Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

bug registering fullupdate cmd ?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
ConnorMcLeod
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: France (95)
Old 09-06-2007 , 05:50   bug registering fullupdate cmd ?
Reply With Quote #1

Hi,

When i register fullupdate cmd in a plugin, cvars or cmds that i register below seem to not exist.
Have you ever got the same problem or do i something wrong ?

ex :
This works fine
Code:
cvar = register_cvar("amx_cvar","1")     register_clcmd("say /test","cmdtest")     register_clcmd("fullupdate", "fullupdateCmd")

But with this code, cvar amx_cvar and cmd test don't exist !!!
Code:
    register_clcmd("fullupdate", "fullupdateCmd")     cvar = register_cvar("amx_cvar","1")     register_clcmd("say /test","cmdtest")


fullupdateCmd is :
Code:
public clcmd_fullupdate() {     return PLUGIN_HANDLED_MAIN }
ConnorMcLeod is offline
purple_pixie
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Winchester, England
Old 09-06-2007 , 09:08   Re: bug registering fullupdate cmd ?
Reply With Quote #2

Try it with
Code:
public fullupdatecmd()
Or change the register to
Code:
register_clcmd("fullupdate","clcmd_fullupdate")
...

Might work a tad better.
purple_pixie is offline
ConnorMcLeod
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: France (95)
Old 09-06-2007 , 09:12   Re: bug registering fullupdate cmd ?
Reply With Quote #3

OMG i didn't noticed that !!
ConnorMcLeod is offline
purple_pixie
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Winchester, England
Old 09-06-2007 , 09:13   Re: bug registering fullupdate cmd ?
Reply With Quote #4

I only got it because I had debug enabled on the plugin I pasted it into.

It's not obvious, don't worry ^^
purple_pixie is offline
Arkshine
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 09-06-2007 , 09:13   Re: bug registering fullupdate cmd ?
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by connorr View Post
OMG i didn't noticed that !!
Bouh, honte sur toi.
__________________
Arkshine is offline
ConnorMcLeod
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: France (95)
Old 09-06-2007 , 09:35   Re: bug registering fullupdate cmd ?
Reply With Quote #6

Hou punaise
ConnorMcLeod is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:03.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode