Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Realmod regeneration!!


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
chRm
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Cyprus
Old 10-28-2005 , 13:41   Realmod regeneration!!
Reply With Quote #1

Ok I'm new at coding but I managed to port the realmod plugin from amx to amxx, it compiles with no errors at all (tried with 1.01 and 1.6 compiler). Can you test it and tell me any bugs that you find?

I've tried it on the steamless version of CS 1.5 and it works, however I wasnt able to test it on the steam version of CS 1.6 because my steam client doesn't want to update

Thanks,
Panais
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (realmod.sma - 931 views - 26.7 KB)
__________________
This signature is going to self destruct in: <countdown coming soon>




Previously known as Panais
chRm is offline
Send a message via MSN to chRm
chRm
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Cyprus
Old 10-29-2005 , 05:58  
Reply With Quote #2

When the plugin gets enabled, the freezetime does not work correctly.

Normally you cant move during the freezetime, but if the plugin is enabled, you can move normaly but you can't fire until the freeze time is over.

What should i put in the code to fix?

Heres the code:


Code:
public round_start(){     set_task(get_cvar_float("mp_buytime")*60.0,"buy_time_up",51)     set_cvar_num("amx_buytimeup",0)     return PLUGIN_CONTINUE } public new_round(id){     if(!get_cvar_num("realmod"))         return PLUGIN_CONTINUE             new i     for(i=0;i<8;i++)         playerbody[id][i]=0     playerbuy[id]=true     speedpercent[id]=100.0     onfire[id]=0     knifed[id]=0     leghits[id]=0        set_user_maxspeed(id,240.0)     return PLUGIN_CONTINUE } public round_end(){     remove_task(51)     return PLUGIN_CONTINUE }
__________________
This signature is going to self destruct in: <countdown coming soon>




Previously known as Panais
chRm is offline
Send a message via MSN to chRm
[ --<-@ ] Black Rose
ANNIHILATED
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Stockholm, Sweden.
Old 10-29-2005 , 14:31  
Reply With Quote #3

mp_freezetime 0 ;) hehe
[ --<-@ ] Black Rose is offline
chRm
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Cyprus
Old 10-29-2005 , 15:09  
Reply With Quote #4

Do you mean i set the sever at mp_freezetime 0, or change code of the plugin?
__________________
This signature is going to self destruct in: <countdown coming soon>




Previously known as Panais
chRm is offline
Send a message via MSN to chRm
Batman/Gorlag
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2005
Old 10-30-2005 , 03:02  
Reply With Quote #5

Go on any console and type this:

Code:
amx_cvar "mp_freezetime" 0
That way when a new round starts you can fire your gun immediately.
__________________
GRR If only the amxmod programming were in Java.....
Java and C used to be two different languages, now Java is turning into another C. My logevent plugin
Batman/Gorlag is offline
chRm
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Cyprus
Old 10-30-2005 , 03:08  
Reply With Quote #6

But I don't want to change the mp_freezetime, I just want to fix the plugin so that it doesn't let you move in the freezetime just like normal
__________________
This signature is going to self destruct in: <countdown coming soon>




Previously known as Panais
chRm is offline
Send a message via MSN to chRm
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 15:11.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode