channel, "sound/weapons/saber_hit4.wav", 1.0, ATTN_NORM, 0, PITCH_NORM );

return FMRES_SUPERCEDE;

}


if( containi( sound, "sound/weapons/knife_hitwall1.wav" ) != -1 )

{

emit_sound( entity, channel, "sound/weapons/saber_hitwall1.wav", 1.0, ATTN_NORM, 0, PITCH_NORM );

return FMRES_SUPERCEDE;

}


if( containi( sound, "sound/weapons/knife_slash1.wav" ) != -1 )

{

emit_sound( entity, channel, "sound/weapons/saber_slash1.wav", 1.0, ATTN_NORM, 0, PITCH_NORM );

return FMRES_SUPERCEDE;

}

if( containi( sound, "sound/weapons/knife_slash2.wav" ) != -1 )

{

emit_sound( entity, channel, "sound/weapons/saber_slash2.wav", 1.0, ATTN_NORM, 0, PITCH_NORM );

return FMRES_SUPERCEDE;

}


if( containi( sound, "sound/weapons/knife_stab.wav" ) != -1 )

{

emit_sound( entity, channel, "sound/weapons/saber_stab.wav", 1.0, ATTN_NORM, 0, PITCH_NORM );

return FMRES_SUPERCEDE;

}
}

return FMRES_IGNORED;

}


omg i think i just found my problem!

Theres another plugin similar that uses emit sound BRB

Tupac
08-03-2005, 04:19
bahahha ound it i overlooked a problem i had coz lik
eva since the banning from the forums i ditched it
then hitched it stopped the starwars plugin but since
i have a starwars servers i thought i might had a few sizzle.

lanvo
08-03-2005, 04:34
D [] []v[] []D]if your tired of the regular counter strike knife

you can get this plugin and have a light saber

i tested it with cs and cs:cz it works fine

here is a little what it looks like

http://www.personal.psu.edu/users/s/z/szj111/Jedi/images/picture-lightsaber_double_bladed.jpg

whoa! pretty cool plugins bro!!! :D thanks...

Tupac
08-03-2005, 04:43
i'll just reopen the topic with emit sound
and try to get it going now.

p.s. u aprroached the model change differ...i'll show
u what i have had :)




public set_models(id)
{
new temp[2], weapon = get_user_weapon(id, temp[0], temp[1])
switch(weapon)
{
case CSW_KNIFE:
{
if(cs_get_user_team(id) == CS_TEAM_CT){
entity_set_string(id,EV_SZ_viewmodel,"models/v_bluesaber")
entity_set_string(id,EV_SZ_weaponmodel,"models/p_bluesaber")
}
else if(cs_get_user_team(id) == CS_TEAM_T) {
entity_set_string(id,EV_SZ_viewmodel,"models/v_dualsaber")
entity_set_string(id,EV_SZ_weaponmodel,"models/p_dualsaber")
}
}
}
}

only problemo is if your a ct and u see a t u see the single
sabor vise versa but still! i think u've approached it very well
would u mind if i changed my coding to mix with yours?

if thats ok with u.

Tupac
08-03-2005, 05:28
Edit.

Tupla
08-03-2005, 05:33
This is like darthmaul in superhero mod ?

I like it, but can u add like

darthmaul_maxdmg
darthmaul_speed

and then

amx_darthmaul <Name/all> <on/off>


sry bad english.. :(

Tupac
08-03-2005, 06:01
Ok...
I did your coding for the knife seems to work...
Thou what about v_???

why dunt u just do

entity_set_string(id, EV_SZ_worldmodel, "models/v_bluesaber.mdl")

Tupac
08-03-2005, 06:06
Found it!

ScubaSteve3465
08-03-2005, 06:47
so this changes everyones knife model to a saber? i would like it 10 times better if it was like amx_darthmaul <Name/all> <on/off>

[]D [] []v[] []D
08-03-2005, 12:35
so this changes everyones knife model to a saber? i would like it 10 times better if it was like

:D ya :D

ScubaSteve3465
08-03-2005, 13:09
well change it so only admins can give out lightsabers then i love you :D

Blitz
08-03-2005, 18:26
:arrow: http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=11299

Don't rip code from plugins.
Thank you.

ScubaSteve3465
08-03-2005, 18:57
well make it where only admins can give people light sabers and i give you a 5 :o

Tupla
08-03-2005, 19:13
well make it where only admins can give people light sabers and i give you a 5 :o

Me too.. :)

[]D [] []v[] []D
08-03-2005, 19:14
im tryin i cant get it to work though

ScubaSteve3465
08-04-2005, 00:37
i have faith in you cmon man you can do it

[]D [] []v[] []D
08-04-2005, 00:38
yay tommorow morning this plugin will be better than ever only admins can give out and everything

ScubaSteve3465
08-04-2005, 00:39
awesome!!!! i love you :roll:

ScubaSteve3465
08-04-2005, 00:47
even though if it was done tonight i would love you even more :D

[]D [] []v[] []D
08-04-2005, 00:56
i cant i dont have enough time :wink:

ScubaSteve3465
08-04-2005, 01:00
:cry:

lanvo
08-04-2005, 06:17
lol, hahah with sound possible?

[]D [] []v[] []D
08-04-2005, 14:21
:P ya im workin on sound as we speak

ScubaSteve3465
08-04-2005, 16:54
waiting for the big release :)

Blitz
08-05-2005, 04:08
Hey []D [] []v[] []D, if you need help then just PM me.

Blitz
08-06-2005, 20:45
I am currently working on the big update on this plugin.

Note:
The plugin name will be called Darth Maul.
The current title wouldn't be fit due to the fact that it will have just more than a lightsaber.

I've been busy these past few days and will be going on vacation later. Time will tell when the release will come.

ScubaSteve3465
08-08-2005, 21:16
still waiting for release hope its soon

[]D [] []v[] []D
08-08-2005, 21:21
:lol: u cant wait can u :wink:

Blitz
08-08-2005, 21:57
Man, I've been too busy lately and I don't have time to work on the plugin. I'm going to let someone continue what I have done.

Version: 1.0b

Changelog: Inside .sma

Sorry, it's incomplete. But a coder will know how to finish it up.
I didn't code it very efficiently because I haven't had the chance to take time working on the plugin.

I really wish I had the time to perfect the plugin. Sorry. :(

**EDIT**
Deleted because of the Upload-Limit

ScubaSteve3465
08-09-2005, 21:58
YARG someone please finish it i really want it

ilcannibal
08-28-2005, 03:22
I am running a custom dod server with starwars_trench and wish to get this full plugin please can you help me.

IP: 64.147.163.50:27016

Sir Apocalypse
08-28-2005, 05:35
Omg, this is so useless.

scribex^
09-04-2005, 10:49
Nice looks funny on the map treetops :lol:

twistedeuphoria
12-14-2005, 14:11
Abandoned by author. YAMC (yet another model changer). Old. Moved to Unapproved/Old Plugins forum.