Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Slash by mike_cao


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Mangrapes
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2005
Old 06-26-2005 , 21:44   Slash by mike_cao
Reply With Quote #1

This is the slash mod originally made my mike_cao for amx. I've been looking or waiting for this for a long time for AMXX and it wasn't coming so I decided I'm smart enough to realize what the <include> is, lets try changing <include> amxmod to amxmodx and it WORKS!!! I know it works on CS, but I haven't tested the others so I can't really say it's for soemthing else... someone want to test for me?

Basically what it does is it allows any admin commands that have the amx_ prefix to be done without the console. All you do is press 'y' to open chat and type your command, with / as the first character. It will read / as amx_ and perform the command. For example, say I wanted to make a green colored tsay that says hi, I would just type /tsay green hi and it will happen. It works for any command with the amx_ prefix.

Code:
/*
*	AMXMOD script.
*	(plugin_slash.sma)
*	by mike_cao <[email protected]>
*	This file is provided as is (no warranties).
*
*	This plugin allows admins to execute amx commands
*	using 'say' and a slash '/'. It can also execute
*	a command on all players or a team using '@all' and
*	'@team' in place of the authid/nick parameter.
*
*	Examples:
*	To kick a player type '/kick playername'
*	To kick all players type '/kick @all'
*	To kick all players on a team type '/kick @team:TEAMID'
*	To ban all players for 10 minutes, type '/ban 10 @all'
*
*	Additional Commands:
*	Includes an IRC style '/me' command. If you say
*	'/me sucks', it'll replace the '/me' with your name
*	and print it to everyone.
*	
*	Includes a '/getteam' command in case you need to find
*	the teamid for a player.
*
*	Important: place this plugin at the bottom of your plugins.ini file so it doesn't interfere with other plugin that may use the '/'.
*
*/
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (admin_slash.sma - 10966 views - 5.2 KB)
Mangrapes is offline
Xanimos
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Florida
Old 06-26-2005 , 23:54  
Reply With Quote #2

Please be more descriptive about the plugin even if its just a port of amx.
Xanimos is offline
Send a message via AIM to Xanimos Send a message via MSN to Xanimos
Mangrapes
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2005
Old 06-27-2005 , 01:03  
Reply With Quote #3

ok, adding to it now
Mangrapes is offline
Proach
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Old 06-27-2005 , 01:33  
Reply With Quote #4

hmm I did seen this before but I think this is the first one that really works.. isn't it?
anyay.. thanks a lot good job !
__________________

www.psmod.net (the better psychostats)
PAOL
Proach is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Proach
Mangrapes
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2005
Old 06-27-2005 , 02:05  
Reply With Quote #5

lol i didnt make it it was originally made by mike_cao i just ported it over to amx, i dont know enough small to be a coder
Mangrapes is offline
Proach
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Old 06-27-2005 , 02:11  
Reply With Quote #6

but you did brought it on the forums..
__________________

www.psmod.net (the better psychostats)
PAOL
Proach is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Proach
Mangrapes
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2005
Old 06-27-2005 , 14:35  
Reply With Quote #7

good point, no prob.. ya i found this to be a VERY useful plugin but i switched to amxx in hoping ot fix a map change ctiem out problem but i think its just my computer, i dont buy a server.... yet...
Mangrapes is offline
KiLL3r CLOWN
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Jacksonville, Fl.
Old 06-27-2005 , 23:07  
Reply With Quote #8

OMG!! thank you so much. I used this with amx and was so lost without it. I have been waiting and waiting for someone to port it. I did find one that is close to this but this one is nice. I'm installing it now.
KiLL3r CLOWN is offline
bmann_420
AMX_Super Pooper
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: [SuperCentral.co]
Old 07-05-2005 , 18:24  
Reply With Quote #9

whenever i do /me i get this runtime error
Code:
L 07/06/2005 - 15:29:40: [AMXX] Run time error 10 (native) (plugin "admin_slash.amxx") - debug not enabled.
L 07/06/2005 - 15:29:40: [AMXX] To enable debug mode, add " debug" after the plugin name in plugins.ini (without quotes).
EDIT:
Code:
L 07/13/2005 - 02:10:37: [AMXX] Native error in "client_print" on line 140 (file "admin_slash.sma").

Code:
client_print(i,print_chat,"%s %s",sName,sMessage)
I get that message everytime i do /me. only when i have numbers on /me if i hit /me right when i begin nothing if i do dmg ihit /me thats what i get.
__________________
bmann_420 is offline
diamond-optic
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2005
Old 01-25-2006 , 19:19  
Reply With Quote #10

does this affect things like /smoke /rank etc etc?
__________________
diamond-optic is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:00.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode