Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Vote Mod (Version 4.6)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Fat D
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2006
Old 07-06-2006 , 15:49   Re: Vote Mod (Version 3.5)
Reply With Quote #31

/** Usage: "amx_addvotemenu <menu text> <CVAR/On Command> <Off Command>"
*
* The off command is optional, it is only there if plugins have two commands
* enabling and disabling a plugins.
*
* <menu text>: This is the text displayed in the menu itself for this item.
* <CVAR/On Command>: This is a CVAR/On Command
* <Off Command>: Optional - Only if the plugin has an on/off command i.e. GabenMod
*
* Example: Of the two commands(be sure to use quotes around parameters with spaces!)
* amx_addvotemenu "Gaben Mod" "gm_on" "gm_off"
*
* Example: Of the one command(be sure to use quotes around parameters with spaces!)
* amx_addvotemenu "Superhero Mod" "sv_superheros"
*/
amx_addvotemenu "Gaben Mod" "exec gaben.cfg" "exec normal.cfg"
amx_addvotemenu "CSDM TDM Items" "exec csdm-tdm-items.cfg" "exec normal.cfg"
amx_addvotemenu "CSDM TDM Select Weapon" "exec csdm-tdm-autoweap.cfg" "exec normal.cfg"
amx_addvotemenu "CSDM FFA Items" "exec csdm-ffa-items.cfg" "exec normal.cfg"
amx_addvotemenu "CSDM FFA Select Weapon" "exec csdm-ffa-autoweap.cfg" "exec normal.cfg"
amx_addvotemenu "Arena + Respawn Deathmatch" "exec customdm.cfg" "exec normal.cfg"
Fat D is offline
dayletter
Member
Join Date: Jun 2006
Old 07-06-2006 , 16:12   Re: Vote Mod (Version 3.5)
Reply With Quote #32

Quote:
Originally Posted by Soloist
I am not sure what you want here.
Well..What I mean is..
I am going to run a server with mp_timelimit 0,
so it will be great if this plugin can start the vote every X minute,
instead of only being able to start at the beginning of map.

And I hope that there will be one more improvement,
which is being able to control more than one cvar.
Although what Fat D posted above works,
I think to be able to configure everything in votemenu.cfg will be much more convenient.

Thank you.
dayletter is offline
Soloist
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: New York
Old 07-07-2006 , 01:51   Re: Vote Mod (Version 3.5)
Reply With Quote #33

Quote:
Originally Posted by Changelog
Version 4.0
* Change the Setting hostname Define to a CVAR
* The hostname is set automaticly now.
* Added HUD message displaying which mod is loaded
* Added a boolean so that only one vote can be started
Updated to 4.0

Quote:
Originally Posted by dayletter
Well..What I mean is..
I am going to run a server with mp_timelimit 0,
so it will be great if this plugin can start the vote every X minute,
instead of only being able to start at the beginning of map.

And I hope that there will be one more improvement,
which is being able to control more than one cvar.
Although what Fat D posted above works,
I think to be able to configure everything in votemenu.cfg will be much more convenient.

Thank you.
Ok I will work on those for the next release.
Soloist is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Soloist Send a message via AIM to Soloist Send a message via MSN to Soloist Send a message via Yahoo to Soloist
dayletter
Member
Join Date: Jun 2006
Old 07-08-2006 , 11:19   Re: Vote Mod (Version 4.0)
Reply With Quote #34

The hud message has conflict with GHW Chronic's CS Bank plugin
http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=158105
how should I fix that?
dayletter is offline
Soloist
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: New York
Old 07-08-2006 , 13:13   Re: Vote Mod (Version 4.0)
Reply With Quote #35

I'll move my HUD message somewhere else so that it won't conflict
Soloist is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Soloist Send a message via AIM to Soloist Send a message via MSN to Soloist Send a message via Yahoo to Soloist
dayletter
Member
Join Date: Jun 2006
Old 07-08-2006 , 13:56   Re: Vote Mod (Version 4.0)
Reply With Quote #36

No..
Not about the position...
The message blinks...
I think it is something about the hud channel?
I better ask in the CS Bank plugin thread...
since I have another plugin having the same issue...

Also...
Code:
[AMXX] Run time error 4: index out of bounds [AMXX] [0] amx_votemod.sma::LoadHUD (line 152)

Last edited by dayletter; 07-08-2006 at 14:26.
dayletter is offline
Fat D
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2006
Old 07-10-2006 , 09:27   Re: Vote Mod (Version 4.0)
Reply With Quote #37

if you include a check with get_playersnum() the bug I have is fixed, too.
Fat D is offline
Soloist
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: New York
Old 07-11-2006 , 20:16   Re: Vote Mod (Version 4.1)
Reply With Quote #38

Code:
Version 4.1
            * Fixed HUD message error
            * Attempt to fix the HUD channel problem with it convicting with other plugins
Soloist is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Soloist Send a message via AIM to Soloist Send a message via MSN to Soloist Send a message via Yahoo to Soloist
Soloist
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: New York
Old 07-20-2006 , 05:18   Re: Vote Mod (Version 4.5)
Reply With Quote #39

Code:
 Version 4.5
            * Fixed HUD channel problem
            * Add the ability to load mods by cfg files.
            * Added a minimum number of players for the mod.
            * Added default cfg file
Updated

All cfg files goes in addons/amxmodx/configs/VoteMod
including the votemenu.cfg
Soloist is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Soloist Send a message via AIM to Soloist Send a message via MSN to Soloist Send a message via Yahoo to Soloist
codraptor
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Florida
Old 07-26-2006 , 03:30   Re: Vote Mod (Version 4.5)
Reply With Quote #40

Can anybody help me set up a dedicated SuperHero Mod server?
__________________
codraptor is offline
Send a message via Yahoo to codraptor
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:58.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode