Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Bot ClanTag (help)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
viRR
Member
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Slovakia
Old 12-25-2011 , 16:22   Bot ClanTag (help)
Reply With Quote #1

Hi guys, I found this scripting and I want this plugin but I can't find it and I can't complimeing ;(
This plugin is for changes the clan of a BOT on the scoreboard.
Do anyone knows where I can find this plugin ? THX for your answers..
Quote:
#define PLUGIN_VERSION "1.0.1"

public Plugin:myinfo =
{
name = "Bot Clan Tag",
author = "Smacked",
description = "Changes the clan of a BOT on the scoreboard",
version = PLUGIN_VERSION,
url = "N/A"
};

public OnPluginStart()
{
g_hBotClanTag = CreateConVar("bot_clantag", "BOT", "Bot ClanTag");

new String:szBuffer[100];
GetGameFolderName(szBuffer, sizeof(szBuffer));

if(StrEqual("cstrike", szBuffer))
GameType = true;
else if(StrEqual("dod", szBuffer))
GameType = false;
else
GameType = false;
}

public OnMapStart()
{
g_iMaxClients = GetMaxClients();
g_fTimer = 0.0;
}

public OnGameFrame()
{
if(g_fTimer < GetGameTime() - 0.1)
{
g_fTimer = GetGameTime();

for(new i = 1; i <= g_iMaxClients; i++)
{
if(!IsValidEdict(i) || !IsClientInGame(i) || !IsFakeClient(i))
continue;

if (GameType && IsFakeClient(i))
{
new String:Tag[255];
GetConVarString(g_hBotClanTag, Tag, sizeof(Tag));
CS_SetClientClanTag(i, Tag);
}
}
}
}

Last edited by viRR; 12-25-2011 at 16:25. Reason: grammatical mistakes
viRR is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to viRR
Dr. McKay
Sir Dr. SourceMod Plugin Approver Esq. Ltd. M.D. PhD
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Atlantis
Old 12-25-2011 , 20:06   Re: Bot ClanTag (help)
Reply With Quote #2

You didn't include sourcemod or cstrike, and didn't declare a few variables. I've cleaned it up, it compiles now with no warnings or errors.

Not my code though, so I can't vouch for its workability.
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (botclantag.sp - 683 views - 1.1 KB)
__________________
Dr. McKay is offline
mausetot
Member
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Germany
Old 12-29-2011 , 09:47   Re: Bot ClanTag (help)
Reply With Quote #3

cool, but how to use?
where can i write the clantag?

best regards
__________________


www.darkgaming.de - play on the dark side of life
www.gothic-obsession.de
mausetot is offline
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 12-29-2011 , 11:12   Re: Bot ClanTag (help)
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by mausetot View Post
cool, but how to use?
where can i write the clantag?

best regards
In cfg/server.cfg, do something like this:
Code:
bot_clantag "BACON"
Except with your own clantag, unless you like bacon as much as I do.

Note: I have no idea if clantags should have brackets or not.
__________________
Not currently working on SourceMod plugin development.

Last edited by Powerlord; 12-29-2011 at 11:13.
Powerlord is offline
Dr. McKay
Sir Dr. SourceMod Plugin Approver Esq. Ltd. M.D. PhD
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Atlantis
Old 12-29-2011 , 12:01   Re: Bot ClanTag (help)
Reply With Quote #5

Kind of a noob question, since I have like a grand total of 30 minutes in CS:S, but where do CS:S clantags appear?
__________________
Dr. McKay is offline
Zephyrus
Cool Pig B)
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Hungary
Old 12-29-2011 , 12:11   Re: Bot ClanTag (help)
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr. McKay View Post
Kind of a noob question, since I have like a grand total of 30 minutes in CS:S, but where do CS:S clantags appear?
right next to your name on the left in a seperate column

http://www.dodbits.com/downloads/ran..._1280x1024.jpg
__________________
Taking private C++/PHP/SourcePawn requests, PM me.
Zephyrus is offline
Dr. McKay
Sir Dr. SourceMod Plugin Approver Esq. Ltd. M.D. PhD
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Atlantis
Old 12-29-2011 , 13:32   Re: Bot ClanTag (help)
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zephyrus View Post
right next to your name on the left in a seperate column

http://www.dodbits.com/downloads/ran..._1280x1024.jpg
That's pretty cool. I assume there's a way for users to set it themselves from Options?
__________________

Last edited by Dr. McKay; 12-29-2011 at 13:32.
Dr. McKay is offline
Zephyrus
Cool Pig B)
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Hungary
Old 12-29-2011 , 13:52   Re: Bot ClanTag (help)
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr. McKay View Post
That's pretty cool. I assume there's a way for users to set it themselves from Options?
yeah you can set a group and youll have that group's short tag
__________________
Taking private C++/PHP/SourcePawn requests, PM me.
Zephyrus is offline
mausetot
Member
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Germany
Old 12-30-2011 , 06:25   Re: Bot ClanTag (help)
Reply With Quote #9

@powerlord

I LOVE beacon from this guy ->^^
thank you
__________________


www.darkgaming.de - play on the dark side of life
www.gothic-obsession.de
mausetot is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:15.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode