PDA

View Full Version : Change View (normal, 3rdperson, topleft, topdown)


OneEyed
06-23-2005, 16:58
Works on ALL Mods!!

What does it do?
Cycles through player views each time it is typed.
Goes from Normal -> 3rd Person -> TopLeft -> TopDown views.

Commands?
amx_view

Tested?
Win32, Linux untested (but should work).

Author?
OneEyed


#include <amxmodx>
#include <amxmisc>
#include <engine>


/*--------------------------------------------------------//
Change this to different if you want only admins to use.
e.g. #define ACCESS_TYPE ADMIN_KICK
or
#define ACCESS_TYPE ADMIN_RCON
//--------------------------------------------------------*/
#define ACCESS_TYPE 0
//--------------------------------------------------------//

simplysped
06-23-2005, 17:08
i think it's been done

http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=14447

onfirenburnin420
06-23-2005, 17:09
He Added Top Left But Yea Allready Done

simplysped
06-23-2005, 17:23
maybe a menu style?

godlike
06-24-2005, 04:07
hmmm my server crashes of it :(

XunTric
06-24-2005, 07:22
I made this plugin 2 days ago, just a menu....
and to make it not crash you need to precache rpgrocket.mdl, and require engine module.

godlike
06-24-2005, 08:26
ow engine module wasnt running xD.

VanillA Ice
07-17-2005, 02:28
ok you cant make a third person plugin because it lags sever....


its not the coders fault just that it was *really* never meant to do that as a fps......





if i had a nickel for everytime somebody posted something like this :)

WaZZeR++
07-17-2005, 08:05
ok you cant make a third person plugin because it lags sever....

its not the coders fault just that it was *really* never meant to do that as a fps......

if i had a nickel for everytime somebody posted something like this :)

so your server laggs when someone spec in third person?

VanillA Ice
07-17-2005, 19:13
no thats different......


in spec you are following the person...you are not them.....


but in third person you are controlling your self while veiwing it.....


i got tell you why it happens it just does.....


just ask the hundreds of ppl that have used stuff like this......


of course i could be wrong cuz my sever sucks :/

m0rfin
09-25-2005, 13:45
cool

SweatyBanana
09-25-2005, 14:15
Sweet! when i first read this i was thinkin...Ok its a spectator viewer...but after reading on, i realized it was to control urself in the third person view right??? Love the concept. Nice Plugin

Atti53
11-13-2005, 09:50
HAllo can you tell me were to find that damn rpgrocket.mdl? or whatever it is

Charr
11-13-2005, 12:29
Why is it needed? You never use it.

//Precache of rpgrocket.mdl is NEEDED, for some odd reason.
public plugin_precache()
precache_model("models/rpgrocket.mdl")

haimmaik
11-13-2005, 13:55
u sure u didnt steal it from my predator mode plugin? Oo

Ramono
11-13-2005, 13:56
Bugs:
1. when you go to "TopLeft" view your bullets dont go into your crosshair
2. when using sniper you zoom in into yourself

(nice plugin anyway :lol: )

Thx,
Ramon

Kensai
11-13-2005, 13:57
Lol. Seriously, why would you need the rocket model for a Change View plugin?

John2be
01-02-2006, 06:26
Bugs:
1. when you go to "TopLeft" view your bullets dont go into your crosshair
2. when using sniper you zoom in into yourself

(nice plugin anyway :lol: )

Thx,
Ramon

Ive tried this plugin allready for a long time and I love it, but it would be nice if these 2 bugs would be fixed.

However, good job :P

NemesisDelta
07-02-2006, 17:36
(http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=14531)Change View (normal, 3rdperson, topleft, topdown)

(FORCE PLAYER WITH a CVAR ON AND OFF)

at first...sorry for my bad english..

my Question is...could y make it so that it has an console command for admins to turn on and off that every one on the server will forced to use 3rd person (upside view-is even better)right now...not only on Gamestart or connect. and by the way is it able to fix it that y have to click twice upside view to really watch it instead of 3rd person view and the crosshair aiming faillure in upside view?

Please Respont..i know the last Post of it has been made by a long time ago

but this would made everything perfect...

My Email is:
----------------
[email protected]


My ICQ is:
----------------
266-130-066

NemesisDelta
07-11-2006, 14:10
ive got it to run by this little nice plugin...

http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=13211
-----------------------------------------------------

forces people to any command the Server wishes....wenn y type it like this


Single player:
amx_exec v3x "say hey"

All players:
amx_exec @A "say hey"
amx_exec @ALL "say hey"
amx_exec * "say hey"

Terrorist team:
amx_exec @T "say hey"
amx_exec @TE "say hey"
amx_exec @TER "say hey"
amx_exec @TERROR "say hey"
amx_exec @TERRORIST "say hey"

Counter-Terrorist team:
amx_exec @C "say hey"
amx_exec @CT "say hey"
amx_exec @COUNTER "say hey"

NEW - Server:
amx_exec @S "exec server.cfg"
amx_exec @SERV "exec server.cfg"
amx_exec @SERVER "exec server.cfg"
amx_exec @ALL "sideview"

every one on the Server types now sideview in his console...
but they dont know it :)

or by this way

amx_exec @ALL "say sideview"

then they say it and it works to...but on this way they soon will be remember the commands...

the console way is even better

good for things like this

amx_exec @T "JUMP"

to get all ones in the Terror Team to yeah i couldnt believe it too....to JUMP :stupid:

UNBELIEVABLE !!!

nice nice----

Throstur
07-11-2006, 18:12
to make the player jump you would actually need to do this:

amx_exec @all "+jump;wait;-jump"

NemesisDelta
07-11-2006, 18:22
:) Jeah i know it was only an example....for that what it would do

but is it possible to change the code from XunTrics
Camera View Menu 1.1
so that you dont become Transparent by using the upsideview?


http://ex0r.com/filebase/Files/NemesisDelta/Pics/image11.jpg


http://ex0r.com/filebase/Files/NemesisDelta/Pics/image12.jpg

http://ex0r.com/filebase/Files/NemesisDelta/Pics/image13.jpg