Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[TF2] Disable control points


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
aminis
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2009
Old 07-03-2010 , 07:02   [TF2] Disable control points
Reply With Quote #1

Somebody can make simple plugin to disabling all control points on any map?
aminis is offline
FoxMulder
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orlando, FL
Old 07-03-2010 , 08:12   Re: [TF2] Disable control points
Reply With Quote #2

Just place disableControlPoints(true) or disableControlPoints(false) to update the control points status.

PHP Code:
public Action:disableControlPoints(bool:capState)
{
    new 
= -1;
    new 
CP 0;

    for (new 
0<= 16n++)
    {
        
CP FindEntityByClassname(i"trigger_capture_area");
        if (
IsValidEntity(CP))
        {
            if(
capState)
            {
                
AcceptEntityInput(CP"Disable");
            }else{
                
AcceptEntityInput(CP"Enable");
            }
            
CP;
        }
        else
            break;
    }

__________________
FoxMulder is offline
aminis
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2009
Old 07-03-2010 , 09:00   Re: [TF2] Disable control points
Reply With Quote #3

Thanks!
But i don't understand where place disableControlPoints(false) to compile plugin with no errors.
aminis is offline
Afronanny
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Old 07-03-2010 , 09:58   Re: [TF2] Disable control points
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by aminis View Post
Thanks!
But i don't understand where place disableControlPoints(false) to compile plugin with no errors.
Two commands:

sm_disablecp
sm_enablecp

Both should be self-explanatory
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (disablecontrolpoints.sp - 2126 views - 904 Bytes)
Afronanny is offline
aminis
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2009
Old 07-03-2010 , 10:46   Re: [TF2] Disable control points
Reply With Quote #5

Ok, it's work. Thanks.
But... may be possibly disable points forever and for all? With this method when i change team, or reconnect to server points are again unlocked.
aminis is offline
Kevin_b_er
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Feb 2009
Old 07-03-2010 , 15:10   Re: [TF2] Disable control points
Reply With Quote #6

If you disconnect/reconnect, the game may reset if the server empties out. When the game begins again now that there's people in the server, the cap points might get re-enabled.
__________________
Kevin_b_er is offline
Afronanny
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Old 07-03-2010 , 15:35   Re: [TF2] Disable control points
Reply With Quote #7

^^

Also I bet you didn't try it with other people in the server.
Afronanny is offline
aminis
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2009
Old 07-03-2010 , 17:18   Re: [TF2] Disable control points
Reply With Quote #8

Thanks all for help.
I pulled good method from plugin "Jump mod". It's ever block all points.
Click image for larger version

Name:	cp_badlands0000.jpg
Views:	924
Size:	69.8 KB
ID:	68928

I'm dummy in coding and plugin need big optimization.
cp-disable.sp
aminis is offline
Amazing_Horse
Member
Join Date: Mar 2013
Old 03-20-2013 , 15:26   Re: [TF2] Disable control points
Reply With Quote #9

is there a cvar for it?
Amazing_Horse is offline
rainbronydash
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2015
Old 04-16-2015 , 18:31   Re: [TF2] Disable control points
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
Originally Posted by aminis View Post
Ok, it's work. Thanks.
But... may be possibly disable points forever and for all? With this method when i change team, or reconnect to server points are again unlocked.
Exact problem im having^
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kevin_b_er View Post
If you disconnect/reconnect, the game may reset if the server empties out. When the game begins again now that there's people in the server, the cap points might get re-enabled.
Exactly whats happening^

Is there any fix for this?
rainbronydash is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to rainbronydash
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 15:21.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode